Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.

adele123
post Jul 13 2015, 06:56 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 13 2015, 06:45 PM)
CIMB's 5% cash back on online transaction. But anyone knows what defines online transaction?

Airlines, insurance, utility and mobile bill are excluded yes, but anyone knows how to check what is included under POSMODE 81? Online movie tickets? Lazada?

Yes to booking gsc online. I haven't tried tgv so cant give a confirm yes... but it should be. And yes to lazada.

To your and others benefit, best you refer to cimb thread below. Alot alot of ppl asked about lazada... I consider anything bought online as falling under that category... one gotta try as I dont think the regulars here know what is posmode 81 anyway.

adele123
post Jul 14 2015, 11:44 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Jul 11 2015, 03:43 AM)

You might need to look at HLB essential, uob one/citibank cash back

QUOTE(scorpionballs @ Jul 12 2015, 10:13 PM)

You might need to look at cimb cash back or uob vox for online, mach card/hsbc amanah card for makan?
adele123
post Jul 15 2015, 04:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(eswete @ Jul 15 2015, 10:33 AM)

citibank cash back, cimb cash back, hlb essential

QUOTE(scorpj @ Jul 15 2015, 12:44 PM)

there's no more HL Wise gold, only plat, so likely not qualified. CIMB cash rebate, hlb wise or uob one card. if you want balance transfer, mbb and aeon has good low/zero interest but 12 months and 6 months respectively. 24, 36m not likely unless promo or something.

you do need a card with the bank to transfer the balance over.

note of advice: relying on balance transfer is to purchase things is still not healthy financially. handle with care.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 15 2015, 04:11 PM
adele123
post Jul 15 2015, 04:10 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 04:07 PM)
It seems the HLB Wise Gold is back. smile.gif
I'm still reluctant to apply this card because I cannot achieve what it requires. laugh.gif
I see. but i guess at some point HLB gonna reduce that 10% cash rebate to a much smaller amount... doubt it will be around for long... laugh.gif

adele123
post Jul 28 2015, 03:27 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(am1031 @ Jul 28 2015, 11:17 AM)
Anybody use Alliance bank credit card? https://www.alliancebank.com.my/CashBackRat...rs#platinum-tab I found this, does this mean if the spending >5001, will eligible for unlimited 2% cash back? if yes, then this is something not bad. any 1 can share?
NO rebate for spending above >2%. you should search the alliance bank credit card thread to understand the tier process. according to forummers, percentage is based on tier, so even if you spend RM3000, your rebate aint 2%, each block of the expenses multiplies by it's cash back rebate rate. so effectively less than 2%
adele123
post Aug 23 2015, 06:11 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 21 2015, 08:13 PM)

For Dining, there's Maybank 2 card AMEX, but bear in mind many dining places do not accept amex.
HLB Mach for dining, but you need to choose the right category/package.

There's UOB one for petrol, phone bill. better than cimb.

QUOTE(SweetLem0n @ Aug 23 2015, 11:12 AM)

Can try HLB Essential. Aeon Watami is limited...

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 21 2015, 08:15 PM)

A few you can try out and combine

Citibank Cash Back (or similar twin UOB one card) for petrol and maxis/digi/celcom, UOB Vox/cimb cash back for online shopping, HLB Essential for insurance, M2C for dining weekend but amex is a 'problem'.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 23 2015, 06:15 PM
adele123
post Oct 20 2015, 10:29 PM

4,725 posts

[quote=Zavia/GenX,Oct 19 2015, 10:37 AM]
Recommend that you ask the same question here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3644347

[/quote]

1. Annual Income: RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must (as long as ada jalan to make it free ok)

3. Card required for:
PRIMARY: Free Airport Lounge Access
SECONDARY: Cash Back/Rebate, AirMiles, Overseas Transactions

4. Existing credit cards if any: UOB ONE, really need to change de as I hardly benefit from the cashbacks

5. Looking at CC from: Malaysia, non islamic.

6. Others: I use both Airasia and MAS airlines, monthly.

Question: So with the removal of RM50/cc (its been a while I looked into cc), can I get like 2 or 3 cards and stack up the multiple access to the lounges? And is there any negatives for having many cards, as long as I can pay on time what I spend.

[/quote]

Citi platinum. Unlimited access for lounge.
adele123
post Nov 2 2015, 11:01 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2015, 02:45 PM)
1. Annual Income: 60k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes

3. Card required for: online, shopping malls and Petrol

4. Existing credit cards if any: PB

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank that can give minimal interest rates for transferring my current credit card amount (RM5K).
6. Others: I seldom go overseas, or stay in hotels, most of the time I used credit card is for shopping, online and Petrol. My Current PB card bonus points very low one. I dun want to use it anymore. So I want to transfer the balance into another Bank CC

Thank you
maybe this can help... but aeon at 0% is the best... though 6 months only...

citibank BT
adele123
post Jan 15 2016, 11:57 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Jan 15 2016, 05:49 PM)
I have 2CC at the moment... Citibank and Maybank... total Debt around 15k..
planning to do BT for 24months...

any recommendation?
If I rmb correctly, maybank has a ok rate for balance transfer for 12m and 24m

It's not 0% but better than getting charged 18%

adele123
post Apr 14 2016, 08:19 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(KeepLol @ Apr 10 2016, 04:27 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM40k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferred

3. Card required for: Petrol (RM200 per month), Ptptn, Cash Back/Rebate?

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

5. Looking at CC from: Nil

6. Others: Nil
Mbb ikhwan or uob one/citibank cash back
adele123
post May 6 2016, 12:59 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(liverpool_21 @ May 5 2016, 12:23 PM)
Appreciate your input.

1. Annual Income: RM100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: either this, or waived with monthly swipes.

3. Card required for: Groceries, International usage, petrol

4. Existing credit cards if any: CIMB Platinum 

5. Looking at CC from: Any

6. Others: prefer something with enrich points, only thing i seem to utilize.

Thank you.
Maybank VS for groceries and petrol. 5% cash rebate is more direct than enrich points i guess? biggrin.gif
adele123
post May 31 2016, 12:08 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ May 31 2016, 12:09 AM)
Please fill items below and then only post so that we are able to recommend you a credit card based on your needs and qualifications

1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Both ok.

3. Card required for:
Probably cash back & rebate. it is to buy appliances for house moving & EPP

4. Existing credit cards if any:
ikhwan master / uob onecard

5. Looking at CC from: Citibank - Premier Miles
For your purchase for your new house, I’m guessing plenty of big ticket items. Cards to suggest:

HLB Essential
Alliance Younique
OCBC 365 or OCBC World Master Card if you fulfill the min income requirement.

These cards give rebates but are tier basis

For solving part of your EPP problem, you can look at OCBC Silver/Platinum. It will auto convert your expenses into 6 months 0% instalment and also giving 0.5%. But it’s only for 6 months.

It would really depend on where you buy your appliances and which are the bank partners in providing the 0% EPP.

adele123
post Aug 14 2016, 01:18 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ken12345 @ Aug 13 2016, 09:19 PM)
Has anyone applied credit card through ringgit plus before? saw that they have RM250 11street voucher for HSBC card. But anyone know if this is real?
It is legit. Others on the forum have done it. Though i'm sure there's still some basic t&c one needs to fulfill.

adele123
post Sep 17 2016, 11:25 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 15 2016, 09:09 PM)
It need annual fees rm180++
For uob or citibank cards recommended the fellow forummer, they both have similar features/cash rebate but they do have annual fee. I recommend to apply first. use it for first year, if they don't waive, cancel. Apply the other banks.

These benefits won't last long, so enjoy while last. worry about the annual fee one year later.
adele123
post Oct 14 2016, 12:37 AM

4,725 posts

Actually, given that insurance companies allow customer to payonline on their websitr one can test it out using the cards with online rebate as this is still new gateway or new payment method in a way. but most ppl do monthly autodebit hence testers are very limited.

This post has been edited by adele123: Oct 14 2016, 12:39 AM
adele123
post Oct 14 2016, 12:40 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2016, 12:38 AM)
I wish mine can. I don't think GE has right? sad.gif
According to their website, they do now.
adele123
post Oct 14 2016, 11:44 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 14 2016, 10:40 PM)
ge now has an online portal to make premium payment for customers?

all i know is they do have online portal, but only to review policy details and gst tax invoice download (for those who need to make claims).

other than that, nothing about premium payment though.
To clarify, cause i went to GE website the other day. Saw the banner saying something about paying online, so i think is paying at their website.
adele123
post Oct 31 2016, 09:08 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fchp @ Oct 30 2016, 07:32 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Broadband (Maxis), Mobile (U Mobile) Overseas Transaction (few thousand a year)

4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Choice

5. Looking at CC from: any bank

Appreciate if someone can suggest me a card that match my spending pattern as above. Thank you!
try uob yolo (min spend 500 a month to get rebate) or citibank cash back

adele123
post Nov 30 2016, 11:33 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(isnazi @ Nov 30 2016, 11:30 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back, AirMiles

4. Existing credit cards if any: nil

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank

6. Others: I've applied for the Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard Gold online but was unsuccessful, went to the branch they said at least my basic salary must be rm3k (currently 2700). But I've met the requirements for that card and they advised me to wait another 3months to apply again. Now maybe want to opt for another card mainly for petrol cashback, any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
uob one card

alternative: cimb cash rebate

adele123
post Dec 21 2016, 09:18 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(katz79 @ Dec 21 2016, 12:15 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM111k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, movies, online shopping, grocery

looking for cashback

4. Existing credit cards if any: cimb platinum mastercard and rhb gold mastercard

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank

Thankss.
Pbb vs and mbb vs. These 2 covers alot of necessary expenses.

0.0300sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:56 PM