Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.
HellDevil
Jul 15 2015, 09:43 PM

All the sifus..i need to know whether taobao is consider online transaction? And i would like to know what is the card good for overseas transaction..i.e i just need to do taobao purchase with amounted RM 5K+ per month in RMB..
HellDevil
Jul 16 2015, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 15 2015, 11:03 PM) if not mistaken, someone mentioned that taobao is under grocery category instead.  if taobao under grocery, i can use UOB test first.
HellDevil
Aug 3 2015, 01:06 PM

1. Annual Income: RM60K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably yes.
3. Card required for: Online purchase through taobao - RM 3k-5k per month in RMB.
4. Looking at CC from: CIMB rebate/UOB Vox/etc..
This post has been edited by HellDevil: Aug 3 2015, 01:30 PM
HellDevil
Aug 3 2015, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 3 2015, 01:24 PM) CIMB CB / UOB Vox is good. If you are a heavy user, CIMB supplementary card's CB is separate from the main card. You could use it to get more CB compared to Vox in that sense. That's if my memory served me well. Side note : CIMB are known for cross border charges.  Thanks. Both also capped at RM50 right?correct me if I am wrong.
HellDevil
Aug 3 2015, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2015, 01:29 PM) That aside, free lifetime annual fee, preferable no?  Anyway, as said by chiahau, VOX seems to be better. I have CIMB CR too and I have applied for VOX, once it is approved then I will cancel my CIMB CR. Sorry, that is typo. yea, i almost forgot cross border charges. But is it all the CC also will charge this fee? Is there other alternative CC other than this 2 cards fall under online category?
HellDevil
Aug 20 2015, 05:19 PM

I am just wondering that UOB One have 2% rebate on Unifi/Telekom? I know there is 2% on Maxis/Digi/Celcom only.