140 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.

cybpsych
post Jul 17 2015, 10:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(joshng @ Jul 17 2015, 08:53 PM)
Hi, i'm looking for a credit card that gives cash rebate for paying TMnet bills. Does CIMB cash rebate credit  card or Hong Leong Wise credit card provide rebates for TMNet bills? Any recommendations? Thinking of Hong Leong Essential.. gives 1% cash back.
you get nothing for using Wise card paying TMnet bills.

not sure CIMB Cash Rebate is good for TMnet bills as well. read it up here
fruitie
post Jul 17 2015, 10:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

1. Annual Income: >60k but <100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: I'm OK if it's waivable or can be waived with easy and achievable conditions.

3. Card required for: Utilities bills, petrol, shopping, groceries (for TnG purpose) and good cash back.

4. Existing credit cards if any: MBB2Cards Plat, CIMB Cash Rebate Plat, HLB MACH, OCBC GE Plat, Aeon Gold, RHB Plat and AmBank Plat.

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank.

6. Others: Must be easy to register its online portal. Actually, I will need recommendations to cancel some of my cards as well. Kinda find them useless. Please advise. I have in mind will be RHB Plat, I only have it for two months now but find it pretty useless as it doesn't have many promotions. Moreover, I applied it was for PPL which actually Aeon Gold and AmBank have covered. Though AmBank has conditions but it's not a difficult task for me especially it's a free for life card and offers unlimited PPL entries, so worth keeping.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 17 2015, 11:00 PM
tunasandwich
post Jul 18 2015, 12:02 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2015, 03:46 AM)
Yup, 1% Unlimited CB with Any Retail Spend, the Only CON's: NO Cash Back on Petrol Purchase... rolleyes.gif
(Cash Back is subject to min. retail spend of RM100 /month)
Thx for the info. Really appreciate it.

But sorry ya, just to clarify again, the "retail spend" of RM100/month is still quite unclear. Does it mean any kind of expense also count? Or does it mean have to spend at a retail shop or something?
fly126
post Jul 18 2015, 01:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 18 2015, 12:02 AM)
Thx for the info. Really appreciate it.

But sorry ya, just to clarify again, the "retail spend" of RM100/month is still quite unclear. Does it mean any kind of expense also count? Or does it mean have to spend at a retail shop or something?
Retail Spending (Transaction) = All Purchases of Goods or Services (including all the Billing, Insurance, Quit Rent (Cukai Tanah or Assessment Fee) Online Purchase also Consider as Retail Spending, when it's Charging Our Credit Card.

But, NOT with: ALL Cash Advances, Balance Transfer, Installment Payment Plan, other Credit Plan, Annual Fee & Charges... smile.gif

Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Local & Overseas Purchases
ii) Auto Debit / Recurring (Billing or Insurance)
iii) E-commerce / Internet / Online
iv) Mail Order / Telephone Order (MOTO)

NON Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Flexi Payment Plan / Easy Payment Plan
ii) Balance Transfer (BT)
iii) Cash Advances / Dial For Cash (DFC)
iv) Credit Shield Plus / Card Protection Plan
v) Outstanding Balance / Finance Charge / Late Payment Charge
vi) Reversal on Transaction, Disputed / Fraudulent Transaction
vii) Card Replacement Fee / Annual Fee / GST, Other Fees & Charges

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 18 2015, 10:24 PM
tunasandwich
post Jul 18 2015, 01:20 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 18 2015, 01:13 AM)
Retail Spending (Transaction) = All Purchases of Goods or Services (including all the Billing, Insurance, Quit Rent (Cukai Tanah or Assessment Fee) Online Purchase also Consider as Retail Spending... Charged to the Credit Card.

But, NOT with: ALL Cash Advances, Balance Transfer, Installment Payment Plan, other Credit Plan, Annual Fee & Charges... smile.gif

Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Local & Overseas Purchases
ii) Auto Debit / Recurring (Billing or Insurance)
iii) E-commerce / Internet / Online
iv) Mail Order / Telephone Order (MOTO)

NON Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Flexi Payment Plan / Easy Payment Plan
ii) Balance Transfer (BT)
iii) Cash Advances / Dial For Cash (DFC)
iv) Credit Shield Plus / Card Protection Plan
v) Outstanding Balance / Finance Charge / Late Payment Charge
vi) Reversal on Transaction, Disputed / Fraudulent Transaction
vii) Card Replacement Fee / Annual Fee / GST, Other Fees & Charges
Wah super detailed. Damn pro la you bro! Thanks!!!!!
fly126
post Jul 18 2015, 01:32 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2015, 10:58 PM)
1. Annual Income: >60k but <100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: I'm OK if it's waivable or can be waived with easy and achievable conditions.

3. Card required for: Utilities bills, petrol, shopping, groceries (for TnG purpose) and good cash back.

4. Existing credit cards if any: MBB2Cards Plat, CIMB Cash Rebate Plat, HLB MACH, OCBC GE Plat, Aeon Gold, RHB Plat and AmBank Plat.

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank.

6. Others: Must be easy to register its online portal. Actually, I will need recommendations to cancel some of my cards as well. Kinda find them useless. Please advise. I have in mind will be RHB Plat, I only have it for two months now but find it pretty useless as it doesn't have many promotions. Moreover, I applied it was for PPL which actually Aeon Gold and AmBank have covered. Though AmBank has conditions but it's not a difficult task for me especially it's a free for life card and offers unlimited PPL entries, so worth keeping.
Sis, I think U should Reconsidered UOB 1 Plat. or HSBC Amanah (AF Waiver subject to 12X Swipes Only), (Not) again... laugh.gif tongue.gif Although You have these Cards before & Keep the RHB Plat. even though their Card Don't have many Promo compare to others sweat.gif But, sometimes RHB do Offered 0% BT, 0% Interest Free on Hospital Billing, Education(tuition) Fees to Cardholder & their AF quite EZ to Waive by Calling CS to Request... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 18 2015, 01:54 AM
fruitie
post Jul 18 2015, 01:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 18 2015, 01:32 AM)
Sis, I think U should Reconsidered UOB 1 Plat. or HSBC Amanah (AF Waiver subject to 12X Swipes Only), again... laugh.gif  Although You have these Cards before & Keep the RHB Plat. becos as Sometimes RHB do Offered ]0% BT, 0% Interest Free on Hospital Billing, Education Fees to Cardholder... nod.gif
laugh.gif You still remember I used to have these two cards. Are they really that good that worth re-applying again?
I had issue applying for UOB online account and I was asked to walk in to the nearest branch to get it fixed. In the end, I didn't manage to register for it and eventually cancelled the card. tongue.gif

As for HSBC Amanah, I registered and was told will be given with free tablet or watch which I didn't get it eventually. However, please put it aside besides this, if I'm not wrong it has a fixed management fees every month though I paid in full last time. doh.gif

If you ask me, I would rather pick UOB One Plat rather than HSBC Amanah. Any other choices besides HSBC?

I wanna reduce my cards, so that banks won't see me as a high exposure customer. Though I do want to keep all if I have the opportunity, but I'm afraid that I will be rejected for those worthy cards later...

Thanks by the way. biggrin.gif
fly126
post Jul 18 2015, 02:10 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2015, 01:50 AM)
laugh.gif You still remember I used to have these two cards. Are they really that good that worth re-applying again?
I had issue applying for UOB online account and I was asked to walk in to the nearest branch to get it fixed. In the end, I didn't manage to register for it and eventually cancelled the card. tongue.gif

As for HSBC Amanah, I registered and was told will be given with free tablet or watch which I didn't get it eventually. However, please put it aside besides this, if I'm not wrong it has a fixed management fees every month though I paid in full last time. doh.gif

If you ask me, I would rather pick UOB One Plat rather than HSBC Amanah. Any other choices besides HSBC?

I wanna reduce my cards, so that banks won't see me as a high exposure customer. Though I do want to keep all if I have the opportunity, but I'm afraid that I will be rejected for those worthy cards later...

Thanks by the way. biggrin.gif
As long those CC X have any AF or it's EZ Waiver, It's Worthy to have It ... tongue.gif

Just a Reminder:
Actual Management Fee (Islamic Bank) = Credit Card's Interest (Conventional Bank) Both are the Same by Different Name only... nod.gif
If, You Settle Your Outstanding Balance in Full...There will be NO Management Fee (Interest) Charge on YOU... whistling.gif

As Just 1 left... sweat.gif
Citibank Cash Back Plat.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72746938

Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015
Source: https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 18 2015, 02:48 AM
fruitie
post Jul 18 2015, 06:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 18 2015, 02:10 AM)
As long those CC X have any AF or it's EZ Waiver, It's Worthy to have It ... tongue.gif 

Just a Reminder:
Actual Management Fee (Islamic Bank) = Credit Card's Interest (Conventional Bank) Both are the Same by Different Name only... nod.gif 
If, You Settle Your Outstanding Balance in Full...There will be NO Management Fee (Interest) Charge on YOU... whistling.gif

Citibank Cash Back Plat.

Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015
No. I paid before every month for my HSBC Amanah, of course I paid full every month. Until the day I terminated it with no outstanding, I still got charged and called to scold to them. Then, only reversed the charges for me. Let me find back those posts, I asked before. It's around RM 1.xx every month.

Edit: I found out that it was for BT charges of 1.99%, I took it up for tablet which I didn't get it eventually. mad.gif No, won't be returning back to HSBC unless really that attractive. Hate this bank and had bad experience with it.

OK, I will check out Citibank.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 18 2015, 06:53 AM
kart
post Jul 18 2015, 07:47 AM

1,597 posts

1. Annual Income: RM60K. Willing to accept card with lower credit limit, as long as the benefits from the card are worthy.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must. Card with annual fee can be acceptable, if the annual fee can be offset with the card benefits.

3. Card required for: payment for Streamyx, electricity and mobile phone bill.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Cards

5. Looking at CC from: Nothing specific.

6. Others: Prefer cashback, but points is acceptable, if the points are worthy.

Even though CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard offers 2 % for bill payment, I do not really like the requirement of standing instruction. sad.gif Is there any other alternative?

Thank you for the advice. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Jul 18 2015, 07:53 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 18 2015, 08:26 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 18 2015, 02:10 AM)
Citibank Cash Back Plat.

fyi, citibank's autocredit the cashback upon reaching RM20 liao, not bad though smile.gif
victorywp
post Jul 18 2015, 09:03 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 18 2015, 08:26 AM)
fyi, citibank's autocredit the cashback upon reaching RM20 liao, not bad though smile.gif
yeah, after they revised down the cap, they have to revise down the min autocredit amount too. otherwise it will take ages to achieve that. lol...
xalim
post Jul 18 2015, 11:23 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 14 2015, 11:44 AM)
You might need to look at HLB essential, uob one/citibank cash back
Any good card combination to get highest cash back instead of 1% unlimited ?

Alliance Bank You:nique Rebates MasterCard Credit Card? Found out this card can get up to 3% if spend for certain amount

This post has been edited by xalim: Jul 18 2015, 11:26 AM
fruitie
post Jul 18 2015, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Jul 18 2015, 11:23 AM)

Alliance Bank You:nique Rebates MasterCard Credit Card? Found out this card can get up to 3% if spend for certain amount
Aeon Watami? 3% cash rebate every quarter but criteria is to spend at least RM 3k but capped at RM 5k that means you can spend more than 5k but the maximum cash rebate you can get is only RM 150.
All transactions are included except for petrol.
victorywp
post Jul 18 2015, 01:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

you:nique is tier based, you won't get full 3%.
victorywp
post Jul 18 2015, 01:12 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 18 2015, 01:13 PM
fly126
post Jul 18 2015, 10:06 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 18 2015, 08:26 AM)
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 18 2015, 09:03 AM)
yeah, after they revised down the cap, they have to revise down the min autocredit amount too. otherwise it will take ages to achieve that. lol...
Ya, I do Noticed that also... biggrin.gif

karcity
post Jul 18 2015, 11:07 PM

700 posts

SC bank gold cash back card...3.33% if spend 1500 each month. I am considering it now...
bdcyl
post Jul 18 2015, 11:10 PM

874 posts

ringgitplus.com
xalim
post Jul 19 2015, 06:50 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 18 2015, 11:07 PM)
SC bank gold cash back card...3.33% if spend 1500 each month. I am considering it now...
For me it not worthy since my big purchased was on petrol and insurance. And this card excluded both of them.
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/goldcard/gold-card.html

140 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:35 PM