a little difference from normal coolermaster case, so i am not very sure
use coolermaster stacker 4in3 in icute case?, is it possible?
Nov 8 2006, 10:04 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
149 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: event & wedding photographer |
i have plenty of disks to install, but icute case seems have
a little difference from normal coolermaster case, so i am not very sure |
Nov 8 2006, 10:23 AM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Of course there would be difference as each case is different in term of the optical drive slot design..
some comes with tool less design while some provided with mounting holes... however usually it should be standard that the cage drive might fit in... but the length of the optical drive cage of the casing and the clearance from from front panel need to be examine carefully. |
Nov 8 2006, 10:51 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Cant, you will need rails to support it, unless you drill some screew into it
Nov 8 2006, 04:14 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I think it's possible...
Correct me if i'm wrong guys... |
Nov 8 2006, 04:49 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
you can use those normal 5.25 slot mounting to mount hard disk on your drive bay.
Nov 8 2006, 11:35 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Its better got have 5.25" converter to 3.5" drive, i belive you icute should have atleast 4 5.25" bays (internal)?
Nov 9 2006, 01:22 AM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
for cm 4-in-3 device module to fit in on most cases, u'll have to remove those 2 steel plates that attached to the 2 sides of the device module cage...only then the thing can fit onto the 5.25" drive bays...
provided that u place it on the lowest surface on the 5.25" drive bay there... most of the casings got tiny drive rails on each bay...where as stacker dun have it...that's why the 2 panels need to be removed to avoid the interference with the drive rails there based on my experience lah |
Nov 9 2006, 01:31 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
i think the cage might be restricted to the front panel right? cause most casing has metal grill in front which is used to mount fans.
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:10 PM |