125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

Topet
post Dec 12 2015, 02:08 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

Got a few months to save more money....
heavy rain
post Dec 12 2015, 09:04 PM

351 posts

Can i know where can i sent my card for rma? MSI GTX 670 P.E OC

i have two 670 P.E in sli and when i enabled sli the driver keep on crashing and recover. im using the latest driver. i test both card individually and one of the card make the driver crash and recover. The other card seem fine. Already sent the card for rma previously and this is the second time it have problem sweat.gif

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Dec 12 2015, 09:04 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Dec 12 2015, 11:41 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Dec 12 2015, 09:04 PM)
Can i know where can i sent my card for rma? MSI GTX 670 P.E OC

i have two 670 P.E in sli and when i enabled sli the driver keep on crashing and recover. im using the latest driver. i test both card individually and one of the card make the driver crash and recover. The other card seem fine. Already sent the card for rma previously and this is the second time it have problem  sweat.gif
Last time my MSI GTX460 also need RMA, I contacted NVIDIA straight and they forwarded my request to MSI for RMA. A lot faster..
meons
post Dec 14 2015, 12:15 AM

noobies
3,489 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif can be trust @ not? .. 3 test give as samilar result hmm.gif

This post has been edited by meons: Dec 14 2015, 12:19 AM
farisbangsar
post Dec 15 2015, 01:56 PM

36 posts

hi guys, anyone here using 980ti strix oc but cant get above 50mV? everyone else seems to be able to get up to 87mV.
my bios is 84.00.36.00.81
other bios is 84.00.36.00.2B
heavy rain
post Dec 15 2015, 08:24 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Dec 12 2015, 11:41 PM)
Last time my MSI GTX460 also need RMA, I contacted NVIDIA straight and they forwarded my request to MSI for RMA. A lot faster..
is your gtx460 still in a warranty at that time?
can you still sent to rma if your card is out of warranty? i dont think my gtx 670 is still in a warranty
Demonic Wrath
post Dec 17 2015, 10:14 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Dec 15 2015, 08:24 PM)
is your gtx460 still in a warranty at that time?
can you still sent to rma if your card is out of warranty? i dont think my gtx 670 is still in a warranty
Oh...my 460 was still under warranty that time..
Hezegroth
post Dec 17 2015, 10:18 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

hi, moving to green camp today, after so long in red camp. any tips i should know.

currently playing ffxiv, no major games, the last was witcher 3. currently waiting all the dlc to replay back
cstkl1
post Dec 18 2015, 11:25 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(meons @ Dec 14 2015, 12:15 AM)

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  can be trust @ not? .. 3 test give as samilar result hmm.gif
Trust what dude??

Draw calls are just the number of command line instructions.. Its not a performance thing..

The difference between dx12 and dx11 draw call shows overhead. Meaning that cpu/drivers are tasked in assigning command list to gpu.

Spawnster
post Dec 19 2015, 07:32 AM

497 posts

Hi guys....I'm currently using a zotac 760 GTX amp card with a 22inch monitor. I'm now planning to upgrade my monitor to a dell U2515H 1440p soon and I'm looking for a GC recommendation., Im pretty sure my existing card will struggle with the new monitor.

I'm really into RPG games like Witcher 3, Fallout 4 etc. And also online games like World of Tanks (competitively) and Ships. I don't play much fps games. However I do dabble in it once in a while.

I like to play at ultra settings.

I have budget between 1.5k to 3k, though the less I spend on GC, the better....so its a toss up between 970s or 980. I would like a future proof card.

Recommend me a good but resonably priced 970 and 980 pls.

My system spec :-

Intel i5 4670 @ 4.2ghz
8gb DDR3 ram
700w PSU Aero cool GT 700s
MSI z87-g45 mobo

Thanks sifus.

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 19 2015, 07:39 AM
TSskylinelover
post Dec 19 2015, 08:26 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 19 2015, 07:32 AM)
Hi guys....I'm currently using a zotac 760 GTX amp card with a 22inch monitor. I'm now planning to upgrade my monitor to a dell U2515H 1440p soon and I'm looking for a GC recommendation., Im pretty sure my existing card will struggle with the new monitor.

I'm really into RPG games like Witcher 3, Fallout 4 etc. And also online games like World of Tanks (competitively) and Ships. I don't play much fps games. However I do dabble in it once in a while.

I have budget between 1.5k to 3k, though the less I spend on  GC, the better....so its a toss up between 970s or 980. I would like a future proof card.

Recommend me a good  but resonably priced 970 and 980 pls.

Intel i5 4670 @ 4.2ghz
8gb DDR3 ram
MSI z87-g45 mobo

Thanks sifus.
GTX970 with 3.5GB ram should do laugh.gif rclxms.gif
farisbangsar
post Dec 19 2015, 08:33 AM

36 posts

I have budget between 1.5k to 3k, though the less I spend on  GC, the better....so its a toss up between 970s or 980. I would like a future proof card.

Intel i5 4670 @ 4.2ghz
8gb DDR3 ram
MSI z87-g45 mobo

Thanks sifus.
I would recommend 980 bro. Buy a 2nd hand card for a better price. If 970 u can't get everything in ultra.
Demonic Wrath
post Dec 19 2015, 08:28 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 19 2015, 08:26 AM)
Yea buy a GTX970 and physically take out 512mb.
DeepMemory
post Dec 19 2015, 09:10 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 19 2015, 08:26 AM)
I wpuld recommend getting a GTX 980 Ti for 1440p at ultra. There are brands selling it for rm2899.
marfccy
post Dec 19 2015, 10:51 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

Intel i5 4670 @ 4.2ghz
8gb DDR3 ram
MSI z87-g45 mobo

Thanks sifus.
970 should be fine, im on the relatively weaker 780 but im still pushing decent frames on Witcher 3 Medium
Spawnster
post Dec 20 2015, 09:48 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 19 2015, 10:51 PM)
970 should be fine, im on the relatively weaker 780 but im still pushing decent frames on Witcher 3 Medium
That's the thing, isn't it....you are running at medium, whereas I would prefer to run it at ultra.

Though I have been running witcher 3 at ultra with my current set up. Just had to choose the lowest setting for foliage and I can run 25 to 40fps.

Ok, so most recommend a 980Ti. I'm seeing a lot of new Ti cards that has 3 settings that can be adjusted on the fly, right? Some with some crazy clock speeds. If I were to get a regular 980gtx Ti 6gb card, I would still be able to OC it right, if the need is there. I don't see the point of paying a couple hundred bucks more for a feature that I can do on a normal card. Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

marfccy
post Dec 20 2015, 01:19 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 20 2015, 09:48 AM)
That's the thing, isn't it....you are running at medium, whereas I would prefer to run it at ultra.

Though I have been running witcher 3 at ultra with my current set up. Just had to choose the lowest setting for foliage and I can run 25 to 40fps.

Ok, so most recommend a 980Ti. I'm seeing a lot of new Ti cards that has 3 settings that can be adjusted on the fly, right? Some with some crazy clock speeds. If I were to get a regular 980gtx Ti 6gb card, I would still be able to OC it right, if the need is there. I don't see the point of paying a couple hundred bucks more for a feature that I can do on a normal card. Pls correct me if I'm wrong.
err a 980 Ti would still be hard pressed for Ultra on 1440p sweat.gif but good news, the graphics on medium is still fantastic, so its up to how you feel

actually any regular 980 Ti can be overclocked as per your liking. even if you got one heavily factory overclock ones

its just the matter of how much are you willing to push your card

i bought the reference 780, but everytime i play Witcher 3, i push an extra 100MHz overclock, keeps the FPS more stable
SSJBen
post Dec 20 2015, 01:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

The slow 512mb VRAM on the 970 is not really much of an issue on Win 10 btw, for those who still likes to keep joking about it.
TSskylinelover
post Dec 20 2015, 05:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 20 2015, 01:19 PM)
err a 980 Ti would still be hard pressed for Ultra on 1440p sweat.gif but good news, the graphics on medium is still fantastic, so its up to how you feel
i gatal wanting 2 jumping 4K soon rclxms.gif

so

how does the 980TI standing with 4K brows.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 20 2015, 07:53 PM
marfccy
post Dec 20 2015, 07:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 20 2015, 05:28 PM)
i gatal wanting 2 jumping 4K soon rclxms.gif

so

how does the 980TI standing with 4K brows.gif
anything 4K = need dual card liao

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:40 PM