LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
valkyriekira
Nov 17 2015, 12:58 PM
Hi everyone. Im new here. I just bought Vios G recently last month. My car sometime got slightly screeching sound from brakes or wheel.. I think lah... It only happens sometimes.. (only happen rarily when driving slowly in park) when turning left / right, going downhill / uphill..
Currently waiting for car to reach 1k mark for 1st time complaint & service around this month.
Questions: Is it normal for new car to behaving this sound?
valkyriekira
Nov 18 2015, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 17 2015, 07:36 PM) Yup. Normal for new cars. Just need to give it a drive for few weeks it should be gone. Thx for the reply. denzel88
valkyriekira
Nov 30 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(valkyriekira @ Nov 18 2015, 02:51 PM) Thx for the reply. denzel88  Just got back from 1K Service also complaint to SC bout screeching sound from Front Left Wheel. They found a tiny pebbles got stuck between Dust Plate & Disc. Got a tiny gap hole in dust plate but SA says its still good to run. Also to reconfirmed - 1K & 5K will subject to use the Compulsory Mineral Oil provided.. can only change for 10K Service due.  trying to conserve the engine for long run i guess...