LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
steventan85
May 10 2017, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ May 10 2017, 04:01 PM) Great decision making. Historical established automotive lean manufacturing like FMEA, SPC, Poka Yoke, 5S, TPM, 8D report, Root cause analysis(RCA) ..etc many more, already proven Toyota worldwide sales and many peoples judgments seluruh dunia. Vios engine is using Double OHC(DOHC) , while Vios competitor is using Single OHC(SOHC) engine. Only in this country, people choosing good accessories over Vios. VIOS Rear disc brake is extremely important to stop the car efficient, effective and confidently, rather than giving you many fancy accessories.. For lady driver, 5.1M turning radius is important too. Make an appointment visit to Vios competitor 's assembly plant in Pegoh, Melaka, you will see their Lean automotive manufacturing, as well as thousand of New cars parking in very very big land under raining and hot sun daily. Just my previous visit observation findings.. aiyoyo..so many technical jargon ...ppl don't like Toyota already la.. now ppl got choices...car so ugly ,initially don't want put in VSA ,now suffer poor sales ... now I hardly see any new VIOS on the road ....RM90k car don't have VSA? now padan muka
steventan85
May 10 2017, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ May 10 2017, 06:42 PM) All new car got VSC.. You will like the GX or TRD specs, eventually got less in yr rural areas road. Go big urban areas and open your eyes big.. Your view maybe different after that. Worldwide sales is the key important measurement. Only this country, WHY peoples were choosing interior fancy accessories and exterior design? Many automotive companies emphasize on lean automotive manufacturing for improvement. I travel daily from federal highway to pj...during my 1hour journey in federal highway toward pj , I open my eyes big big ,I saw a lot of Honda city la...dont cheat urself la ..even I drive in nkve toward klang direction daily ,mostly Honda city la... don't talk to me using jargon ..all new vios got VSA that one I know...before facelift don't even have VSA in rm100k model la pls la,I work in pj area la..dont talk like I work in penang or alorstar ,kluang, ipoh la buy car of course buy a nicer exterior car la....even choose girlfriend also choose a prettier one ma..bodo meh...got ppl purposely choose a uglier car for wat, no need to pay loan instalment a.... This post has been edited by steventan85: May 10 2017, 06:57 PM
steventan85
May 10 2017, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(wayne91 @ May 10 2017, 05:59 PM) dunno leh...pj area especially SS2,damansara uptown ,Bandar utama ,kayu ara ,tmn Megah, those area flooded with Honda city ....no offense This post has been edited by steventan85: May 10 2017, 06:54 PM
steventan85
May 10 2017, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ May 10 2017, 07:06 PM) You didn't answer the question.. Is worldwide sales is key important measurement, compared to in this country sales? Why your view say ugly while worldwide peoples made their judgments otherwise? Since you travelling 2hrs to / back working daily, and open big eyes, what is your view on GX / TRD spec? You said, Vios is Hardly seen on the road, but definitely you saw GX / TRD cars.. Different people got different levels of view.. We all here want to listen to your view.. Perhaps, Toyota engrs / designer / boss will take yr feedback and make improvement. no, world wide sales is not important measurement for a car buyer to make a decision . overseas? perhaps they are stupid as well to pay for non VSA car ? or maybe the price is cheap ..ohya ,it's cheap at overseas...only UMW price at 70-100k...lol I always told.all of my friends ,colleagues ,that those early per facelift buyer is Toyota fans ....know ntg other than rear disc brake...hahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahha...ya and DOHC ....for day to day driver,sohc is powerful enuf .... I care more about VSA,abs ,6airbags , and fuel consumption....