LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

lai_dm
post Nov 19 2015, 10:45 AM

1,777 posts

any idea how much is toyota vios front brake pad ??

toyota charge me RM300+ for it including labour
lai_dm
post Nov 19 2015, 02:42 PM

1,777 posts

yes

i also let them service my air-cond for cost RM300+

they changed dryer, gas, and service, after service i dun see any improvement of my air-con

now i know i was fished by them

actually if aircond temp still cold, i dun need to service air cond right ???

lai_dm
post Nov 20 2015, 02:56 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 20 2015, 01:07 AM)
My air cond was service recently eventhough it's still cold. But it has a a sour and moldy smell when the aircond is turn on. That smell originates from the dryer receiver. The dryer receiver contains some sort of silica and was bit dirty. If your aircond don't  have any funny smell when u turn on, it's not the time for servicing yet.
yes
my air cond still in good condition, sound fishy they quote me for air cond service

i can see toyota centre sales drop, not many ppl willing to pay high service charges + gst nowadays
lai_dm
post Feb 1 2016, 04:31 PM

1,777 posts

want to ask,
if i send my vios to toyota centre for repair & insurance claim, can i request a loan car from them ?
because the whole process need 1~2 months
lai_dm
post Feb 2 2016, 12:28 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Feb 1 2016, 05:41 PM)
rarely hear Toyota offers mobility guarantee features
ok bro

because i heard VW offer