139 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

dlyz
post Dec 17 2015, 11:01 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Dec 17 2015, 10:25 AM)
Vios not really a good fuel economy car. Vios have 42 litre vs Honda City have 40 litre fuel tank.
For my case, From full tank until the light is blinking, the best I can go is around 430km with the mixture of city (50%) and highway (50%) driving
cry.gif Its better than Atos but not as good as i hoped. But i only drive about 100km per week (big town driving). I guess still ok. I feel silly for not doing more research before buy now. Just buy because many ppl around me have Vios and say its good and reliable.
RoxyMunky
post Dec 17 2015, 05:20 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 17 2015, 10:10 AM)
Thanks guys. Yeah, i think i would wait a year to make sure all is working properly before i change anything. Coming from Atos (8-9km/Liter), i really hope Vios more fuel economical.

So after the first 2 service, i can find my regular mechanic without hurt the warranty? I have 2 regular mechanic, one of which handles a lot of supercars in my town.
my suggestion, go back to SC for service while still under the warranty period. else, they could argue on that point.

QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 17 2015, 11:01 AM)
cry.gif Its better than Atos but not as good as i hoped. But i only drive about 100km per week (big town driving). I guess still ok. I feel silly for not doing more research before buy now. Just buy because many ppl around me have Vios and say its good and reliable.
8-9km/litre vs vios average around 12km/l is increased of 33% better FC; which is alot.

reliability is there, but with quite cheapo build quality.
dlyz
post Dec 18 2015, 11:03 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 17 2015, 05:20 PM)
my suggestion, go back to SC for service while still under the warranty period. else, they could argue on that point.
8-9km/litre vs vios average around 12km/l is increased of 33% better FC; which is alot.

reliability is there, but with quite cheapo build quality.
Guess im stuck with SC for now. I shud receive my car next week.

Yeah, coming from Atos i guess is muuuch better. Im not heavy driver so i guess im quite happy with the purchase. When career more advanced, will upgrade icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dlyz: Dec 18 2015, 11:03 AM
Are_keem
post Dec 23 2015, 09:57 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

Looking to buy 2nd hand 2010-2012 Vios, is there any comment on the model? Considering Preve & Inspira 2.0 as well, but many ppl said Vios has better FC compare to those two, especially my daily driving around 70% city and 30% highway.
sheng0729
post Dec 23 2015, 07:47 PM

160 posts

newbie here, will adding a pedal to the third gen vios void any warranty?
gimchuan91
post Dec 24 2015, 10:41 PM

35 posts

Anyone here still got problems such as

1) when going through uneven roads, the car got sound like the whole thing going to fall down?
-->> i see people saying its the mounting problem, but i dont feel my car vibrate when its stationary.

2) Anyone know what problem could it be when there is a one knocking sound when the car move for the first time in the morning? example, after start car, when car move/ press pedal, there will be one knocking sound?

*im new here!!
zafandi
post Dec 27 2015, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(gimchuan91 @ Dec 24 2015, 10:41 PM)
Anyone here still got problems such as

1) when going through uneven roads, the car got sound like the whole thing going to fall down?
-->> i see people saying its the mounting problem, but i dont feel my car vibrate when its stationary.

2) Anyone know what problem could it be when there is a one knocking sound when the car move for the first time in the morning? example, after start car, when car move/ press pedal, there will be one knocking sound?

*im new here!!
1) Could be right lower arm or engine mounting. Send ur car to SC to check and replace the part.
for my case its lower arm, replace the part the sound is over.

2) Could be ABS releasing. May check CS for confirmation

newbies also. smile.gif
raxan
post Dec 28 2015, 06:38 PM

44 posts

Hey guys,

Just want to ask, my left side mirror got banged up a little initially I thought only the mirror was cracked, but when I tested the motor to move it, only the up and down works, while the left and right doesn't seem to be working. Tried to manually push the mirror as well but it doesn't move.

Do I need to change the whole thing?

gimchuan91
post Dec 28 2015, 08:55 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(zafandi @ Dec 27 2015, 09:43 AM)
1) Could be right lower arm or engine mounting. Send ur car to SC to check and replace the part.
for my case its lower arm, replace the part the sound is over.

2) Could be ABS releasing. May check CS for confirmation

newbies also.  smile.gif
hello.. thanks for the reply.

how long did they take to replace it for you?

and can i know whats CS? haha
bbvios2016
post Dec 28 2015, 10:08 PM

Hi I am new here. Just bought vios G. I noticed that meter clusters is not illuminated unless you turn on the lights. You can hardly see the meters especially when it is dark in the evening or early morning. Is this normal?
KeithYen
post Dec 29 2015, 01:10 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(bbvios2016 @ Dec 28 2015, 10:08 PM)
Hi I am new here. Just bought vios G. I noticed that meter clusters is not illuminated unless you turn on the lights. You can hardly see the meters especially when it is dark in the evening or early morning. Is this normal?
Hehe just collected mine just now. I think it's normal.
KeithYen
post Dec 29 2015, 01:11 AM

33 posts

Anybody knows where I can get those thick Maggi mee car mat at a good price?
My iPhone, My Love
post Dec 29 2015, 04:30 PM

Anyone knows what is the decent price of absorber for vios model 2008? thanks🙏
danieltan
post Dec 29 2015, 06:03 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

Does year 2009 vios have abs system? Price range RM40k. Thinking to have first car

This post has been edited by danieltan: Dec 29 2015, 06:04 PM
zafandi
post Dec 29 2015, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(gimchuan91 @ Dec 28 2015, 08:55 PM)
hello.. thanks for the reply.

how long did they take to replace it for you?

and can i know whats CS? haha
i reported during my 1st service.
They will assign their technician drive with u to hear the noise.
If he confirm the noise is there they need to record the noise to send to HQ for spare part request.
It took almost half day.
After a week they called me when spare part is arrived then set an appointment to change the lower arm.
i sending my car to Wing Hin balakong.
If u near to SC Cheras branch better go there.
conqu3ror
post Dec 29 2015, 09:33 PM

636 posts

Hi Guys,

A research company looking for Vios owner bought from 2010 and intended to buy new car in the next 4 year for survey.

Duration 3 hours

For Vios E Spec 10/1/2016 (Sun) 2:00pm

For Vios G Spec 11/1/2016 (Mon) 1:30pm

Token Cash RM 350.00

Please PM me with your contact for more detail.

glareguard
post Dec 30 2015, 07:44 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zafandi @ Dec 29 2015, 08:41 PM)
i reported during my 1st service.
They will assign their technician drive with u to hear the noise.
If he confirm the noise is there they need to record the noise to send to HQ for spare part request.
It took almost half day.
After a week they called me when spare part is arrived then set an appointment to change the lower arm.
i sending my car to Wing Hin balakong.
If u near to SC Cheras branch better go there.
Why? Is SC Cheras branch better than wing hin balakong?
zafandi
post Dec 30 2015, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(glareguard @ Dec 30 2015, 07:44 AM)
Why? Is SC Cheras branch better than wing hin balakong?
Sometime there already have the spare part.
noien
post Dec 30 2015, 09:44 PM

3,184 posts

vios coming out new model next year?
5 speed auto gear box?
fkinmeng
post Dec 30 2015, 10:22 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Dec 30 2015, 09:44 PM)
vios coming out new model next year?