QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 12 2015, 10:21 PM)
I have something fits too At only Rm 188
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Nov 15 2015, 12:35 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 12 2015, 10:21 PM) I have something fits too At only Rm 188 |
Nov 15 2015, 07:22 AM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kappa500 @ Nov 14 2015, 10:50 PM) Really thanks for the reply andyshim89 ! Maybe the sensor problem, you sure put on D right? only at D will light up.. 3 2 L won't light upIn this case i think my Eco lights are broken or something. I have double check the Eco settings is on, and my speeds are 60-90 , and pedal are stepped light. I don't see the lights on even once. I only saw it on when i push start the engine only for 3-4 seconds. I understand the eco indicator is just for info only but i think i need to go toyota and claim about this since this is new car so i need everything is working. Thanks a lot for your reply ! |
Nov 15 2015, 07:58 AM
948 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I off the ECO mode from day 1.
I need more power as my way back home is uphill road and many corners to tackle. So far I m very satisfied with the acceleration speed. |
Nov 15 2015, 12:37 PM
Nov 15 2015, 12:58 PM
948 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Nov 15 2015, 12:37 PM) When i collect the car from the salesman, he showed me how to toggle off and on the eco mode, then i asked him to toggle off, he did that by disabled it by long pressing button at odo screen. i heard if eco mode on, power reduced to 50%. |
Nov 15 2015, 02:08 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: MalaoLand |
i think the Eco light is just a freaking led light to trigger if you got accelerate hard or not... no genius invention here.
disabled it after i knew the way to turn if off. The blinking is annoying. after disabled, i see no difference in performance and fc. think again, Toyota never bang hard on this so called "ECO" mode at all. so, don't expect miracle from it. |
Nov 15 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 15 2015, 02:08 PM) i think the Eco light is just a freaking led light to trigger if you got accelerate hard or not... no genius invention here. Agree.. If for Honda, that is different.. Got Eco mode button, not like Toyota vios that telling you driving on Eco style not Eco mode.disabled it after i knew the way to turn if off. The blinking is annoying. after disabled, i see no difference in performance and fc. think again, Toyota never bang hard on this so called "ECO" mode at all. so, don't expect miracle from it. |
Nov 15 2015, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(versey @ Nov 15 2015, 12:58 PM) When i collect the car from the salesman, he showed me how to toggle off and on the eco mode, If reduce 50%.. Original vios 100++hp, reduce 50%, left 50hp.. I was thinking how you accelerate to 100kmh, kancil faster than youthen i asked him to toggle off, he did that by disabled it by long pressing button at odo screen. i heard if eco mode on, power reduced to 50%. |
Nov 15 2015, 05:17 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Nov 15 2015, 05:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Hi all~
is there any tt for toyota vios at penang? ^^ |
Nov 15 2015, 06:27 PM
Nov 16 2015, 12:26 AM
839 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Nov 17 2015, 12:58 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi everyone. Im new here.
I just bought Vios G recently last month. My car sometime got slightly screeching sound from brakes or wheel.. I think lah... It only happens sometimes.. (only happen rarily when driving slowly in park) when turning left / right, going downhill / uphill.. Currently waiting for car to reach 1k mark for 1st time complaint & service around this month. Questions: Is it normal for new car to behaving this sound? |
Nov 17 2015, 07:36 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(valkyriekira @ Nov 17 2015, 12:58 PM) Hi everyone. Im new here. Yup. Normal for new cars. Just need to give it a drive for few weeks it should be gone.I just bought Vios G recently last month. My car sometime got slightly screeching sound from brakes or wheel.. I think lah... It only happens sometimes.. (only happen rarily when driving slowly in park) when turning left / right, going downhill / uphill.. Currently waiting for car to reach 1k mark for 1st time complaint & service around this month. Questions: Is it normal for new car to behaving this sound? |
Nov 17 2015, 07:39 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apparently Renault's roof sound proofing is worse than this car's roof .
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3777908 This post has been edited by denzel88: Nov 17 2015, 07:39 PM |
Nov 17 2015, 08:51 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 17 2015, 07:39 PM) Apparently Renault's roof sound proofing is worse than this car's roof . posted one pic we done on a old bmw at our fb page quite some time backhttps://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3777908 was removing the top for some upholstery job, and was surprise to see this too |
Nov 18 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Nov 18 2015, 07:58 AM) i bought it. u can get them from toyota sc. g spec and s/trd spec original come with them. only j spec and e spec donot have them. anyway, they are just two pieces of hard plastic, unlike 3rd gen is foam type. Thanks bro. Do You know how much it cost? I can foam it at the back. Heheheh |
Nov 18 2015, 02:51 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Nov 18 2015, 04:22 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
my 2011 g limited bumper got dented. may i know usually how much to repaint front bumper and fix the dent? can be repair or need replace new front bumper?
Nov 19 2015, 12:01 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi bros and sis here! Help a friend asking how to trigger alarm using remote on 2015 Vios G? For safety purpose. Thank You all! 😀
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:56 PM |