Aug 19 2015, 03:20 PM
2,391 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) Red Carpet Access Road Actual photo are also heavy edited. So, not so actual i think. Actual: [attachmentid=4774957] Artist illustration: [attachmentid=4774973] Does the actual, real product match as close as the artist illustration? What say you? (the "actual" pic is taken from EM newsletter" which appears to me is actual though there could be some touch up ) By the way, is it just me or actually everyone else does felt the bridge are much shorter than expectation? I was ledge to have higher expectation on the bridge but it always ended before we start to realize how beautiful it is when we passing through it. Way of too short for me. Somehow i felt at least the "Red carpet" can be longer even if the bridge are short. |
Aug 19 2015, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) Red Carpet Access Road -Duplicated-Actual: [attachmentid=4774957] Artist illustration: [attachmentid=4774973] Does the actual, real product match as close as the artist illustration? What say you? (the "actual" pic is taken from EM newsletter" which appears to me is actual though there could be some touch up ) This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Aug 19 2015, 03:24 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) Red Carpet Access Road -Duplicated-Actual: [attachmentid=4774957] Artist illustration: [attachmentid=4774973] Does the actual, real product match as close as the artist illustration? What say you? (the "actual" pic is taken from EM newsletter" which appears to me is actual though there could be some touch up ) This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Aug 19 2015, 03:23 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 03:31 PM
887 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) Red Carpet Access Road Heavily edited and touch up. Actually the actual red carpet is not as red as expected. When I drove pass, the red color of the pavement looked very dull and drab. Nonetheless, the red carpet does give the impression of "timeless elegance"Actual: [attachmentid=4774957] Artist illustration: [attachmentid=4774973] Does the actual, real product match as close as the artist illustration? What say you? (the "actual" pic is taken from EM newsletter" which appears to me is actual though there could be some touch up ) |
Aug 19 2015, 03:35 PM
Aug 19 2015, 03:36 PM
-Duplicated-
i think something wrong with the web server... how to delete posts? can we delete posts? This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Aug 19 2015, 03:39 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 04:03 PM
2,138 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 19 2015, 03:20 PM) Actual photo are also heavy edited. So, not so actual i think. Haha... Is the illustration make it longer.By the way, is it just me or actually everyone else does felt the bridge are much shorter than expectation? I was ledge to have higher expectation on the bridge but it always ended before we start to realize how beautiful it is when we passing through it. Way of too short for me. Somehow i felt at least the "Red carpet" can be longer even if the bridge are short. B4 I place booking few months back, SA bring me to the red carpet bridge to ecohill and make a u-turn back by briefing and explaining on access to EM, that time SA told me the red carpet bridge length is 118m. Means staying at EM coming home 日日发. (Everyday huat ah!) So I don't know is it true they purposely make it 118m long for that meaning. Or the SA just simply blow water to me. |
Aug 19 2015, 04:04 PM
Actual vs artist impression. Spot any difference?
In actual photo, the pavement tiles are different. Artist impression uses European style tiles The black color circle on the pavement design looks faded. If u look carefully at the edge of the circle, it looks very jagged. I believe it's the type of tiles used so it's difficult to facilitate a perfect-rounded circle. I counted the number of trees. Less than in artist impression. And also shorter. Haha Water spray from the fountain also slightly different. Same goes to the landscape at the roundabout. What's ur opinion, bosses? Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 19 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Aug 19 2015, 04:04 PM) Actual vs artist impression. Spot any difference? Actually i am quite disappointed with the roundabout also. I agree that tiles are very different and the actual water fountain are much simplified also.In actual photo, the pavement tiles are different. Artist impression uses European style tiles The black color circle on the pavement design looks faded. If u look carefully at the edge of the circle, it looks very jagged. I believe it's the type of tiles used so it's difficult to facilitate a perfect-rounded circle. I counted the number of trees. Less than in artist impression. And also shorter. Haha Water spray from the fountain also slightly different. Same goes to the landscape at the roundabout. What's ur opinion, bosses? So, to those who are very confidence when SA/ "senior staff" keep telling they're delivering accordingly to the artist impression closer possible.... I remember someone even told me that the cake and cookies they served are same from their artist impression or something... This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Aug 19 2015, 04:44 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 04:55 PM
9,913 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(jhbey @ Aug 19 2015, 04:03 PM) Haha... Is the illustration make it longer. Well, they still can make it longer with auspicious lenght, 168m, 188m, 238m, 268m, 288m...... Lol B4 I place booking few months back, SA bring me to the red carpet bridge to ecohill and make a u-turn back by briefing and explaining on access to EM, that time SA told me the red carpet bridge length is 118m. Means staying at EM coming home 日日发. (Everyday huat ah!) So I don't know is it true they purposely make it 118m long for that meaning. Or the SA just simply blow water to me. |
Aug 19 2015, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Aug 19 2015, 04:04 PM) Actual vs artist impression. Spot any difference? Hmm... for this one, to be fair, I think the actual photo has to be taken from top, ie birds eye view - that would be fair comparison. Actually in early version there was a forummer raised a point - we won't be able to fully appreciate the beauty of the signature roundabout as we walk / drive on the ground not flying in the air. But I agree, the scene at the roundabout can be better.In actual photo, the pavement tiles are different. Artist impression uses European style tiles The black color circle on the pavement design looks faded. If u look carefully at the edge of the circle, it looks very jagged. I believe it's the type of tiles used so it's difficult to facilitate a perfect-rounded circle. I counted the number of trees. Less than in artist impression. And also shorter. Haha Water spray from the fountain also slightly different. Same goes to the landscape at the roundabout. What's ur opinion, bosses? |
Aug 19 2015, 05:02 PM
Aug 19 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 05:00 PM) Hmm... for this one, to be fair, I think the actual photo has to be taken from top, ie birds eye view - that would be fair comparison. Actually in early version there was a forummer raised a point - we won't be able to fully appreciate the beauty of the signature roundabout as we walk / drive on the ground not flying in the air. But I agree, the scene at the roundabout can be better. I have no comments on the roundabout comparing with illustration. I more concern on maintaining and taking care of the roundabout looking nice and impress at all times than look messy or the water spray fountain, lightings there not working.This post has been edited by jhbey: Aug 19 2015, 05:07 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 05:00 PM) Hmm... for this one, to be fair, I think the actual photo has to be taken from top, ie birds eye view - that would be fair comparison. Actually in early version there was a forummer raised a point - we won't be able to fully appreciate the beauty of the signature roundabout as we walk / drive on the ground not flying in the air. But I agree, the scene at the roundabout can be better. Sorry not able to capture a bird's eye view. So can't compare head-to-head. Nonetheless, even at ground level we can see a big difference as compared to artist impression. Next time, when all tai kors drive thru the roundabout, take a slow drive and see the difference. Allow me to differ cos even at ground level, we can enjoy the beautiful roundabout. IMO, I certainly think that there are many area of improvements which EW should take note. Any tai kors notice the tiles that are used in front of sales gallery? Those are the European styled tiles that should be used at the roundabout. |
Aug 19 2015, 05:43 PM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Aug 19 2015, 05:33 PM) Sorry not able to capture a bird's eye view. So can't compare head-to-head. Nonetheless, even at ground level we can see a big difference as compared to artist impression. Next time, when all tai kors drive thru the roundabout, take a slow drive and see the difference. From google earth, not very clear though... Allow me to differ cos even at ground level, we can enjoy the beautiful roundabout. IMO, I certainly think that there are many area of improvements which EW should take note. Any tai kors notice the tiles that are used in front of sales gallery? Those are the European styled tiles that should be used at the roundabout. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 19 2015, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 19 2015, 05:43 PM) I think we will have an official actual photo on coming eco world times.I been told by a senior staff that they are working on progressing update to purchaser. This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Aug 19 2015, 06:48 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 19 2015, 06:47 PM) I think we will have an official actual photo on coming eco world times. Yup understand that they will now keep the buyers updated through the newsletter. Do you notice also EM website has been updated too though more improvements still can be done I been told by a senior staff that they are working on progressing update to purchaser. |
Aug 19 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 19 2015, 08:07 PM) Yup understand that they will now keep the buyers updated through the newsletter. Do you notice also EM website has been updated too though more improvements still can be done Ya... they are busying on how to deliver beyond our expectations. They better be... haha... |
Aug 20 2015, 12:20 AM
| Change to: | 0.2143sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:18 AM |