101 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~

SUSWobblyblob
post Jul 16 2015, 10:11 PM

680 posts

Speaking about Silver Square, maybe EW should gazzette some of the high rise buildings as MSC Cyber Centres similar to Bangsar South. Then maybe dotcom Internet start-ups, call and contact centres, electronics R&D firms, labs and contractors as well as tech firms programming android, IOS apps can set up businesses there.

cutealex
post Jul 17 2015, 02:39 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jul 15 2015, 10:43 AM)
LOL ... cari saya ada apa hal?
Glad to see u here....TKJ smile.gif
Chris Chew
post Jul 17 2015, 01:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jul 16 2015, 11:51 AM)
Hehe...I have sweet memory in EMSO.
that time my baby still in mummy stomach.
The first time week we went,thought wanna to pay deposit dy, who knows it's just briefing and introduction. We went back empty hand.
The week after, we woke up at 4am drive to the EMSO.
my wife standing outside the queue area with her big stomach.
The days after, i am sitting in the queue and my wife bring her phone snap shot the screen for sold and available units... we were so nervous... hoping that we could still get a ideal unit...

At that time, many still laughing us for paying such price in semenyih.

Time flies...

Really hope EW can deliver our house nicely.
We are the group of buyers supporting them with guts trusting them since the very first day.
Even if we are small fish for them, I somehow believe that we still playing an important role in the "success" of EM.

EW, if you are listening us... Please do not fail us. Cheers!
+1

How hard work both of you had spent, esp ur wife.

restful increase
post Jul 17 2015, 03:45 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jul 16 2015, 07:52 PM)
Haha... may I know where is the ads?
Mind to share the link?
sori..it juz say durian fiesta..i must hv mistaken abt the musang king.
TSJasoncat
post Jul 17 2015, 04:16 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jul 17 2015, 03:45 PM)
sori..it juz say durian fiesta..i must hv mistaken abt the musang king.
Lol. You must have dreamed about Musang King day and night drool.gif
cutealex
post Jul 17 2015, 04:41 PM

4,790 posts

Who went there today? Many ppl?
Kenleo
post Jul 17 2015, 06:43 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 16 2015, 10:11 PM)
Speaking about Silver Square, maybe EW should gazzette some of the high rise buildings as MSC Cyber Centres similar to Bangsar South. Then maybe dotcom Internet start-ups, call and contact centres, electronics R&D firms, labs and contractors as well as tech firms programming android, IOS apps can set up businesses there.
Bro wobbly. Great you have far vision township planning and turn it to be international multimedia I t hub for multi national companies beyond tomorrow with sustainable international community here
Ecomajestic !

mascot_lim
post Jul 17 2015, 07:00 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 17 2015, 04:41 PM)
Who went there today? Many ppl?
I tot they will start tomorrow?
SUSWobblyblob
post Jul 17 2015, 07:39 PM

680 posts

Thanks for the compliment Kenleo. Having tech firms will bring in more high paying jobs and can boost the commerce and economy locally.

Also we can have other types of businesses set up companies in any of the high rise office blocks similar to Plaza Mont Kiara and Solaris.

This post has been edited by Wobblyblob: Jul 17 2015, 07:46 PM
jhbey
post Jul 17 2015, 11:42 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 17 2015, 07:39 PM)
Thanks for the compliment Kenleo. Having tech firms will bring in more high paying jobs and can boost the commerce and economy locally.

Also we can have other types of businesses set up companies in any of the high rise office blocks similar to Plaza Mont Kiara and Solaris.
+1
Then I can change job and no need travel to KL to work.
SUSWobblyblob
post Jul 17 2015, 11:53 PM

680 posts

Right you are. Work nearby better.
d0j0b
post Jul 18 2015, 12:37 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 16 2015, 10:11 PM)
This is great idea! I am sure there will be positive spillover effects to nearby neighborhood, eg. attracting more knowledge workers to EW and Ecohill. rclxms.gif
TSJasoncat
post Jul 18 2015, 10:53 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 17 2015, 07:39 PM)

Your idea is worth to be considered. One BIG challenge for them is to attract the corporate to set up their offices there. I think it's even much harder than building a mall and pulling good mix of tenants.
samkps
post Jul 18 2015, 01:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 18 2015, 10:53 AM)
Your idea is worth to be considered.  One BIG challenge for them is to attract the corporate to set up their offices there. I think it's even much harder than building a mall and pulling good mix of tenants.
The "blueprint" is already available in Setia Alam, now depends on EW if they want to implement and improve it...

1.) First build a HQ to convince people they are committed to develop EM + EF, which is EW largest landbank area in whole KV currently.

2.) Next, build a quality mall to serve the community in EM and surroundings ..

3.) Negotiate and try to build some blocks as government-related agency offices in EM..

Only after this talk about building corporate tower to attract high tech industry to set up their HQ/Offices here mah...

If the first step EW also hesitate to do already, the prospect of Silversquare look to me is worrying... Developer with > 1500 acres landbank also refuse to build their HQ there, how they convince high tech industry players to come over here? doh.gif doh.gif
Prop321
post Jul 18 2015, 01:26 PM

294 posts

Silver Square potential is long term at least 10years. In short mid term, i will assume this doesn't exist and I will be happy if EW can just deliver the first few residential phase with wow factor

mascot_lim
post Jul 18 2015, 02:41 PM

2,249 posts

Anyone going later? Share some pic...lols....
cutealex
post Jul 18 2015, 03:17 PM

4,790 posts

Who going here
TSJasoncat
post Jul 18 2015, 03:20 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 18 2015, 03:17 PM)
Who going here
You go?
quicksilver9832
post Jul 18 2015, 03:32 PM

770 posts

I m jz keeping my expectations low for time being on Em and overall semenyih township planning - things are going to be slow for the next 2-5 yrs based on current economics outlook; next 10 yrs should be more worthwhile especially for current generations to join the workforce, pickup earnings and looking for affordable landed housing; as for commercial to take place and take speed these would all depend on the underlying population growth and in tandem to be spurred by the layout and build up of better infrastructure ie access roads, communal areas

For sure it's going to be a long term bet......either way EM delivery has to be concrete and rock solid as per initial projection in both .housing and surrounding environment quality; this would entail more interest coming from the public and potential buyers.
Diver Lim
post Jul 18 2015, 04:20 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Jul 18 2015, 03:32 PM)
I m jz keeping my expectations low for time being on Em and overall semenyih township planning - things are going to be slow for the next 2-5 yrs based on current economics outlook; next 10 yrs should be more worthwhile especially for current generations to join the workforce, pickup earnings and looking for affordable landed housing; as for commercial to take place and take speed these would all depend on the underlying population growth and in tandem to be spurred by the layout and build up of better infrastructure ie access roads, communal areas

For sure it's going to be a long term bet......either way EM delivery has to be concrete and rock solid as per initial projection in both .housing and surrounding environment quality; this would entail more interest coming from the public and potential buyers.
Great to have your sharing here.
I believe most EM buyers have not much expectation on how EM or EH would transform Semenyih in the short period.
I see theseprojects are quite secure cause mainly we are buying a "home" here.
No matter what it happens. It's still a place we would more than happy to call it home!

Of course, higher scale of economics and business activities come as bonus.

By the way, why wait for next 10 years?
We are already the younger generation who are picking up our income and looking for an affordable landed house, aren't we?

Why every 10 years only have new new generations? I thought university have fresh graduate every year not every 10 years, wasn't?

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 18 2015, 04:25 PM

101 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2836sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:40 PM