5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~

MiracleLucky
post Aug 24 2015, 10:54 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 23 2015, 10:19 PM)
What lead you feel this way?
Mind to share your thoughts on how this new Parkhome increase the value of Cradleton?
Phase 1 is the entry level price amongst all the later phases. As we will notice, later phases are more pricey than the earlier phases. Price difference of approximately rm100-150k(Cradleton, Merrydale and Mellowood). These are also due to more added features.
Phase 1-Cradleton, entry level link with linear park
Phase 2-Gentrebre, bungalow land
Phase 3-Tenderfields, cluster and semi d
Phase 4-Merrydale, link with entrance garden and water features, 20ft backyard
Phase 5-Ivoris, shop lot
Phase 6-Mellowood, link park homes facing garden 20-30ft

EW craft each and every phase which is distinctive and different from each other. This makes it very desirable and appealing for every level of buyers. Therefore, this doesn't cannibalise on its own products.

In the future when one is looking to sell his unit, phase 1 Cradleton will look more "affordable" than the later phases which are more pricey. Due to affordability issues, demand will lean more towards Cradleton. Therefore, in this context, demand will drive up prices and Cradleton will be more "valuable" and easier to sell.

Just my humble opinion. Hope it clarifies.

MiracleLucky
post Aug 24 2015, 02:14 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 24 2015, 12:30 PM)
From what i understand rm880k for Parkhome are 24x80, which is much bigger than "entry price" unit of Cradleton you mentioned.
Mellowood will later launch sizes like 20x70, 22 x70 or so on... these prices will definitely much lower than rm880k.
At least rm100k to rm200k lower i perhaps. No?
Would you think that Cradleton have higher value still?
Please don't misunderstand me, i am not challenging. Just sharing thoughts and opinions.
I am one of the Cradleton buyer, of course would be happy to know if my investment just got better value.
Haha Rabel boss, for sharing a light moment.

What's highlighted by Prop321 is true. It's highly unlikely for Mellowood to be selling at Cradleton price. Even if it does happen, my take will be Merrydale price.

Just like most of Cradleton buyers, we had made a very wise decision to purchase the units. Reason being, Cradleton at the time of launching, EW was still considered a "new and obscure" developer. Not many ppl recognize EW brand except for a handful of ppl. And buying a property in Semenyih is a scary thing to do. Now we can see that Semenyih is slowly transforming into a new township.

Furthermore, cost of doing business in 2015 vs 2014 has increased a lot. Inflation pressure has pushed up prices. So I would safely say that Cradleton is a good buy.
MiracleLucky
post Aug 24 2015, 03:15 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 24 2015, 02:48 PM)
Of course I won't expect Mellowood and Merrydale to sell at same price as Cradleton too.
They have so much extras to justify on the price different as Pro321 explained.
Price different are not so much because of we buy earlier or business cost increase/ inflation.
That's why i curious when you said the launch of Mellowood and Merrydale had bring more value to Cradleton and asked more about your point of view.
Thanks for sharing.
Sharing is caring. So r u planning to get an unit in Mellowood?
MiracleLucky
post Aug 24 2015, 04:00 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 24 2015, 03:55 PM)
Yeahh, it had been 15 months since most of us had signed the S&P of Cradleton ...
Haha queining in the middle of the night n eating nasi goreng and mee goreng. Then feed the mosquitoes.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 7 2015, 07:02 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 7 2015, 06:32 PM)
EM will have apartment meh?
Rumah Selangorku perhaps?
MiracleLucky
post Sep 7 2015, 11:43 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 7 2015, 07:57 PM)
Other than Rumah Selangorku (affordable apartment), other medium cost apartments too.
Amongst the two which will be priced higher? Affordable or medium cost?
MiracleLucky
post Sep 8 2015, 02:08 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 8 2015, 12:00 AM)
Although without the price of medium cost apartment bring revealed, it's highly expected that Rumah Selangorku will be cheaper. Anyway, if I'm not wrong, Rumah Selangorku in EM shall start from RM100k.
Bro Jasoncat, would like to seek for clarification and ur expert opinion. Do u think that the term "affordable" is loosely used?

Up north in Pg, affordable means price range of rm200k-rm400k. Whereas in Selangor, Rumah Selangorku is categorized as affordable but price is rm42k-rm250k. Even at federal government level, PR1MA is categorized as affordable rm100k-rm400k
MiracleLucky
post Sep 12 2015, 01:16 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 11 2015, 07:58 PM)
Purchasers, the inaugural conference of Eco World @ Eco Majestic!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Oh yeah. Will look forward to this EWC
MiracleLucky
post Sep 18 2015, 01:45 PM

887 posts

Secret FB got gold ah? Insider tips? Hehe
MiracleLucky
post Sep 19 2015, 10:14 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 19 2015, 07:09 PM)
Masterplan model for Velveton precint ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Will have some highrises with more than 11 floors?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
The launch for Rumah Selangorku so grand. The decor are very details and elaborate. EW didn't spare anything. Did EW divulge more info on the medium cost apartments?
MiracleLucky
post Sep 19 2015, 11:13 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 19 2015, 10:18 PM)
Presumably MB came for the ground breaking ceremony, therefore in terms of deco, need to be on the par.

Today main focus is on the Simfoni, no others.
Most developers have changed strategies to move into affordable and medium cost. So for us buyers, should we also change our game plan?
I believe Rumah Selangorku are not for us cos most of us EM buyers already bought in EM. Medium cost perhaps? Capital outlay is low and easily rentable and sellable.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 08:40 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 20 2015, 11:32 AM)
Site photo, nice....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Bro Sam

I notice there is one unit completely built. Izit to be used as a reference unit for contractor? Something like a "show house" for contractors. So that construction mistakes can be minimized?
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 08:42 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 20 2015, 08:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Heard of any big franchisee shall be landed?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Heard from SA there will be McD and Starbucks drive thru.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 08:50 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 20 2015, 08:44 PM)
hehehe... If you follow the construction progress of Setia Ecohill, similar scenario happen as well.. Seems like a "tradition"...  During that time some of other forummers also have speculated this reason as well..

Personally I don't know whether this is true..  rolleyes.gif
I think this is a good move. At least there is a proper control system in place. So there won't be last min suprises.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 08:52 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 20 2015, 08:48 PM)
Lol. You named it already. But itu uncle merah dan kuning last time I heard may not be in Ivoris, not sure now.
Maybe not at ivoris but nearby commercial land. There will be dedicated empty plot of commercial lands for these type of FnB. Similar to Setia Alam
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 08:55 PM

887 posts

Bro Jasoncat

If Ivoris is confirmed handover in 2H2016. Means Cradleton will be handover 2H2016 too.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 20 2015, 09:21 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 20 2015, 09:14 PM)
Taipan just "appetizer", the plot of land behind Taipan is the "main course"..  brows.gif  brows.gif
Still got land behind taipan? Where izit, boss?
MiracleLucky
post Sep 21 2015, 12:40 AM

887 posts

Bro Jasoncat,

R u planning to get one medium cost apartment? Worthwhile for investment? Can be rented out? Very doubtful on it as semenyih has not reached maturity yet.
MiracleLucky
post Sep 21 2015, 10:08 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 21 2015, 08:09 AM)
Have such plan flashed in my mind if I still have bullets then but to some extent I share your concern.  The yield could be depressed for quite some time with more competitive market ahead after more and more high rise flush in while Semenyih is still "transforming".  Initially when I know about SEH plan to launch its inaugural medium cost apartments soon, I have thought about it. But when I know that there will be at least 1900 units there (3 out of 5 plots of lands designated for high rise), I a bit hesitate.  Well, not that I don't have confidence with the township but just have a second thought whether the money spent there can work better else where. Similar thought applied to EM high rise.  Having said that, I think the high rise projects in these townships have its inherent advantage - being part of the townships which are deemed to be the growth driver of the property market in Semenyih. 

Have not made up my mind yet but I have registered my interest.

Btw, you may refer to the following thread for the high rise units already / to be landed in Semenyih.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3651940&hl=
Looking at the list of high rise, Semenyih literally going to be flooded with many high rise units. With the influx of people and exponential population growth, commercial looks viable with potential high ROI. But it's out of my reach.

MiracleLucky
post Sep 21 2015, 01:46 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Sep 21 2015, 10:14 AM)
but it take time...how long do all these high rise filled with people is my concern...this project will finished in 3 more years...then still have to wait people to fill it (3-5 years)...until then only can create a big population...not easy...at least need 10 years to see the result
Ya need ten years to mature be it for the high rise or landed. Then the commercial owners will huat huat huat. At present, need strong holding power which I believe they do cos most of them are very rich tai kors smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:24 AM