Subbuteo V1, Table football game...

zio
post Nov 15 2006, 10:08 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Nov 14 2006, 07:18 PM)
Cool Man! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  your shop near where? KFC there?
Err near Giant, the old cinema.

If you are familiar with the area, you will know a shop called Fatty Gan Bah Kut Teh. We are right above smile.gif
TSkcmy
post Nov 16 2006, 09:25 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 15 2006, 10:08 AM)
Err near Giant, the old cinema.

If you are familiar with the area, you will know a shop called Fatty Gan Bah Kut Teh. We are right above smile.gif
Fatty Gan bak kut teh i dunno,Grandpa Bak kut teh i know. issit near there also?
zio
post Nov 16 2006, 10:06 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Nov 16 2006, 09:25 AM)
Fatty Gan bak kut teh i dunno,Grandpa Bak kut teh i know. issit near there also?
Wah seh? got grandpa bah kut teh? tongue.gif

We are at the row facing Hong Leong bank....on the other side, nearer to the housing area..

Or you could PM me your email and Ill send you a map smile.gif
kotak
post Jul 29 2007, 02:27 AM

246 posts

i'm trying to find subbuteo!!!!where can i buy??? icon_question.gif
TSkcmy
post Jul 29 2007, 03:52 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 29 2007, 02:27 AM)
i'm trying to find subbuteo!!!!where can i buy??? icon_question.gif
i dun think u can get it locally ord unless u order it from UK. i have subsribe to their newsletter,maybe i can give you the contacts and u can try ask from them.
kotak
post Jul 29 2007, 07:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 29 2007, 03:52 AM)
i dun think u can get it locally ord unless u order it from UK. i have subsribe to their newsletter,maybe i can give you the contacts and u can try ask from them.
that would be great!!!gimme gimme gimme.thanks
earlydevilex
post Jul 29 2007, 08:28 PM

O_o..this still very popular..i got the world cup set...argentina vs italy..

me took then for spraying and became model kit maintances people^^
TSkcmy
post Jul 31 2007, 10:52 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 29 2007, 07:46 PM)
that would be great!!!gimme gimme gimme.thanks
here's the contact bro,try email him and ask;

vincent.cop@rsca.com

his name is Vincent,tell him u r interested to subsribe to their newsletter and want to buy some subbuteo stuff,he'll ask someone to contact u.

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 31, 2007, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jul 29 2007, 08:28 PM)
O_o..this still very popular..i got the world cup set...argentina vs italy..

me took then for spraying and became model kit maintances people^^
wat u mean bro?

This post has been edited by kcmy: Aug 1 2007, 09:50 PM
kotak
post Jul 31 2007, 11:31 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 31 2007, 10:52 PM)
here's the contact bro,try email him and ask;

vincent.cop@rsca.com

his name is Vincent,tell him u r interested to subsribe to their newsletter and want to buy some subbutoe stuff,he'll ask someone to contact u.

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 31, 2007, 10:53 pm

wat u mean bro?
Thanks!!!Hope to play the game again soon enough.hmm,is any person would like to sell a set to me... biggrin.gif
TSkcmy
post Aug 2 2007, 11:54 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 31 2007, 11:31 PM)
Thanks!!!Hope to play the game again soon enough.hmm,is any person would like to sell a set to me... biggrin.gif
u r welcome,hope u can find some mates to play with you.
jkx130289
post Sep 7 2007, 06:01 PM

13 posts

This game haha...I still have some of my cards...I got Subbuteo David Beckham rare holo and thierry henry and patrick viera and ole gunnar solksjaer and a whole bunch of others......PM me if anyone wants to buy....smile.gif
TSkcmy
post Nov 15 2010, 12:03 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by kcmy: Nov 15 2010, 12:05 AM
redkop63
post Mar 26 2011, 12:41 AM

110 posts

Got a set of Subbuteo bought in th 70s. Wanna get a new set for memory sake. Anyone knows where I can get a new set?
daiboken
post Mar 26 2011, 08:22 AM

19 posts

I got one set too. Collecting dust.

So kesian I used to play alone cuz no kaki hahahaha

I need to gali my storeroom and find it. Suddenly hand itchy liao
fess66
post Mar 26 2011, 11:11 AM

don't think you can find the new Subbuteo sets here in MY, i picked up a set and some accessories when i was down in Singapore.
If you have the old 70's sets with the plastic figures you might not like the new photo image type 2D players they use now.

TSkcmy
post Mar 27 2011, 08:06 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Ya,nowadays its very hard to get in Malaysia as the Subbuteo scene is not that active over here, kinda sad though becos its the best table soccer game thats available.

i remember when in the late 80's or early 90's i drool over the set on display at Kathy Toys at Jaya Supermarket Sect 14. I use to go there every other nite just to look at the set and wishing that i hv a set at home.

Some sample picts below:

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fess66
post Apr 3 2011, 12:40 AM

wow, that's a name i haven't heard for ages - Kathy Toys! The Weld branch was where i got most of my stuff as well as MetroJaya i think.

I got my first set in 1978 and i remember we had a Subbuteo tournament in our school - i think 4 or 5 of us had our own sets and between my neighbours we had many a competition.

Thankfully my mum didnt throw away my sets when i went to college but she threw away a lot of my other stuff. Now they are stored neatly in a box in some cupboard. Your pix makes me want to go open up the box and give them a flick around. I bought the sets from SIN as i didnt want my 8 yr old to be playing with my "classic" set so he has his own set to play but unfortunately he prefers his PSP FIFA11 to Subbuteo!

It was the best table football game ever. My neighbour had the Rugby set and now i regret not getting the Cricket set but in 78 i hadnt a clue how to play the game but in 2011 i find myself watching the ICC World Cup and it looks likely that India is going to beat Sri Lankans
TSkcmy
post Apr 3 2011, 09:08 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

well bro,ur prediction came true,India DID beat Sri Lanka! any idea on the TOTO number next week? Haha,just kidding...

Yeah,Before Toys R Us, Kathy's TOys were THE toy shop ppl frequented back then. I remember the displays of M.A.S.K toys, Ninja Turtles, Game n Watch as well as some cheap china made toys were avaialble there n the price is not reli expensive too! I remember i bought a non-tranaformable Voltron made up of Rubber for RM5 only and i had a great time playing it.

And Also a Subbuteo set was majectically displayed near the entrance and everytime i was there i'll stand there for at least 10mins just to look at the fine details of the sets. Wat memories!

This post has been edited by kcmy: May 28 2011, 11:50 PM
dario_julius
post Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM

50 posts

Hey everyone just wanted to tell you how glad I stumble upon this thread. I remembered when I was younger I was quite intrigued with the idea of a tabletop soccer game when I saw a feature of it on TV. Never got a set as I couldn't recall the name of the item. I improvised with my own miniature figures that I had at that time but I guess after some time I got bored and forgotten about it. Thankfully after some 20+ years I finally got to know what the name of the tabletop soccer game is and perhaps I might hunt down a set of my own. Thank you helping me realize the name 'Subbuteo'.
TSkcmy
post Apr 5 2011, 10:00 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(dario_julius @ Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM)
Hey everyone just wanted to tell you how glad I stumble upon this thread. I remembered when I was younger I was quite intrigued with the idea of a tabletop soccer game when I saw a feature of it on TV. Never got a set as I couldn't recall the name of the item. I improvised with my own miniature figures that I had at that time but I guess after some time I got bored and forgotten about it. Thankfully after some 20+ years I finally got to know what the name of the tabletop soccer game is and perhaps I might hunt down a set of my own. Thank you helping me realize the name 'Subbuteo'.
Well, glad this thread can offer some help in discovering these sets bt too bad, the Subbuteo scene is not that active over here, reli pity...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 PM