LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd
tony.tony
Dec 2 2015, 02:32 PM
Hi friends, i seek ur advices & experiences please Developed a ticking noise coming from left rear side...i cant really pinpoint exactly where the tick is coming from hence wana ask if anyone got experience on it
Sound des: like metal, faint if on slight uneven road, rattle when going through long uneven road. As though coming from backboard and echo through thr back window
Done so far but sound still there: - dismantled backboard/pillar and entire boot area paddings - padded up the exhaust heat shield - its not the handbrake clip (already removed and tied with cable tie
Its driving me nuts as i cant find the source of it
Would very much appreciate ur experiences!!
tony.tony
Dec 2 2015, 03:34 PM
Kenny, for my case not bumper wo...bang bang also didnt produce that tick sound
Ur inspira didnt develop that tick? Its like metal and funny thing is like ehco to the rear glass/windscreen
tony.tony
Dec 2 2015, 03:40 PM
Dog bone, anti roll bar bush...going to check it out!!!
Thx!!
tony.tony
Dec 3 2015, 11:40 AM
T630....can share ur experience on any ticking noise from left rear side?
Might as well check it out together with bushings
tony.tony
Dec 3 2015, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 3 2015, 05:30 PM) noise from left rear side...  Ideas pls?!
tony.tony
Dec 8 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Shooterz @ Dec 8 2015, 03:29 PM) do you happen to change your rear strut bar ? i changed mine to UR's , after few months of usage, the rear absorber link on the right broke, the screw is loose and the sound of metal clanking can be heard. changed the right rear absorber link, the left one pulak rosak  , lastly changed both lol and the strut bar back to default one , no more sound. the mechanic told me it's because of the UR strut bar  Brother, how was the metal sound like? Tik tik tik? So u changed the whole bar to oem or just the bushing?
tony.tony
Dec 8 2015, 10:37 PM
Bushing can make metal sound meh? Its rubber/silicone material ma
Very very weird la
tony.tony
Dec 12 2015, 07:18 PM
[quote=Shooterz,Dec 10 2015, 02:30 PM] Ok..noted Nola got 2 diff sound. The first one is the bushing rubbing with the arb. I just change the bush.
Second sound is the metal sound, the rear absorber link that holds both end of the anti-roll bar. The nut is loose and that explains the metal crackling sound.
[attachmentid=5488320]
Ok got it many thx!! Ill go check out all the nuts