LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd
gbsaint
Dec 23 2015, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 23 2015, 11:19 AM) Dear Sifu, Inspira aftermarket parts is it easily available? Like those Oil filter, air filter, brake pad, clutch and etc... For normal service like say Oil filter and Air filter will cost roughly how much if service outside? Normal service (EO plus oil filter) around rm 250-rm300 outside.Oil filter,air filter brake pad all easy to get stock.However,clutch a bit leceh cause the ori one is expensive and not many aftermarket options unless u will to go for ClutchMaster for around 500-700 USD. I would say standard price for maintainence for a 2.0 liter sedan. Hope that helps This post has been edited by gbsaint: Dec 23 2015, 11:51 AM
gbsaint
Dec 24 2015, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 23 2015, 02:05 PM) Oh.. in this case it means those major parts like compressor, radiator, alternator and etc is hard to find aftermarket parts, only option would be getting ori parts from Proton right? I know the parts price is higher than other local car, I just want to estimated roughly how much I need to prepare for any damage if opt for a 2nd-hand MT, because those ori parts price list is indeed quite 2.0 litre sedan's price and I'm looking if there's a chance to opt for aftermarket parts and I'm aware the risk for using aftermarket parts as well Your service of rm 250-rm300 means the air filter and oil filter alone will cost around 30-40 each? I'm assuming your lub cost RM200 compressor and alternator ori.Radiator got aftermarket.But cause our car share with lancer gt/sportback/maybe ASX so parts can interchange.So regarding availability i guess ok.But then the price QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2015, 07:02 PM) can ask zhapalang, or go to the distro direct. or pray pray they hold road shows at 1U again and you bulk/stock up cheap cheap  Bro usually how often do we change our maual gearbox oil??I just changed at 30k the other day??and what oil you recommend??