QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 18 2015, 06:47 PM)
I wonder how much it cost and will this meter itself makan letrik? I mean like a lot. If 10-20 watts I guess okElectricity consumption, Query
Electricity consumption, Query
Jul 18 2015, 06:55 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 18 2015, 07:47 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 18 2015, 08:12 PM
Jul 18 2015, 08:14 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jul 18 2015, 08:34 PM
Jul 18 2015, 09:20 PM
161 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(MonsterPips @ Jul 8 2015, 07:38 AM) Do note that tariff increase exponentially. If aircond consume 100kwh and heater also 100kwh,but when total up, you have to pay differently. Over 10 pages on high electricity consumption but no permanent solution ?Why not instal a diesel power generator at home ? refer http://www.dieselserviceandsupply.com/dies...onsumption.aspx For those living in terrace house, Semi-D and Bungalow, it is time for you to consider a diesel generator for high use to overcome the air-cons huge power consumption especially those with >RM1,000/month TNB bill. We can calculate the cost of the generating 10KW for 1 hour which will then be the unit KWH. Given the power factor of 0.8 the generator would actually only generate 8KWH which can be used in the shophouse in 1 hour. So from the webpage above, given a 50% load factor using a 20KW diesel generator the cost of the diesel used per hour would be 0.9USG or 0.9 x 3.784=3.4 litres to generate 8KWH. We can use 2 type of diesel price as follows :- Whether industrial diesel RM2.1/litre in drum or Petrol station diesel at RM1.95/ltrs. So it would cost only 0.25KWH if you use a diesel generator with the above calculation. At my calculation of 0.25/KWH cost of generation of power using Diesel Generator, users of diesel generator will profit from a consumption above 200KWH because TNB charge you RM0.33/KWH above 200KWH usage per month (savings of 32%). If you used above 900KWH, you save 80% of the TNB bill because you will pay RM0.25 per KWH for diesel generation instead of RM0.45/KWH. Commercial and factory electricity charges are 0.56/KHW, so it is going to be cost saving if they use generator but because Malaysia law may not allow power generation at factory then it is difficult to implement. expensive. Opps but I forget to tell you you need to invest RM30,000 for a used 20KWH diesel generator.. : But there are some cheaper unit http://www.mudah.my/TOUGH+15Kva+Silent+Die...13-32962322.htm http://www.mudah.my/Generator+Air+Man+45Kva-29257876.htm This post has been edited by 2malaysia: Jul 18 2015, 10:07 PM |
Jul 19 2015, 12:35 AM
1,170 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
I live in a semi-d with 3 phase wiring. My electrical bill is RM190 per month and i thought that was expensive.
Jul 19 2015, 10:07 AM
Jul 19 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(kamilnu @ Jul 19 2015, 12:35 AM) I live in a semi-d with 3 phase wiring. My electrical bill is RM190 per month and i thought that was expensive. Single or 3phases not the reason of expensive electric bill. Is the usage. 3 phases you can have lots more crazy electric bill because it can handle more appliances.This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 19 2015, 11:15 AM |
Jul 20 2015, 12:37 PM
943 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: K.Lumpur, Subang |
Jul 20 2015, 12:49 PM
Jul 20 2015, 01:08 PM
Jul 20 2015, 01:10 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 20 2015, 01:12 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
adjust the meter lah... problem solved
Jul 20 2015, 01:14 PM
Jul 24 2015, 10:52 AM
107 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hi Guys,
Finally the TNB guys came this morning. After checking, they confirmed that there was something wrong with their meter and they will replace it this next few days. Hopefully yhen, I will have normal meter reading. Luckily, I took note of my daily usage for the last one month to compare. Fingers crossed. I would like to thank everyone for their advice and input on this issue. I will update again once the new meter has been installed. |
Jul 24 2015, 02:42 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
I got a new digital electricity meter installed 5 weeks ago. The Tnb installer said the old meter is rosak. But yesterday I came home to find the bill asking for rm755! Usually it is between rm350 to rm420.
I called Tnb and they say maybe the old meter give false readings so now the new meter is giving accurate readings. What can I do? I am sure I have not use more electricity at all. |
Jul 24 2015, 03:21 PM
I wish there's a way we ourselves can check the meter,
You are lucky they willing to come. I went several times to TNB but they never bother They can simply say it's working if they are too lazy to check. You can't argue |
Jul 24 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(kerbau @ Jul 24 2015, 02:42 PM) I got a new digital electricity meter installed 5 weeks ago. The Tnb installer said the old meter is rosak. But yesterday I came home to find the bill asking for rm755! Usually it is between rm350 to rm420. That's bad, just make a formal complaint and repeat the same thing, else you will get a lawyer letter from them I called Tnb and they say maybe the old meter give false readings so now the new meter is giving accurate readings. What can I do? I am sure I have not use more electricity at all. |
Jul 24 2015, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 24 2015, 10:52 AM) Hi Guys, Good to know that. After they come over and change, record the usage for a month or two, and bring that back to TNB ask them how they compensate?Finally the TNB guys came this morning. After checking, they confirmed that there was something wrong with their meter and they will replace it this next few days. Hopefully yhen, I will have normal meter reading. Luckily, I took note of my daily usage for the last one month to compare. Fingers crossed. I would like to thank everyone for their advice and input on this issue. I will update again once the new meter has been installed. |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 PM |