> sunway putra mall (former yaohan / the mall)

ahmoi
post Oct 20 2015, 03:45 PM

92 posts

havent go leh...
ahmoi
post Oct 21 2015, 02:21 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 20 2015, 04:15 PM)
If you wanna go, be prepared for:

1) Faulty escalatorss (AT LEAST 3-4 escalators), & it already spoiled for 5 MONTHS!!!
2) Lots of GHOST sections especially Asian Avenue a.k.a GHOST AVENUE as that place is extremely QUIET!
3) NO Anchor tenants for fashion (which is weird for a mall)
4) Parking sucks..& expensive
5) Tenants closed early at 9PM cause NO business even on public holidays

This is a mall that make you wanna leave in less than 1 hour & wont come back again ever..IMO
Errr...ok...I didn't know it was formerly Yaohan (which means I'm so old already if I knew what's Yaohan hmm.gif )
Haha thanks for your info btw, that was really detailed. So now I'm lucky I didn't go there yet..

I went to Quill Mall the other time, it was so boring shakehead.gif
I should explore Nu Sentral more haha. Haven't round finish yet
ahmoi
post Oct 21 2015, 05:01 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 21 2015, 02:58 PM)
haha.. at least the crowd at Quill City Mall is way BETTER than the dead putra mall on weekends & public holidays. Many people come here for AEON, GSC, H&M, NEXT & Hamleys... which explains why the parking is always FULL on weekends for P1 & almost full for P2.

Putra mall is dead almost everyday including public holidays and weekends...
Hmm the only thing I liked about Quill Mall was the Toms & Toms Coffee haha, cause it reminded me of Jeju Island (got one outlet at the hotel I stayed at tongue.gif)..bring back sweet memories LOL sorry offtopic..

anyways, my parents went Sunway Putra Mall but I guess to them all shoppings are the same kua..Lucky I din go if not what a waste of time! laugh.gif

0.0203sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:02 AM