Cooling Set for Albatron 6600GT, Looking for Cooler Set

styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 10:52 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(endy @ Nov 9 2006, 08:22 AM)
wat about OP ?? Can sri comp giv lower price??
unless u have a fren there canla tongue.gif .IMO nope sri comp sweat.gif no comment there whistling.gif
TSendy
post Nov 9 2006, 11:12 PM

17 posts

I already buy the vf700 at sriPC today.Just RM110. da cooler really good.Thanks Y`all.Now i can clock my GPU core up to 580.Only the ram heatsink cannot be place coz dont hav any space.Anyway...Thanks again to yall..
styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 11:24 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(endy @ Nov 9 2006, 11:12 PM)
I already buy the vf700 at sriPC today.Just RM110. da cooler really good.Thanks Y`all.Now i can clock my GPU core up to 580.Only the ram heatsink cannot be place coz dont hav any space.Anyway...Thanks again to yall..
which one u bought i guess the ALCU wan ka?
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 05:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 9 2006, 11:24 PM)
which one u bought i guess the ALCU wan ka?
Nope, it's VF700 CU [Full Copper]

Sri Computers mistakenly put the price tag of that heatsink for RM110...

And VF700 ALCU for RM135 laugh.gif

Isn't that funny? laugh.gif
mcchin
post Nov 10 2006, 06:09 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

aisey a steal
so whats the difeerence of a full Cu and a AlCu?
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 06:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 10 2006, 06:09 PM)
aisey a steal
so whats the difeerence of a full Cu and a AlCu?
Full CU : Full Copper from the base, to the last tip of each fins...

ALCU : Copper from the base, to the half of each pins, and another half is aluminium...

Capiche? laugh.gif
mcchin
post Nov 10 2006, 06:14 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 10 2006, 06:12 PM)
Full CU : Full Copper from the base, to the last tip of each fins...

ALCU : Copper from the base, to the half of each pins, and another half is aluminium...

Capiche? laugh.gif
i noe dat shakehead.gif

i was asking bout the performance wise....

wat i saw in reviews are difference of 1 degree between the two...

edit: i think you meant that there is a strip of cuprum(british english babeh..) fins running thru the centre, between two block/ arrangement of alluminium fins

This post has been edited by mcchin: Nov 10 2006, 06:17 PM
TSendy
post Nov 10 2006, 06:32 PM

17 posts

i already buy the Zalman vf700 yesterday .Its really good guyss.Thanx to y`all..
sHawTY
post Nov 13 2006, 09:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(endy @ Nov 10 2006, 06:32 PM)
i already buy the Zalman vf700 yesterday .Its really good guyss.Thanx to y`all..
Don't forget to share with us the performance comparing stock heatsink and the VF700 that you just bought... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSendy
post Jan 7 2007, 05:16 PM

17 posts

Normal : 49 c
Now with VF700 : 39 c

Thanx 2 u guys ...
neoxz
post Jan 7 2007, 07:42 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(endy @ Jan 7 2007, 05:16 PM)
Normal : 49 c
Now with VF700 : 39 c

Thanx 2 u guys ...
How about the load temp drop?
E-J@1
post Jan 8 2007, 10:57 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 10 2006, 06:14 PM)
i noe dat shakehead.gif

i was asking bout the performance wise....

wat i saw in reviews are difference of 1 degree between the two...

edit: i think you meant that there is a strip of cuprum(british english babeh..) fins running thru the centre, between two block/ arrangement of alluminium fins
aaiiiyoooo, if 1 degree is the difference, what more to compare the price lor, are u really willing to add couple of bucks just for the 1 degree doh.gif notworthy.gif unless the price is onli RM1-5 different biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 8 2007, 10:57 AM

0.0722sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:14 AM