131 posts

it can play online multiplayer...
DarkTenno
post Dec 16 2009, 10:57 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Dec 1 2006, 05:08 PM)
but can play???
JP version already released smile.gif there also ENG patch try searching youtube for the vids usually they give the links in the description biggrin.gif, but it not online only ad-hoc wifi multiplayer :-/

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Dec 16 2009, 10:59 AM
hafez13
post Dec 16 2009, 04:14 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

err actually english version gonna come out soon
and it got online wifi.
vaoger
post Dec 16 2009, 04:31 PM

i just snoop back from Xseed... nope... doest see WFC support in the english version of ragnarok DS... only up to 3 player... wirelessly... sadly...

opps sorry.... my mistake...
edited....

Staying true to the community and teamwork that the original is based on, Ragnarok DS allows players to team up with two other friends wirelessly via ad-hoc or over an internet connection to take on the Tower of Mirages, which has more than 50 floors, randomly generated maps and completion conditions, and the chance to obtain rare items. Ragnarok DS offers current players of Ragnarok Online PC a chance to enjoy the same world and addictive gameplay on a portable platform, while people new to the series will enjoy the original epic storyline within an experience optimized for a handheld. from xseed

This post has been edited by vaoger: Dec 16 2009, 04:48 PM
LostWanderer
post Dec 16 2009, 04:36 PM

315 posts

play the real RO la...even in private i think will be wayyyy better than in the DS

i was an ex-RO player...and well, i must say that i've enjoyed it while it last in the official servers (for about 3 years)...i never touched PSes till today and don't plan to do so too though...XD

the DS however will make you feel nostalgic if you have played the MMO before...haha
porkchop
post Dec 17 2009, 01:04 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i dun mind playing, but then will need to pay for subscription??
DarkTenno
post Dec 17 2009, 11:42 AM

347 posts

Ragnarok "online" DS is actually an offline games buy the cart no need subscription, I wonder when ENG version will be out, but the patched JP *OM is good enough i guess,

LostWanderer

the RO DS not the same as the PC one, it have it own storyline & quest (RPG like quest) no like the pc version create character and grind to lvl 99 doh.gif
syamirc
post Dec 17 2009, 11:43 AM

838 posts

Try this one...http://conova.hopto.org new server got 3rd job
hafez13
post Dec 17 2009, 02:54 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

syamirc.lol this is about RODS,not ROPC laugh.gif

LostWanderer
post Dec 17 2009, 06:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 17 2009, 11:42 AM)
Ragnarok "online" DS is actually an offline games buy the cart no need subscription, I wonder when ENG version will be out, but the patched JP *OM is good enough i guess,

LostWanderer

the RO DS not the same as the PC one, it have it own storyline & quest (RPG like quest) no like the pc version create character and grind to lvl 99 doh.gif
i suppose you misunderstood my words up there...but oh well...LOL
gaeryn
post Feb 22 2010, 10:12 AM

20 posts

Ragnarok Online DS (US/Eng version) has been released!

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-ba-49-en-70-3inz.html
http://iro.ragnarokonline.com/splash/RODS_landing_03.asp

Includes in-game item for iRO LOL http://iro.ragnarokonline.com/News/Notice/...qNo=1060&mNum=1

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Feb 22 2010, 10:13 AM
viledante
post Feb 22 2010, 11:29 AM

414 posts

RODS release at not a good time sleep.gif
LKH9
post Feb 22 2010, 12:39 PM

18 posts

I'm a loyal fan of Ragnarok Online, it was so popular back then, good memories. Played both in official and private servers. Quit already now.

If I remember correctly, this was released on 16th of Febuary. I asked a game store's salesman to order it for me already.
gaeryn
post Feb 22 2010, 01:09 PM

20 posts

Reading up on RODS, its not a MMO. It's a single player game with a plot.

However, there's the wifi mode to go up a certain tower.
PhoenixByte
post Feb 23 2010, 11:10 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

last played RO in 2001 tongue.gif

everybody who logged in from around the globe just sit around in the game n talked about Sep 11...smile.gif
LKH9
post Feb 24 2010, 08:35 PM

18 posts

All my mRO screenshots from the beta test period was trapped inside a hard disk with JUST a broken pin. vmad.gif vmad.gif

I wish to bring back some memories with this little DS version.
Shadsight
post Feb 26 2010, 03:27 PM

33 posts

I'm waiting for this... when will the ENG ver. be out??
DaiLagann
post Mar 1 2010, 03:20 PM

15 posts

already out..
rhoyo
post Mar 1 2010, 04:22 PM

-
2,800 posts

man the game is repetitive doh.gif
Omnitricks
post Mar 8 2010, 07:59 PM

21 posts

lol, no one plays online? damn easy to get exp. tongue.gif first time i played a class other than a thief.(think i played 5 thieves in ro)
FirezZ
post Mar 10 2010, 10:40 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

RO in ds ? i thought it is out already ?
by the way.. how to play online a ? hmm

0.0220sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:09 AM