Games The XBOX360 FIFA Thread, FIFA09 - The year EA finally rules
jaylike7
Oct 23 2007, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 07:39 PM) nah penalty is nothing.. pure luck... hehe... next week we match up ok... for sure i lose... but need to sharpen my skills with you all... for me, i don't think penalty is pure luck...especially when you control your keeper. really can trick your opponent's mind. for this, you can ask Mr Alby
michael9413
Oct 23 2007, 11:09 PM
haha ok ok...
Mr. Alby
Oct 24 2007, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:15 PM) haha... how about sevilla??? Sevilla 4.5 stars la.... ..so...cannot use... Added on October 24, 2007, 7:24 ampenalty is not pure luck la.... u can ask Jay..... This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Oct 24 2007, 07:25 AM
michael9413
Oct 24 2007, 07:31 AM
ya la... 2 of u say so... teach me how next week... can't play this week... my xbox not in KL
This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 24 2007, 07:31 AM
terranova
Oct 24 2007, 11:43 AM
OK so yesterday jay, loko, alby and myself played the experimental mini-league. no surprise i lost like shit. but that's another story.....
What do u guys think of the in-game online league features? I think they're really crap. There's no option for 2x home/away games, no option to configure game options (e.g. minutes per half, balls, stadiums, etc), no fixtures page, no league table standings. what u get is the current ranking/position of the players (sorted by gamertags, not teams played), recent results of games, and a news/info page for us to put up notices. Abysmal, EA .... really really abysmal.
Looks like we have to manage this offline like we did in the past.
Oh yea, forgot the results: jay 5 - terra 0 loko 2 - terra 0 terra 1 - alby 0 (that's only because alby let go water and chose a weak team) alby 2 - jay 1
what were the other results? i went to bed depressed after that .... hahahaha.
This post has been edited by terranova: Oct 24 2007, 11:46 AM
michael9413
Oct 24 2007, 12:18 PM
haaha... jay is PRO>.... scare scare...
jaylike7
Oct 24 2007, 04:12 PM
@michael,
im not pro...still learning to play the game. just so happened the game lag and makes it very hard to play. thus the result become like this.
btw, met loko02 and played 1 match with him last night. good player, very defensive play style and patience.
we played using 4 stars team, me marseille vs loko02 celtic. 0 - 0 after extra time and penalty in the end.
TSzio
Oct 24 2007, 04:17 PM
jaylike tipu wan...he tarpau me last time..
jaylike7
Oct 24 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Oct 24 2007, 04:17 PM) jaylike tipu wan...he tarpau me last time.. lol, where got wei..i still remember how your scholes score the last goal...hahaha unbelieveble!!!
loko02
Oct 24 2007, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Oct 24 2007, 05:01 PM) lol, where got wei..i still remember how your scholes score the last goal...hahaha unbelieveble!!! jaylike7 is a buaya lah hahahaha...no lah...I played against him last nite. very tough opponent. I could hardly break through his midfield...yes ever since fifa08, my tendency is to play defensively becoz if I start to play attacking..people like bighead will beat the crap out of me..so I rely on that one or two counter attacks that work. Im like arsenal in the 90s...1 - nil to the arsenal.......but watch out for jay and bighead...these two are the strong teams to watch..coriandery was tough too...played him last nite but match end up in penalties...and dont trust terra lah..he bonafide buaya one.."oh I cant play fifa08.." come tourney time he beat the crap out of us..trust me..been playing this guy since I bought my xbox....kernkraft..hmmm..always dangerous..his young so he will play a lot of attacking..watch out for him too.... I guess Im the only one who sucks at fifa.... Im online again 2nite so if anyone want to tapau me...invite lah... cheers.
TSzio
Oct 24 2007, 05:26 PM
Didnt you use to kick my ass in FIFA07?
buaya alert for loko!!!
horray
Oct 24 2007, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(loko02 @ Oct 24 2007, 05:25 PM) jaylike7 is a buaya lah hahahaha...no lah...I played against him last nite. very tough opponent. I could hardly break through his midfield...yes ever since fifa08, my tendency is to play defensively becoz if I start to play attacking..people like bighead will beat the crap out of me..so I rely on that one or two counter attacks that work. Im like arsenal in the 90s...1 - nil to the arsenal.......but watch out for jay and bighead...these two are the strong teams to watch..coriandery was tough too...played him last nite but match end up in penalties...and dont trust terra lah..he bonafide buaya one.."oh I cant play fifa08.." come tourney time he beat the crap out of us..trust me..been playing this guy since I bought my xbox....kernkraft..hmmm..always dangerous..his young so he will play a lot of attacking..watch out for him too.... I guess Im the only one who sucks at fifa.... Im online again 2nite so if anyone want to tapau me...invite lah... cheers. Friend, you really give me too much credit  . Didn't you beat me last night? Agreed, I play better with my 5 star team but once I use a lesser team, then I am at everyone's mercy. So, to prove my point to anyone who thinks I'm making another "buaya" statement, invite me when you see me online! This post has been edited by horray: Oct 24 2007, 07:41 PM
terranova
Oct 24 2007, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(loko02 @ Oct 24 2007, 05:25 PM) I guess Im the only one who sucks at fifa.... ^ buaya statement of the season! crocodile code 5 alert!
jaylike7
Oct 25 2007, 01:59 AM
lol, all of sudden all buayas show up.... you guys better beware players below loko02 Terra Mr. Alby Kernkraft zio. they all play very decent in Fifa08...  @Kernkraft, seems like your gameshark version 6.8811967b is acting up on you juz now tats y u got the DRE while in the match  . turn it on b4 the match start ok?  anyway, how bout the league? what is the plan?
Mr. Alby
Oct 25 2007, 07:36 AM

every now and then i also suffer DRE... time for some ball kicking tonight !!... @Terra....when to start the league?... Hopefully its before the released of COD 4..... This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Oct 25 2007, 07:51 AM
michael9413
Oct 25 2007, 09:04 AM
don worry... next week i'll be back to have a look at those buaya... careful guys... buaya will eat you in the match... but frenly speaking... in FIFA08 you can't rely on the attacking... coz it is much harder to score already...
Kernkraft400
Oct 25 2007, 09:59 AM
Yes! I finally get to beat BigheadMy (1-0) and Terra (2-1). I played with Jaylike; I scored in the 4th minute, he equalised in the 44th minute and (90th+2) he scored a last minute goal. All thanks to his Gameshark v2.08991build.
Hopefully, i can play better in near future. Havent beat loko though.
loko02
Oct 25 2007, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:59 AM) Yes! I finally get to beat BigheadMy (1-0) and Terra (2-1). I played with Jaylike; I scored in the 4th minute, he equalised in the 44th minute and (90th+2) he scored a last minute goal. All thanks to his Gameshark v2.08991build. Hopefully, i can play better in near future. Havent beat loko though. Sory lah...wanted to play last nite but sleepy lah...me old man...need sleep lah....maybe 2nite u can challenge the loko....
jaylike7
Oct 25 2007, 11:21 AM
@ Kernkraft, hahaha, my gameshark will only work if playing wif you.  btw, good game last night but too bad i can't save the replay..or else i can save my freekick goal  think twice b4 u challange loko, he is a tactical style player. i learned alot thru out the match with him yesterday n day b4 yesterday.... and applied it on you last night  @loko, sorry bro, when the time i come back n check..you were offline...tonite we play again? and no worries, i bought my marseille third kit so no problem with the jersey colors