Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

SteamBot Help, I'm new to C#

views

TSboon96
post Jul 4 2015, 06:58 PM, updated 9y ago

Getting Started
100 posts

Hello taiko-taiko Lowyat who can help me icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I'm trying to learn how to modify this bot to help me in Steam Trading and currently I'm using the bot from backpack.tf here but my friend said that this bot is better than the node.js one.

I have no idea how this works and I'm hoping somebody here can give me an insight on where should I start because I'm completely clueless at this point.

If you don't want to completely spoon feed me it's okay I just need some guidelines.

The source code to the SteamBot is at GitHub

Sorry if I made any mistakes and thanks in advance

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by boon96: Jul 5 2015, 12:26 AM
mauli74
post Aug 31 2015, 11:06 PM

42 posts

hey bro.....hows ur works there?
im looking for someone can make steambot and trading website....
TSboon96
post Sep 1 2015, 03:17 PM

Getting Started
100 posts

QUOTE(mauli74 @ Sep 1 2015, 12:06 AM)
hey bro.....hows ur works there?
im looking for someone can make steambot and trading website....
I'm not using this one anymore, I changed to using the node.js one, that's better in my opinion. More straight forward.

You can check it out here if you're interested.
pangch
post Sep 1 2015, 03:52 PM

Getting Started
176 posts

wwhat kind of project u doing related to steam bot ?
TSboon96
post Sep 2 2015, 04:01 AM

Getting Started
100 posts

QUOTE(pangch @ Sep 1 2015, 04:52 PM)
wwhat kind of project u doing related to steam bot ?
Nothing much actually, just trying out for fun and in the process learn some stuff.

I'm a tf2 trader and then I found out about this bot thingies so I just decided to look into it and maybe get some cool stuff out of it. No project in mind at the moment
nickykee
post Sep 3 2015, 01:42 PM

45 posts

cool nice projexct
alexa
post Sep 7 2015, 12:43 PM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

nice smile.gif