Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

SnoWFisH
post Dec 21 2012, 10:55 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 16 2012, 09:27 AM)
Christmas week and you yet to book not easy man... Most resorts/ apartments most probably no more room by now dy.. but you still can try your luck.. Stay in Tanah Rata for much quieter and peacefull environment rathe than petrol fume & traffic noises of Brinchang.

Try calling father guesthouse (They just move to Maybank side and bigger and better building.. Otherwise try KRS Guesthouse
Luckily manage to book DLF for the last week of december, got special rate sommore laugh.gif . Too bad all the corporate discounts / cc discounts all not valid during holidays cry.gif .

Spa, Watchtower, strawberries, veggie market/farm, bee farm, tea plantations, temple, butterfly garden, night market. Did i miss out anything interesting?

As for food, i think i'll just be impromptu....see where got food then just makan la...i dont think i have the luxury of being fussy laugh.gif

will be there for 4 days...is it too long? rclxub.gif

Will be taking the Sg Koyan/bertam valley route up....anyone used that route before?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 21 2012, 10:58 AM
SnoWFisH
post Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM

2,250 posts

Came back from CH last weekend, it was so freaking cold. Crowd was ok during the weekdays, but weekend it was unbearable (luckily I was going back on the weekends).

Took the Sg Koyan route up, no cars at all. In the whole journey, was only me and another black myvi going up tongue.gif.

Simpang Pulai road is relatively easy to drive just if its ur first time dont speed too much...there's a couple of easy but blind bends which you might skid off if you're not paying attention.

Driving up mount brinchang at 6 am is indeed a out of the world experience shocking.gif

Brinchang night market is opened everyday during the school holidays. However, pretty much every single stall sells the same things

Went up for 4D3N, manage to cover kea farm, brinchang and tanah rata town only. Not enough time to do everything we wanted to. Going to go up again this year haha laugh.gif

If you want a sense of adventuring...why not stay at moon river lodge whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jan 3 2013, 02:18 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jan 7 2013, 09:47 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(appsichen @ Jan 3 2013, 08:47 PM)
If you are seeking classy accommodation, Cameron Highlands Resorts by YTL
Without a doubt CH Resort. Free 50 mins Spa session also for ppl who stay there laugh.gif

0.0419sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 AM