What's the room rate (twin-bed) at Hotel Titiwangsa?
Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?
Jul 8 2009, 02:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
What's the room rate (twin-bed) at Hotel Titiwangsa?
Jul 10 2009, 11:10 PM
Thank you stsh90!
Oct 9 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(capiche @ Oct 8 2009, 09:21 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for ur help, stimix bro.. sorry for the trouble.. think i'll settle with century pines.. seems nearer to the main road.. much easier to walk around.. anyway, is it possible to rent car there? do they have such service, n how much? Some guesthouse/hotel have motorbike rental, don't know the rental price. Bicycle is uncommon in CH. Without own car, your option is: - Walk - Local bus (timing unreliable) - Taxi, there's a taxi stand at tanah rata. Could be better if you hire the driver to bring you to a few places that you are interested rather than just pay for a single trip to one place. - Join local tour. Check those tour company at tanah rata, most tour prices excluding entrance fees. |
Nov 3 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Amatiel @ Nov 3 2009, 09:13 AM) I have a question to others though, I plan to go on a ONE DAY trip by bus but I notice the return time to KL for the last bus is 4.30pm (as shown on the website). Does anyone know any alternatives way if I wanna go back around 6-8pm? Any other bus services? Taxi from CH to KL - around RM$200. You can check on the taxi once you arrive at the bus terminal at Tanah Rata, there's a taxi station there.They say taxi is hard to get. Please help! Thanks! How about check on buses to Tapah, then bus/taxi from Tapah to KL? Or CH to Ipoh, Ipoh to KL? If you are going for day trip, why not just book the CH tour that departs from KL? This should includes two way bus + sightseeing/tour... Day trip to CH from KL, can be quite tiring wo... Well, if it costs RM$200 for a cab back to KL, might as well pay RM$70-90 to stay one night at Twin Pines and go back to KL the next morning... |
Nov 3 2009, 11:21 AM
That's why I said tiring lor... I normally stay 2 or 3 nights at CH..
@Amatiel You can try to e-mail the local CH tour and enquire about day tour arrangement from KL: http://www.titiwangsatours.com/ http://www.cstravel.com.my/index.htm Other than that, I'm sure you can do a search and get a few results, here's one: http://go2travelmalaysia.com/travel/sights_kl7.htm |
Nov 3 2009, 06:42 PM
@Amatiel
Another option is if you are a driver, can consider rent a car and drive up lor.... Cheaper and more flexible time... |
Jul 6 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(forgetful @ Jul 6 2010, 02:17 AM) Hi LYN forumers, Might be going on the same weekend.I'm planning to go to Cameron Highland on 22,23,24 of July 2010. It will be 3D 2N trips. I will be going with my friends, 4 persons in Vios. I have few questions to ask. 1) Rates for private appartments and contact numbers. Budget around Rm150-250/night 2) Place to visit. 3) Place to Eat. I'm vegetarians. Is there any vegetarian shop in cameron highlands? If yes, please share the shop names, address, contact number. 4) is there any honest vegie seller? I would like to buy the Jagung and strawberry back to Penang. I heard there are fake jagung selling in CH... can anyone recommend me? Vege price quite standard la, if at Brinchang pasar malam, RM10 one pile, can try to bargain and get extra one Chinese cabbage. At Kea Farm market, pre packed veg at $1 or $2 also have. Or can also drive into Kea Farm and buy from the veg farms. Last time I didn't keep the brocolli in the fridge while still at CH, it turned yellow after 2 days. I later found out from the veg farmer, coz this brocolli is not sprayed with preservative, unlike those imported one - always green. Would recommend buying the organic veg - Buttercup, Romanion lettuce etc, was at 3 for $5 or 7 for $10, from Big Red Strawberry Farm. Er, Fake Jagung?? Plastic ke? Ha ha.. Anyway, in CH there are different pricing for different type and different grades of jagung. |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 PM |