7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

sean392
post Mar 10 2007, 08:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Mar 10 2007, 08:20 PM)
what cheap mic u use,sean? it sounds great lol. no kidding, better than plug the guitar into mic input.
a free creative computer mic which my sister won from a lucky draw ><
sean392
post Mar 10 2007, 09:52 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

dunno
just dun get too cheap ones

i got a rm5 one from pc fair
its now decoration
><
sean392
post Mar 11 2007, 10:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

@btrix
have you weighed ur lp b4?

sean392
post Mar 11 2007, 10:51 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

hahaha
i used my bathroom scale XD
maybe i bring to my friends gym to weigh
lol
sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 12:43 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Mar 12 2007, 12:33 AM)
man his LP is really one hell of a heavy guitar .... tried it during the first jammin session it weigh twice as much as my Ibanez .... no kidding
dam
sounds nice XD

my lp weighs 4.5 kg's according to my bath room weighing scale
lol
sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 12:48 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

owh
its pounds is 11 ><
lol
how does an average gibby weigh?
20?
sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 12:53 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 12 2007, 12:50 AM)
avg gibby? i've heard of 8 and 13, and everywhere in between.

i was actually thinking of buying a digital scale, til i saw the price.

i know one way tho, bring to post office say you want to post to somewhere.
when they weigh it you ask them how heavy it is tongue.gif
OO SHI-
thats a good idea

and my uni is close to the post office lol
i might try it ><
sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 01:36 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

holy shi-
the copies look sooooo real ><

they really used correct woods ?
sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 01:53 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

lol
true that

sean392
post Mar 12 2007, 05:56 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

does he have any orville for now?
sean392
post Mar 13 2007, 07:41 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Mar 13 2007, 04:57 PM)
wah shouldve gotten some dadario strings that day!im going to the jam with a 3 month old set of strings. sad.gif

everdying, since ure the pro in this, i guess i better listen and not get it even though Im GAS-ing. btw, what do u think of burstbuckers pro?
regarding burstbucker pros
i was quoted rm500 per piece in woh fatt ><

http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/munkee.htm
any comments on this guy?

This post has been edited by sean392: Mar 13 2007, 07:56 PM
sean392
post Mar 13 2007, 11:44 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 13 2007, 10:20 PM)
wax potted.
as in how humbuckers with covers usually have wax filling in them.

basically if they're not wax potted, any air between the humbucker and the cover will cause microphonic feedback at high vol / gain.
mmm
how high is the burstbucker pro's output
say compare it to a 500T tongue.gif
sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 12:11 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 14 2007, 12:01 AM)
g
o
o
g
l
e

tongue.gif
l
a
z
y

lol well 500T wud be higher i guess since it is ceramic magnets vs alnico V
well
i find my 500T is kinda muddy
so waddya think wud be a good replacement ?[no emgs i know u'll recommend that lol]
anything like a JB with slightly more mids?

This post has been edited by sean392: Mar 14 2007, 12:11 AM
sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 12:19 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 14 2007, 12:12 AM)
you got a gibson 500T in your epi?
owh?
i assumed its a epiphone 500T
wait

the sticker on the pickup is a HOTHB8B (open) LP CLS BRIDGE

im looking to achieve a sound like a song im gonna post
just a minute >< i upload first
lol
sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 12:28 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 14 2007, 12:23 AM)
its epiphone, and all epiphone pickups are muddy.
even the original pickups in my LP custom was based on the 57 classic plus and 57 classic.
apparently they sounded something like gibson 57 classics but with half the output, so basically nowhere there tongue.gif
i never bothered to try them out much anyway since EMGs went in right away.

actually i only really put EMGs in guitars that i feel like messing around on, and to use for metal.
my strat and normal SGs are for all the classic stuff, and those will remain untouched.
aye aye
classic stuff ftw XD

http://download.yousendit.com/D1E23DF14501055B

here
im looking for a pickup suitable for something the intro

running it through a JCM800 or JCM2000 modeller and an sd-1

gimme a hint =D
sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 12:44 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

just ran abit of a research on the HOTHB8B
seems like its an alnico set of pickups which is designed by gibby
thats all
><

hmmm
haha im gonna be like everyone else n get em a SD JB n Jazz
lol

sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 08:49 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Mar 14 2007, 02:37 AM)
did you perform in that song? : o
dam, i wish i could
lol
nah its from a soundtrack
=)
sean392
post Mar 14 2007, 11:50 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

thing is from the clips JB doesnt really sound middy enough
afaik the clips were recorded using a lp
the duncan distortion sounds closer to what i want tho
lol

JB n Jazz so common la

lets try JB n Alnico II pro
or heck maybe i'll just keep my neck pickup, just that the output is really abit too high ><

jazz vs alnico II pro vs 59

lol
nanti tak tukar pun then i will really laugh lol =p
sean392
post Mar 15 2007, 12:39 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 14 2007, 11:55 PM)
1@$#%^!^!#$!@#%^!#$^
@#%#$^!&*%^($&#%^&#%&
%^*%&#$^&$#&#$%&$%&$@&$@^&

ok.

how did i miss this...
BUDDY GUY is playing in singapore this friday.
http://www.mosaicmusicfestival.com/headliners-buddyguy.html

i can still make it if i wanted to, lets see now...
WTF
damn!!!!!!
sigh
is he coming to malaysia?

sean392
post Mar 16 2007, 01:23 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

2 more posts after mine

i think can open the v5 alr

btrix again lol
=D