Malaysian Passport stamp, How to get one?

TSthomaskid
post Jul 4 2015, 12:04 AM, updated 11y ago

Hi, I'm a Malaysian passport holder.

I just want to know, if I'm travelling to other countries from KLIA or klia2 airport, how do I get my passport stamped by immigration officers?

I know these days we just use the machines when we leave and arrive in Malaysia.

The other day I tried going through the counter manned by an officer but she just checked my passport and did NOT give me a stamp.

Is it still possible to get a stamp when leaving and entering Malaysia for Malaysians?

Thanks. I'm just really curious smile.gif
mihawk
post Jul 4 2015, 12:08 AM

302 posts

just request la. I requested, and the officer siap sign lagi, haha biggrin.gif
TSthomaskid
post Jul 4 2015, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(mihawk @ Jul 4 2015, 12:08 AM)
just request la. I requested, and the officer siap sign lagi, haha  biggrin.gif
oh god. I feel like an idiot now... Will ask them the next time! Thanks a lot! smile.gif
tritonite
post Jul 4 2015, 12:55 AM

337 posts

The Malaysian ones - entry and exit- are really plain and boring.

Just check in the passport of a friend from Singapore to see if you really want one in your passport.

Indonesian one from Denpasar airport in Bali is shaped like a garuda the last time I checked happy.gif.

This post has been edited by tritonite: Jul 4 2015, 12:57 AM
PetomJL
post Jul 4 2015, 02:48 AM

52 posts

Enter and leave Sarawak or Sabah, you will get your passport stamped biggrin.gif.

Anyway I got my passport stamped at KLIA once.

pr0pofol
post Jul 4 2015, 10:47 AM

149 posts

when all kena stamp, u complain queue too long la, why on earth need to stamp when ur coming our from ur own country la

now no need stamp, asking for a stamp

kons
post Jul 4 2015, 10:16 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

they will give a stamp if the automatic system is down.
this was the last time i got the manual stamp.

This post has been edited by kons: Jul 4 2015, 10:30 PM
GymBoi
post Jul 4 2015, 10:53 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Jul 4 2015, 10:47 AM)
when all kena stamp, u complain queue too long la, why on earth need to stamp when ur coming our from ur own country la

Came here for this ... Oredi frikin automatic but still got ppl want take stamp .... can sell for money is it the stamp ? Or budak kampung 1st time naik plane ?
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 6 2015, 03:23 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gallery_of_pa...ry_or_territory

btw those visited to Japan before, will find their entry passport stamp is the most elegant one, it is kind of a sticker that really stick onto your passport, complete with QR code, it is impossible to tear it out without damaging the passport paper entirely

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Jul 6 2015, 03:40 PM
Noyoudontcare
post Jul 6 2015, 05:58 PM

252 posts

if u go to Sabah or Sarawak, and u use ur passport..i think you will get stamp? I donno lol
KuziSerati
post Jul 6 2015, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(thomaskid @ Jul 4 2015, 12:04 AM)
Hi, I'm a Malaysian passport holder.

I just want to know, if I'm travelling to other countries from KLIA or klia2 airport, how do I get my passport stamped by immigration officers?

I know these days we just use the machines when we leave and arrive in Malaysia.

The other day I tried going through the counter manned by an officer but she just checked my passport and did NOT give me a stamp.

Is it still possible to get a stamp when leaving and entering Malaysia for Malaysians?

Thanks. I'm just really curious smile.gif
Beside malaysia, there are few more country that implement that auto machine. Only 1st time visitor need to go to counter, 2nd visit can use machine. Save the hassle.
deodorant
post Jul 7 2015, 09:01 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Jul 4 2015, 10:47 AM)

Some people like to collect passport stamps mah. Suka hati diaorang la

0.0158sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:58 AM