graphic card temp, graphic card temp

TSconchunchun
post Nov 6 2006, 02:16 PM, updated 20y ago

103 posts

How to chk?I am using ati 9200... Noobies here...Thanks ya...

This post has been edited by conchunchun: Nov 6 2006, 09:43 PM
styloe
post Nov 6 2006, 02:28 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

use riva tuner
sHawTY
post Nov 6 2006, 02:38 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Why do you have to open a new topic each time you wanna ask a question?
Can't you just ask it in you're previous topic?

Look, lowyat.net is already slow in bandwidth with all new topics around...

If you have some question, just find a topic that is suitable, then ask there, you don't have to open a new topic for each question...

Save the bandwidth of lowyat.net la my friend... doh.gif
styloe
post Nov 6 2006, 02:45 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 6 2006, 02:38 PM)
Why do you have to open a new topic each time you wanna ask a question?
Can't you just ask it in you're previous topic?

Look, lowyat.net is already slow in bandwidth with all new topics around...

If you have some question, just find a topic that is suitable, then ask there, you don't have to open a new topic for each question...

Save the bandwidth of lowyat.net la my friend... doh.gif
brother shawty in bruce.gif bruce.gif mode
TSconchunchun
post Nov 6 2006, 02:52 PM

103 posts

Si fu how to chk the temp wif riva tuner ? I have dl n install it? WHich part to find the temp?
mcchin
post Nov 6 2006, 05:41 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

even on default gaphix properties
have a thermo checker
be brave and experiment around

you doewan to be on a leash, being lead around. all your life izzit?

gengstapo
post Nov 6 2006, 06:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 6 2006, 05:41 PM)
have a thermo checker

depend on the card i believe
some older GC dont have temp sensor such as my quadro 980 xgl wink.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2006, 07:02 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 6 2006, 05:41 PM)
have a thermo checker

Kind of agree with what mcchin said. Google will alway be yr good friend....more adventure, more explore will make u learn more. Spoon feed is no no.

By the way, if U want to seek help, at least state clearly what graphic card U using? Brand? Model?
TSconchunchun
post Nov 6 2006, 10:23 PM

103 posts

I have install ati 0.24 and the log say that no temp monitor is supported. Is it mean I cant detect my ati 9200 temp? Teach me if got a way...thanks
RokXIII
post Nov 6 2006, 10:46 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

As I know, 9200 dun have any temperature sensor, so no software can detect the temperature...
enter
post Nov 6 2006, 11:36 PM

vine vini vici
807 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 6 2006, 10:46 PM)
As I know, 9200 dun have any temperature sensor, so no software can detect the temperature...
ya... like my 9200se.. dont have sensor.. so the way u want to know the heat.. just feel at the heatsink... thumbup.gif
styloe
post Nov 7 2006, 09:22 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

my gc temp really hot 65idle huhu maybe i'll find a fan to blow air directly since its kinda not worth spending 3rd party cooler for it...
Doom
post Nov 7 2006, 10:59 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Are u sure the card is fine with 60C during idle what about ur load then?

Why don't get an aftermarket cooler and apply a layer of AS5 and it should work well....

styloe
post Nov 7 2006, 11:21 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 7 2006, 10:59 AM)
Are u sure the card is fine with 60C during idle what about ur load then?

Why don't get an aftermarket  cooler and apply a layer of AS5 and it should work well....
maybe i put some AS5 later but when gaming no problems since im not a heavy games only cs source and FM2007!!!! hehe
sHawTY
post Nov 9 2006, 07:59 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(conchunchun @ Nov 6 2006, 10:23 PM)
I have install ati 0.24 and the log say that no temp monitor is supported. Is it mean I cant detect my ati 9200 temp? Teach me if got a way...thanks
Older ATI Cards doesn't have temperature sensor chip onboard on the graphic card...

You have to find an aftermarket temperature monitoring device to sense the temperature of you're GPU... wink.gif
coolmast3r
post Nov 9 2006, 10:44 AM

740 posts

use CM Aerogate II... like me thumbup.gif
akachester
post Nov 9 2006, 05:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Actually if i change my current stock cooler of my 73GT with a Zalman VGA cooler, how much in term of celcius will i see a drop in temperature?Is applying the AS5 a must?Currently my gc temperature is at 53c..
Doom
post Nov 9 2006, 09:39 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

AS5 is definately a must for any nice cooling result... it is proven i think by most of the forumer here that used it before....

basically there are so many model.. which one are u referring to? VF700 or VF900...

i think the idle temp may drop by slightly few more degrees while the load temp could drop by more ......

Anyway if interested could get from bulk order or Sri Computer (i personally wont get anything from them.....hehehe)
styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 10:34 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 9 2006, 09:39 PM)
AS5 is definately a must for any nice cooling result... it is proven i think by most of the forumer here that used it before....

basically there are so many model.. which one are u referring to? VF700 or VF900...

i think the idle temp may drop by slightly few more degrees while the load temp could drop by more ......

Anyway if interested could get from bulk order or Sri Computer (i personally wont get anything from them.....hehehe)
from idle u can get at least 1-2c but from load temp u can see a real drop there... rclxms.gif
plz dont say later ala only got 10c drop from load temp.10c is a lot!!!
akachester
post Nov 10 2006, 11:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, if it really drops about 10c, i will be truly happy..lol...Will getting a VGA cooler with heatpipe better than one without?A comparison between the VF900 with heatpipe and VF700 without...which one is better?
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 12:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 10 2006, 11:46 AM)
Well, if it really drops about 10c, i will be truly happy..lol...Will getting a VGA cooler with heatpipe better than one without?A comparison between the VF900 with heatpipe and VF700 without...which one is better?
Thermalright HR-03 is better than those two as it uses 4 Heatpipes... wub.gif

0.0215sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:07 AM