Selling Your Property, Things to Consider & Costing Involved

mmyang
post Jul 20 2015, 11:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 4 2015, 05:51 PM)
Reliable agent is one thing
Marketable agent is another thing

Many agent come to me for selling the house but not all can bring buyer.
yes, really depends on the agent and how much effort he is putting into selling your property. But in most cases, since you decide to go cheap on agent fee and not paying the recommended 3% fee listed by the BOVAEA, it probably won't be in the agents first interest to market your property. It is important that there are other cost such as marketing fees, petrol, calls and time used by the agents which the seller is never aware of. These hidden cost are not cheap and obviously everyone needs to cari makan biggrin.gif
A good agent should be able to negotiate your property at a good price and never appoint an agent if they complain their asking price is too high! That's just very unprofessional and they should do their best to accomodate your requirements.

There's loads of phony agents/negotiators out there so make sure you check if he has a REN/REA tag and look up there REN/REA number to check if they're actually registered agents!

0.0127sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:17 PM