PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

sempronic
post Sep 22 2007, 03:34 PM

986 posts

hi all....

im new in PSP....

getting one next week from my friend.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

ask him bout the firmware....he said it is 3.40
so im thinking to update to the latest one...
can i do it by my own?is it easy??

i already read many forum and topic on how to update it...

but just found update from 1.5 to 3.52 M33
from 3.40 oe and all just update it direct....

so for 3.40 is it can update direct or need to downgrade then update??
please help me.... notworthy.gif
sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 01:00 AM

986 posts

i already read many forum and topic on how to update it...

but just found update from 1.5 to 3.52 M33
from 3.40 oe and all just update it direct....

so for 3.40 is it can update direct or need to downgrade then update??
please help me....
sempronic
post Sep 27 2007, 09:12 PM

986 posts

wanna ask bout fat psp....

i using ver 3.52 M33 -4..

and wen playing iso game...
there error "The game could not be started" 80020321

but turn off the PSP and turn on back while holding R button to go to a M33 recovery console...

change the configuration for
1 - UMD MODE to M33 driver no UMD
2 - game folder homebrew to 3.52 karnel

and the game can play...

but when turn off the psp and on it back...
need to set it back in the recovery menu again....

so anyone know how to solve the prob by just change the setting just for once.....
sempronic
post Sep 27 2007, 09:28 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 27 2007, 09:20 PM)
U can try this. Go to flash1 and delete config.se. Then try to change the settings again.

IINM 3.52 M33 got something called "flash1 formatter"?? Maybe u could use that? I dont know since i dont use 3.52 M33...yet...
where is that flash 1?

sempronic
post Sep 27 2007, 09:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 27 2007, 09:32 PM)
Recovery menu...advanced config...
how to delete it??

and how to change the button function??

my PSP button "O" is the enter to make selection....

it suppose to br "X" right?
sempronic
post Oct 1 2007, 08:00 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 30 2007, 10:01 PM)
1.5 kernel update for 3.71 M33 is released. Erm...nak upgrade ke tak nih... hmm.gif

LINK
ada beza sgt ker antara 3.71 M33 & 3.52 M33 -4???

and i wanna know...how to put other theme inside my PSP?
im using 3.52 M33 -4
sempronic
post Oct 2 2007, 02:21 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 1 2007, 09:39 AM)
That is the different. The theme features. You cannot use theme under firmware 3.52 M33. Have to upgrade to 3.71 M33 first. tongue.gif
so just the theme features??got any other diff thing then the theme?
errmm....thinking wanna change to 3.71 M33...
how would u think?? hmm.gif

ps: ninja...tomorrow u will cod the fat PSP ar???the buyer is my friend....lucky him get urs...great set u letting go there.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Oct 2 2007, 02:29 AM
sempronic
post Oct 3 2007, 10:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Oct 3 2007, 11:42 AM)
hey im having problems upgrading firmware as neither i nor my friends have a fat psp to do so..i own a slim, anyway i can still change my firmware to m33?
please be more specific.....
how can people help u when ur information is not complete??

and bout the 3.71 M33 -2

is it the final version or will be more version that stable??
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 12:00 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Oct 3 2007, 11:40 PM)
updated to 3.71M33-2, seems ok for me. Can't really notice any differences
errrmm....
cannot notice the diffrent ar??
the speed of loading??
anything?

i also tried to update to 3.71 M33 from my 3.52 M33 -4 but it seems that using the easy installer the file in the mspd is corrupted when my PSP detect it....

This post has been edited by sempronic: Oct 4 2007, 12:01 AM
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 12:38 AM

986 posts

heard also that the readme is kinda lousy...

so anyone that already success update it to 3.71 M33 -2...

so care share the step to do it?

afraid update it wrongly will brick...
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 12:59 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:46 AM)
To update from 3.71 M33 to 3.71 M33-2 is very easy,just copy the UPDATE folder that has EBOOT.PBP file into PSP/GAME folder and run it from XMB
from 3.52 M33 -4 to 3.71 M33 -2 how?
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 01:17 AM

986 posts

owwhh....thanks....

how bout the karnel for 3.71 M33-2??

and do u already use the 3.71 M33 on ur PSP?
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 01:41 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:37 AM)
Look carefully at my siggy
is there any diffrent from the 3.52 M33 -4??

do the 3.71 M33 -2 got any compatibility problem with games?
sempronic
post Oct 4 2007, 07:20 AM

986 posts

i just using the creative earphone.....

the sound is nicer then the PSP earphone one....
sempronic
post Oct 6 2007, 11:19 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Bedok @ Oct 6 2007, 10:34 AM)
For easy 3.71 M33 installer:
Psp hack

1.50 Kernel addon for slim is still under development by M33 (Dark_Alex)

I dont think 1.50 kernel is for normal iso/cso and eboot, all of em is played using 3.71 kernel. (check using the R button+ power, Recovery mode). 1.50 is for homebrew and ol'school hybrids.
there already 3.71 M33 -2 out there....and there already a karnel addon v2....
look at previous page....someone already posted the link source there...
sempronic
post Oct 7 2007, 12:08 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 7 2007, 12:05 AM)
I think i read before a post where when surfing online and faces error in browser. How to solve the problem ?
yup...me also face the same prob...

using 3.52 M33 -4....

anyone know how to solve?
sempronic
post Oct 7 2007, 02:22 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Oct 7 2007, 02:00 AM)
what kind of error? Is it the not enough memory thingy?
mine dont get that prob...

i cant connect to the net....it says cannot connect.....
sempronic
post Oct 8 2007, 09:45 PM

986 posts

where ar i can download theme for 3.71 M33 -2?
sempronic
post Oct 9 2007, 07:57 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 8 2007, 10:18 PM)
ask uncle google
if ask uncle....he already dont know....
know what??i already ask "grandfather google" he also dont know.... doh.gif

QUOTE(Lakum @ Oct 8 2007, 10:24 PM)
If uncle google dont give u answer...look here...

http://myxmb.com/

Look for PTF theme.

or this Japanese site..

http://psp.themesup.net/
thanks mate...yeah..uncle google dont give any answer...
just BT can get the theme..but many of it redundant...
sempronic
post Oct 9 2007, 10:31 PM

986 posts

school??already leave that along time ago...

each time google alwiz counter same website....

alwiz the theme for the 3.52 M33...need to edit this and that...

coz what i know the 3.71 M33 just create folder and put the theme in there...

just asking the place to find the theme...if someone can share....share ar...cannot...cannot ar...

not forcing... tongue.gif

if i can find i dont ask.....

thanks to the one that show the example link....now already know what format for the theme...that the main point i ask.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Oct 9 2007, 10:32 PM

0.0397sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:20 PM