5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

mfa333
post Sep 7 2007, 12:55 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 6 2007, 09:15 AM)
Hehehe..ISO folder is for ISO and CSO only...for now.

Ya ya...go try it...later give info here ya  thumbup.gif
and for movie also... tongue.gif
mfa333
post Sep 8 2007, 03:50 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 8 2007, 01:28 PM)
hahahaha..
i tried to plug in my MD remote control to PSP.. it not match ! hahaha... PSP is smaller than MD.. arghhh...
Its a Sony... laugh.gif
mfa333
post Sep 9 2007, 02:21 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

huhu, i got extra new & sealed MHF2 umd... anyone interested? tongue.gif

more info go to my thread or pm me...

(psp community thread, can iklan abit psp-related thingy right? iklan only tongue.gif )
mfa333
post Sep 16 2007, 12:34 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(orien2v2 @ Sep 15 2007, 10:47 PM)
okay 2 things I wanna say:

1) Too bad you got a BRAND NEW PSP SLIM with custom firmware built in cuz if you had the original thing (whole package factory-fresh) then you can backup your flash and IDStorage keys 1st... just in case~

2) To get themes on your slim, you need:

- Your PSP Slim
- Custom firmware 3.60M33
- An upgraded theme (means upgrded .rco files...)
- a copy of CXMB v2.4

Steps are:
1- make sure you have 3.60M33
2- look for a theme you want
3- upgrade those theme files (.rco's) refer to here http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=78994
4- download CXMB here http://www.2alien.info/stuff/cxmbv2.4.zip
5- after upgrading those .rco's, DO NOT put them in flash0 cuz sony somehow protected it...
6- put your .rco's in ms0:/CXMB/
7- enable CXMB by placing the source files into ms0:/CXMB/vsh/ and go to recovery to enable it.

NOTE: you cannot load prx's yet, until they get decrypted, and custom fonts will crash the browser.
You can however load the reboot_plugin.prx, and the eboot_launcher_plugin.prx out of the CXMB/vsh/module folder.
Just make sure to name them to the corrosponding icon you want them to launch from.

Source:
http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=78885
Credit to Poison for making this awesome plugin!
Credit also to SchmilK for Updating his awesome Upgrade RCO App.
to apply themes RANDOMLY, go here http://www.2alien.info/2007/09/custom_xmb_...494_update.html
nice guide dude... thumbup.gif flashing theme in wrong way can brick ur slim psp... sweat.gif why dont u post this in homebrew thread for future reference? thumbup.gif

psp slim rocks... brows.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Sep 16 2007, 12:37 AM
mfa333
post Sep 18 2007, 01:10 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(orien2v2 @ Sep 18 2007, 11:56 AM)
KK.... east msia so even if he do postages... there will be some more extra charges.... plus I think ALL of the retailers here got from shops in kl like bernard's and sell to us poor people THAT INSANE price!!! But I got my slim from japan haha my friend bought it for me few weeks ago... and I just wanna get another one to use custom firmwares haha... I'm giving away my PHAT to whoever I feel I wanna give by 1st of October haha... hey can I talk about GAMEBOOTs in LYN forums? Is it illegal?
what's your point actually? 1stly u ranting about price at your local area. then u ranting about price in KL.. u stay at Sabah, just bear with higher living cost la.. no need whining here... wink.gif

bought psp slim few weeks ago? congratz...
mfa333
post Sep 20 2007, 06:37 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 19 2007, 09:52 PM)
can anyone share with me the latest firmware? best it is the foolproof flashing method.thanks ya
the best foolproof flashing is doing more research than waiting for being spoon-feed.. cool2.gif
mfa333
post Sep 20 2007, 01:22 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

whoaa, i hurt someone is it? laugh.gif

why dont you just send your psp to gameshop and pay them? no need to burden your brain reading this and those about cfw... you ask here and you do wrongly, you will blame them(lowyatian) back. i wish that wont be happening here.

at least please ask in more specifically. else, i saw that as a spam.
mfa333
post Sep 22 2007, 06:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 22 2007, 05:25 PM)
Darn...package received from playasia for component AV cable and 1seg tuner addon...anyone has any idea if 1seg terrestrial digital broadcast is available in Malaysia already??? Or else..have to test it while travelling oversea....
[attachmentid=299564]
for time being, 1seg is only for Japan.. sad.gif

@msn
its like a tv receiver for psp..
mfa333
post Sep 22 2007, 11:25 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 22 2007, 10:34 PM)
It's a blind buy for me...might be useful when I am in oversea..lol....
the component cable, if u want to sell, sell to me k? drool.gif

QUOTE(lazy_worm @ Sep 22 2007, 10:42 PM)
really? but the saleman told me today, it's not yet launched... ooo maybe
not yet officially launch in singapore...

any special of this new model?
no link,
i planed to buy a psp today, but it was temporary out of stock,
then i asked y. The saleman said, new model will be launch
in next couple of weeks...
huhu... u've been conned.. SG release for PSP Slim is on 30 August 2007. Every gameshop in KL already sell psp slim nowadays... wink.gif

special? slim, lighter, got tv-output. same price with fat.

useful link for u.

This post has been edited by mfa333: Sep 22 2007, 11:31 PM
mfa333
post Sep 24 2007, 07:52 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

lol, even 3.60m33 doesnt comes with 1.5 kernel... doh.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Sep 24 2007, 08:46 PM
mfa333
post Sep 26 2007, 10:25 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Sep 26 2007, 10:06 PM)
Newest limited edition Transformers PSP 2000. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
ur psp can transform into transformers? tongue.gif
mfa333
post Sep 26 2007, 11:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

300k PSP Slim sold in 3 days. sweat.gif sweat.gif
mfa333
post Sep 27 2007, 10:19 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

you are not encourage to touch psp slim 3.60 m33 flash0 because files inside it somehow is encrypted.

btw, why do u need flash0 psp slim? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Sep 28 2007, 12:06 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Sep 27 2007, 10:27 PM)
smile.gif hehe...if you'd read my other post, you will know (forgot to back up mine...and happen to screw it up, right now can access recovery mode only)

no fren with PSP so can't asked them t reverse it pandora? last resort 3.71 OFW...??
*still learning rclxub.gif *
if u want flash0 3.60 m33, i can help. smile.gif

or maybe you can upgrade to 3.71 since you still can access recovery menu.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Sep 28 2007, 12:08 AM
mfa333
post Oct 4 2007, 12:19 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Oct 3 2007, 10:33 AM)
u don't use just any usb cable. refer to the pic.

USB-------cable------->psp power plug
get your fact right.. slim doesnt need usb power plug to charge. bare usb is enough..

mfa333
post Oct 4 2007, 12:34 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 4 2007, 12:29 AM)
I followed the readme.txt and i didn't manage to install it. tongue.gif
Actually, the readme failed explain (or I didn't understand correctly) a very crucial important thing which is about the 371.pbp thingee.
The 371.pbp is an official update from Sony which weighs around 22MB.
Get that and put it in the update folder too.
that's a common step on every version la.. tongue.gif

unless u r using easy installer... laugh.gif
mfa333
post Oct 6 2007, 08:50 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(MrBaka @ Oct 6 2007, 06:03 PM)
my nephew just got a psp firmware 3.51 (phat)

suh je tot atau ekai buat... x semahal itu.. thumbup.gif
mfa333
post Oct 6 2007, 10:35 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Dflo already post the link how to differentiate the ori or fake mspd at his useful psp for beginner thread. its under Miscelleaneous Questions section.

@ticke
try to approach them not waiting to be approached. and they deserve some gift for their effort... yumcha also can? hmm.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Oct 6 2007, 10:43 PM
mfa333
post Oct 6 2007, 11:31 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Oct 6 2007, 11:29 PM)
Today only i start to play first online game with psp (MOH),it very fun to play online..hehe!!
welcome to the world of psp online... thumbup.gif

have u tried killzone and mgspo?

for more info about online games, please ask Lakum. laugh.gif
mfa333
post Oct 6 2007, 11:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

IINM, every games need same region to play together either adhoc or infrastructure. Especially infrastructure, it will auto connect to their own dedicated server. for US region will connect to US server, EU region will connect to EU server and so on.

Lakum, betul kan? hmm.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0370sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 PM