PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

Mgsrulz
post Sep 17 2007, 09:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

how do you install it if the normal battery doesnt fit in a slim?

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Sep 17 2007, 09:12 PM
Mgsrulz
post Sep 20 2007, 09:18 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 20 2007, 06:37 AM)
the best foolproof flashing is doing more research than waiting for being spoon-feed.. cool2.gif

laugh.gif sweat.gif always so direct sweat.gif

QUOTE(norfadli @ Sep 20 2007, 07:53 AM)
thanx 4 your advice. notworthy.gif  but still i dont understand what ur mean by the phat psp is needed to "modify" the slim psp.  rclxub.gif
pandora's battery can only be done(right now) on a phat psp.
a slim psp is already on official 3.60 so it cant enable homebrew,and thus cannot make a pandora battery which is used to downgrade the slim.

you can make a pandora battery on a phat psp,then use that to downgrade the slim
Mgsrulz
post Sep 20 2007, 11:31 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(norfadli @ Sep 20 2007, 11:14 AM)
owh,now i get it.thanx mgsrulz.  notworthy.gif rite now i will keep mine until "enthusiasts" finished they job.  brows.gif
you're welcome.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 20 2007, 11:23 AM)
what u mean is, slim psp cant load the 1.50 kernel? unsure.gif
erm..you mean homebrew? unsure.gif sweat.gif
without CFW ofcourse it cant.

and to upgrade to CFW,you need an exploitable firmware(ie;below 3.60) tongue.gif
and the only way so far to upgrade is by using PB thumbup.gif (which can only be made on a phat sweat.gif )
Mgsrulz
post Sep 20 2007, 11:39 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(revolution2008 @ Sep 20 2007, 11:37 AM)
btw Mgsrulz, so u mean the Slim still can't run homebrew? rclxub.gif
then how they flash to 3.60M33?
it can.
but to downgrade it,you have to use Pandora's Battery.
there is no other way(that i know of,anyway) that you can use to downgrade the Slim other than using PB.

they flash it to m33's cfw after the downgrade thumbup.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 6 2007, 11:52 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Oct 6 2007, 11:37 PM)
IINM, every games need same region to play together either adhoc or infrastructure. Especially infrastructure, it will auto connect to their own dedicated server. for US region will connect to US server, EU region will connect to EU server and so on.

dunno bout adhoc
but
yes for infra

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Oct 6 2007, 11:37 PM)
Lakum, betul kan? hmm.gif
oops.gif
soalan untuk lakum jer ke? blush.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 6 2007, 11:33 PM)
MGSPO, can different region of game play online together?
nope.
if you want to play with the japanese/japanese speaking people,get the NTSC J version.
wanna play with the brits/aussies get the PAL version
etc

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Oct 6 2007, 11:53 PM
Mgsrulz
post Oct 7 2007, 12:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:05 AM)
lama x nampak... hmm.gif
yup nod.gif
tmnet problems+movie banyak download=no time for LYN tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 7 2007, 12:28 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:26 AM)
ooo, i thought u already dump psp and get a ps3... laugh.gif

tengah cari kerje ni whistling.gif
ada bleh intro? tongue.gif
3 bulan cuti bohsan duk umah dry.gif

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:26 AM)
p/s: u still using ur fat psp? i mean the 1 who got bitten by ur husky twice...

yup tongue.gif
still alive and well thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 10 2007, 06:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

mine has a bug,as well doh.gif
stuck at downtown and cant advance... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

decided not to restart the whole game and left it right there dry.gif

wouldnt mind the save file,however tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top