Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...

ragu91
post Jul 4 2015, 11:59 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 4 2015, 10:31 AM)
hi sifu sifu and senior. I am new to FSM. Still lurking around the webpages and learning stuffs. I have not registered account la, still building up my emergency account cause i just joined the workforce biggrin.gif
I done the same like you too. Just recently started to play around with UT's..

Sifu here taught me to save up rainy day funds with CMF2.. icon_idea.gif
ragu91
post Jul 4 2015, 11:24 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 4 2015, 01:16 PM)
Don't play  shakehead.gif
UT is for long term investment...
Wrong word choice.. laugh.gif

I don't consider UT for short-term though.. sweat.gif
ragu91
post Jul 9 2015, 10:11 AM

336 posts

Switched my greater China to CMF2.

Since I am just new to UT, I think I want to try with DCA.. hmm.gif
ragu91
post Jul 9 2015, 11:39 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:13 AM)
That is considered repurchase (sell) right?

What is your ROI?
Yes, and I didn't move it out because the initial investment I made to Greater China was from CMF2.

ROI, it's about -1%. I just began with ponzi 2.0 few months back, currently only holding that one and soon-to-be sold Greater china.
ragu91
post Jul 9 2015, 11:40 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:46 AM)
You used the wrong method. You should have intra switched your China fund into its equivalent bond fund. In this way, you earn credit points. Later when you switch back from the bond fund into your China fund, you incur ZERO sales charge.

Your current method of switching into CMF2 means you are SELLING your China fund. This means when you buy into the China fund again from CMF, you will incur the 2% sales charge again.

I think you owe me a cup of coffee.
sweat.gif

Lesson learnt.

Coffee ah, sure.. icon_idea.gif
ragu91
post Jul 9 2015, 11:03 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 9 2015, 11:01 PM)
Woah..that drop in the funds i choose..never check for 2 weeks and now all in red lol
to match your car colour.. lol jk. tongue.gif

Mine is all in red as well.
ragu91
post Jul 30 2015, 06:37 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 29 2015, 09:02 PM)
Yes it is! Ponzi 2.0 haven't become green for me even once. Lolx.
Bleeding.  But as they say. smell of blood invite more bites.

Let's bite more ?
You're not alone.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

But again, UT is not for short term, so yea. I am able to stomach some losses up to certain extent..

0.0465sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:26 PM