Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...

dirk877
post Sep 22 2015, 02:22 PM

83 posts

All sifus, i have a question on the purchase fund.

Let's say i have purchased the ABC fund by using EPF account 1 amount 10k and 10k by online payment FPX.

Total ABC fund purchased = 20,000

After 5years i sell off ABC fund total of 25,000

how much of amount will go to my EPF account? 12,500? or i can choose 10,000 back to EPF account and 15,000 to my bank account.

Or i have the full flexibility to control total 25,000?

dirk877
post Sep 22 2015, 02:34 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 22 2015, 02:25 PM)
Not sifu here, just hardknocked sucker tongue.gif

Invested
$10K EPF - account 123 Fund 123
$10K Cash - account 124 Fund 123

There will be a demarcation between cash VS EPF funded purchases
THUS, when U redeem (sell), U need to specify which to sell units from

Simple?
Again, maybe i'm still not clear enough.

After your explanation, this is my understanding:

Invested in same day, same NAV- total 20k
$10k EPF - ABC fund
$10k Cash - ABC Fund

After 5years sell of ABC fund - total 25k
$12.5k go to EPF account
$12.5k go to Bank account

is this correct?

Now my concern is can i transfer the profit 2.5k fund that i purchased by using EPF account 1 to my bank account?

0.0200sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:24 PM