125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...

wil-i-am
post Jul 14 2015, 06:32 AM

10,001 posts

DJIA up 217 or 1.2%
T231H
post Jul 14 2015, 08:50 AM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif tips, hints or money traps?
Five Charts Putting China's Stock Market Mayhem in Perspective
"Markets are allowed to operate on the way up, not on the way down"

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-in-perspective

Bulls are using the measures to justify investing in shares. Chen Xiaofei, an investment adviser at Changjiang Securities Co. in Shanghai, tells margin-trading clients -- some sitting on losses of as much as 60 percent -- to stick with their positions because state support will lead to a rally.
“In China, once the government is acting, there’s no difficulty we cannot get over,” Chen said.

.... China’s 90 million individual investors, who drive more than 80 percent of trades on mainland bourses. Fifty-four percent of those surveyed by CLSA predict shares will rise in the next three months, with 66 percent saying they expect the government to support the market. About 77 percent say they’ll maintain or boost holdings over the next month, CLSA wrote in a July 6 report.

The government’s series of measures will eventually take effect,” he said. “I’m still confident in the market’s future.”

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...ts-moral-hazard

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 14 2015, 08:56 AM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 14 2015, 09:58 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

I'm DCA-ing my ponzi 2.0 now. lolxxx. no balls to lump sum. hahaha.

Sitting on -6% on ponzi 2.0. surprisingly Evergreen seems to holding well. -ve, but Resilient.
wil-i-am
post Jul 14 2015, 01:16 PM

10,001 posts

China Reserves Dropping Least in a Year Suggests Outflows Eased
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-outflows-eased
SUSDavid83
post Jul 14 2015, 02:47 PM

52,874 posts

Top Markets 1H 15: A Shares Surged To The Top

As we move into 2H 2015, we take a closer look at some of the top-performing markets for the first half of the year (China A, Russia and Japan) as well as those on the other side of the fence (Brazil, Malaysia and Indonesia) to identify some of the key reasons for their either stellar or disappointing performance as well as our outlook for each market.

GOING FORWARD

In recent times, news of renewed Greek sovereign debt woes as well as the Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) in South Korea continue to dominate financial headlines. With regards to the Greek debacle, we are of the opinion that a positive outcome or resolution is the most likely, given that it is in nobody’s interest should a “Grexit” materialises (investors interested to know more may view: Grexit: Will They Or Won’t They?). With regards to the MERS outbreak, we believe that there is no reason to panic, given the fact that MERS does not spread as easily as SARS. Recent stock price movements indicate that the market generally believes that domestic-orientated sectors will suffer greater negative impacts from the illness, but the impact on the overall South Korean equity market is unlikely to be significant. While the issue has clearly dampened investment sentiment, we advise investors to focus on the long term – valuations of Korean equities remain attractive at this current juncture as compared with other markets under our coverage.

With the above being mentioned, a continued disparity in valuations dictates that a more positive view on the Emerging Markets versus the developed markets is still warranted, and we are maintaining a 5.0 star rating on both Asia ex-Japan and Emerging Markets (particularly North Asia, where we expect the market to deliver strong returns over the next three years). With regards to the US and European equity markets, expected total returns are lower than where they previously were at this current juncture (as of 30 June 2015). We retain our 2.5 stars “Neutral” rating on both markets, and continue to monitor their valuations closely, advising investors to take profits along the way should the market as well as valuations continue to tread higher.

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6045
xuzen
post Jul 14 2015, 03:04 PM

4,436 posts

In all fairness, I am glad I have a chance to experience such severe sell-down of a market that I am exposed to. During the sell-down, my equity portion consisted of 80% in China exposure.

Actually it allows me to experience the fear and anxiety and to test my resolve. It sort of answer my own personal doubt... will I panic, will I run and hide?

Again, without ever being in the market, you will never know and no amount of text-book material will help you manage your emotion.

I am happy I have chance to go through this roller-coster ride.... and Woo-hooo what a fantastic ride.

Xuzen
dirtinacan
post Jul 14 2015, 03:13 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 14 2015, 03:04 PM)
In all fairness, I am glad I have a chance to experience such severe sell-down of a market that I am exposed to. During the sell-down, my equity portion consisted of 80% in China exposure.

Actually it allows me to experience the fear and anxiety and to test my resolve. It sort of answer my own personal doubt... will I panic, will I run and hide?

Again, without ever being in the market, you will never know and no amount of text-book material will help you manage your emotion.

I am happy I have chance to go through this roller-coster ride.... and Woo-hooo what a fantastic ride.

Xuzen
agreed. i postponed my DCA. and miss the bottom sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jul 14 2015, 03:19 PM

8,188 posts

I was dumbfounded, freezed and did nothing.....
Now, Portfolio XIRR almost climbed back to End June level
j.passing.by
post Jul 14 2015, 03:39 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 14 2015, 03:04 PM)

Xuzen
Did it. Done it.
Vomit through out the ride.
0% in China exposure since then.

Vanguard 2015
post Jul 14 2015, 03:41 PM

3,541 posts

As the saying goes, reading about investment principles and concepts from books alone is like telling a virgin how to make love by reading a book. It...just....cannot....be done. You have to get in there and experience it yourself; the thrill, the joy, the fear and the greed. laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 14 2015, 03:49 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

How much negative ROI have u guys experienced?

I experienced -25% whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 14 2015, 03:49 PM
adamdacutie
post Jul 14 2015, 03:58 PM

303 posts

I guess during the sell offs we should do top ups of 10 % (1000-1000-1000-1000........) each day and enjoy the entire ride , and smile after everything is over
yck1987
post Jul 14 2015, 03:59 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 14 2015, 03:49 PM)
How much negative ROI have u guys experienced?

I experienced -25% whistling.gif

i also experienced that % with RHB-OSK G&G fund rolleyes.gif
yck1987
post Jul 14 2015, 04:00 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jul 14 2015, 03:58 PM)
I guess during the sell offs we should do top ups of 10 % (1000-1000-1000-1000........) each day and enjoy the entire ride , and smile after everything is over
did you do that? how do u know its rock bottom already ha? unsure.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 14 2015, 04:03 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 14 2015, 03:19 PM)
I was dumbfounded, freezed and did nothing.....
Now, Portfolio XIRR almost climbed back to End June level
doing nothing IS a choice of doing something tongue.gif
sit on hands is sometimes best move
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 14 2015, 04:05 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 14 2015, 04:03 PM)
doing nothing IS a choice of doing something tongue.gif
sit on hands is sometimes best move
I prefer to have someone else sitting on me brows.gif
adamdacutie
post Jul 14 2015, 04:05 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Jul 14 2015, 02:30 PM)
did you do that? how do u know its rock bottom already ha?  unsure.gif
i did that .. but every other day since there is a 1% sc promo . frankly speaking nobody knows when it will be hitting rock bottom ,so, instead of waiting for it to dump the entire amount in, i prefer consistent topups during the selloff , like our pinky kor kor said top up jangan tak top up smile.gif

This post has been edited by adamdacutie: Jul 14 2015, 04:06 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 14 2015, 04:17 PM

8,188 posts

sometimes, for some markets....the drops takes longer to goes up....if top up, top up, top up...until pocket kosong it still not yet reach bottom
ex...Shanghai index peak 1 Oct 2007, bottomed at Oct 2008
Nasdaq (Dot com) index peaked Mar 2000, bottomed at Oct 2002
Nikkei index peaked in 1990, bottomed in 2003

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 14 2015, 04:24 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 14 2015, 04:24 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 14 2015, 04:05 PM)
I prefer to have someone else sitting on me brows.gif
politically correct response:
Well, it depends..
Whether one prefers to be the actioneer or actioneee
and/or
Whether one has the resources & stamina to keep at it
and/or
etc. etc.

er.. talking about $, time, interest in keeping tabs on the investments to act on it or just let the market act on existing held investments yar brows.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 14 2015, 04:27 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 14 2015, 04:17 PM)
sometimes, for some markets....the drops takes longer to goes up....if top up, top up, top up...until pocket kosong it still not yet reach bottom
ex...Shanghai index peak 1 Oct 2007, bottomed at Oct 2008
Nasdaq (Dot com) index peaked Mar 2000, bottomed at Oct 2002
Nikkei index peaked in 1990, bottomed in 2003
worse i think was ASEAN flu time 2007-2008
2007 down like nuts, then climb back up slightly...
then 2008 wham! KLCI 200+ points left only

Top up lar... daily/monthly lar.. unless unlimited funds.. shocking.gif

personally, i'd do only once in 6 mths
heard of asset allocation diversification but have U heard of time diversification? brows.gif
no right/wrong - just thinking & sharing

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:10 AM