SUSbig[1]
post Jul 3 2015, 03:28 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 3 2015, 03:25 PM)
he will never find any country where law and order is fair and right

there is no such thing as fair in this world
because you live in a country where PM can do whatever he wants with impunity. what do you know about other countries?
kamfoo
post Jul 3 2015, 03:29 PM

793 posts

Dr. M time msia quite good
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Jul 3 2015, 03:29 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

kenapa budak x pikir masa dulu banyak kerja kurang orang???

adakah pemikiran mereka di dalam computer?
SUSbig[1]
post Jul 3 2015, 03:31 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Jul 3 2015, 03:29 PM)
kenapa budak x pikir masa dulu banyak kerja kurang orang???

adakah pemikiran mereka di dalam computer?
you mean now the jobs are getting less?
so we need less people to produce for MORE people?

budak, how much are you making a month now?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2015, 03:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 3 2015, 03:25 PM)
he will never find any country where law and order is fair and right

there is no such thing as fair in this world
Agree.

But there's many place where its not so blatantly obvious and in your face.
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Jul 3 2015, 03:35 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jul 3 2015, 04:31 PM)
you mean now the jobs are getting less?
so we need less people to produce for MORE people?
budak, how much are you making a month now?
wow man did u see why interbiu want interview 10 or 20 fresh graduate??
did u know how many % population 90's compare now?
did u know why young generation dun wan be hard labor compare 90's?
i am ownself boss, no gaji
and i can saw my dad earn more than me in 5 year. 5 year his can buy house during 90's, me? hahaha even our business line more profit than previous 90's can buy 1 house only

This post has been edited by meistsh_musical: Jul 3 2015, 03:36 PM
happyking4ever
post Jul 3 2015, 03:41 PM

354 posts

Last time 90s dont have to buy $3000 handphone, and no expensive $100+ internet bill. Petrol at $1.10 per liter. Ayam and gula is subsidized.

Now you can become a soft rice king and married rich 90s daughter and set for life.
brows.gif
EternalC
post Jul 3 2015, 03:42 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

u just compare the property price fluctuation against salary fluctuation and u can get a general idea
deazth
post Jul 3 2015, 03:55 PM

24 posts

IMO, it more like one of those 'supply and demand' thing.

Assuming the supply (job) is stagnant, or maybe lower due to increase in retired year (and those old people dont want to fast2 die/retire),
and the demand (worker) is vastly increased, due to, well, you guys can see how easy it is to get a degree nowadays.

That's why the company dare to 'increase the price of their supply' (in this case, lower the salary) because "you dont want? still got plenty of people queuing up for this job".

Back then, those that graduated are mostly confirmed to be of 'good product'. That's why the company dare to give a relatively high starting salary.

Nowadays, where people can easily cheat their way through university, they only need to bluff on the interview to get a job. "you got degree cert? you said you can work? you're hired. don't need to show your tech skill. we HR people wont understand a thing anyway". And when these joker got the job, spoil everything, make those employer think "these fresh grad are a waste. better give lower starting salary. need to send them for training anyway".
Ichibanichi
post Jul 3 2015, 03:57 PM

321 posts

Looking back time in late 90's working in koyaraya as cashier (celery just 850/month) and yet the security still peacefully and walking at nite after 10pm (balik rumah after afternoon) to klang bas stand no problem.
Now.....i dont even venture the in broad day light
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 3 2015, 04:55 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

today, we are suffering, because it was these old fucks that keep voted for BN for umpteenth times

they get to enjoy the fruits of the economic boom of the 80s, and they failed to realize that the Mahathir model could not last forever, hence they keep voted for him

now, the offsprings have to pay for what their ancestors had done

ps. my parents never voted for BN
sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2015, 05:06 PM

23,414 posts

Last time KFC is luxury fine dining tongue.gif
Artus
post Jul 3 2015, 05:54 PM

1,983 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 3 2015, 04:55 PM)
today, we are suffering, because it was these old fucks that keep voted for BN for umpteenth times

they get to enjoy the fruits of the economic boom of the 80s, and they failed to realize that the Mahathir model could not last forever, hence they keep voted for him

now, the offsprings have to pay for what their ancestors had done

ps. my parents never voted for BN
Go ask Singaporeans and see if they are suffering or not? In fact go everywhere and ask if they are suffering or not? Same answer everywhere - the rich suffer less. How to be rich? Have to suffer first by starting a business.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0120sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:13 AM