Photography Nikon D40/D40X, finally, dslr for noobs
ahSmile
Nov 28 2006, 12:20 PM

hmmm..after read thru all the comment abt this D40 that launching in Msia soon, i felt that might not getting this then
aiyo..how come the D40 price not out yet..else can consider. if > than 2.5K, i might go for D400 with kit lens then. haiz...
i'm newbies to DLSR..currently using Canon A95 only ..lolz.. plan to getting a DSLR soon...still headache which 1 to go about
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Nov 29 2006, 12:09 AM) ahsmile, i'm in the same boat as your.. planning to migrate to DSLR.. still dunno which to choose.,. hmm...think to looking for Canon D400 body in SG then getting another 2 lens on my own.. wide angle lens and 1. Tamron AF70-300mm LD Di f4/5.6 Macro 1:2 2. 50mm F1.8 hoho...pro member please dont laugh at me ya...i'm still new to DSLR. still not clear abt all the lens..this 2 lens just wat in my mind recently after read some thread.
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 09:35 AM

haiz...another headache for DSLR newbies like me ><
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 10:45 AM

shinchan..wat do u think if getting D400 body then getting another 2 lens.. 1. Tamron AF70-300mm LD Di f4/5.6 Macro 1:2 2. 50mm F1.8
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 29 2006, 11:43 AM) 400D not D400 50mm is a good lens combination of 70-300mm and 50mm u lost the wide angle coverage i think if u get the kit set 18-55 will cover it hmm...like this.. ok~ get it.. thankss
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(aaltong @ Nov 29 2006, 01:29 PM) if got budget go for D80 lar ! no need to think, just buy !!  haha..everyone also hope to get this
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 02:02 PM

^^ saw this in SG forum for 2nd hand D70s.. alot of that forum member selling D70s..wonder is this model having problem? QUOTE Equipment Type: DSLR Equipment Brand: Nikon Equipment Model: D70 + DX 18-70mm + 70-300mm ED Price (S$): $1450 Description: D70 plus AF-S DX 18-70mm Kit lens plus AF 70-300mm F4-5.6 ED (note this is not the cheaper G version) Always kept in dry cabi when not in use. Warranty Status: Nil Package/Accessories/Extras: Comes with box,charger,hoods...etc. (std package) Free extra Nikon original battery plus 2 more Eastgear batteries (total 4 battries) Plus Nikon IR remote trigger and a Sandisk Extreme 512mb CF card. This post has been edited by ahSmile: Nov 29 2006, 02:03 PM
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(aaltong @ Nov 29 2006, 02:13 PM) ahsmile, you from penang right ? Going all the way down to SG for that camera? M'siaand Sg not much different in price lar for camera and lenses. other acessories like camera bags, tripod cheaper lar. for example what i found in FTZunder-warranty d70s kit complete with 18-70mm lens plus freebies. immaculate condition. serious buyers only. rm2700. - Wooi <wongpwc@yahoo.com> aaltong, thanks for the info =D the info i was found when visit SG forum check for pricing. not really will go all the way down to buy from SG..just comparing price =) i did check the price when visit HK mid of this month (Vacation trip). simply have a look. not really check up HK DSLR price..
ahSmile
Nov 29 2006, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(aaltong @ Nov 29 2006, 02:29 PM) Alamak..... HK you can get cheaper, but need to know where to shop. I know someone fly all the way to HK just to get few lenses, the price is still cheaper than buying in here even after add air ticket price. But those lenses are huge and expensive one lar. =) HK got a lot of Camera Shop. but some of the price is very expansive. mostly visitor do not know where to get the cheapest price  hehe..^^ i found my DVcam is much more expansive at HK/Macau.
ahSmile
Jan 4 2007, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 3 2007, 04:44 PM) im looking forward to get the d40 body only with the 18-135 lens... hope its within my 3.5k budget  anyone knows the 18-135 lens cost how much? saw ppl selling new 1 around RM800 in other forum.. take out from D80