8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v1, your unfair advantage!

NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 11:38 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 26 2015, 10:41 PM)
Brought to you by Lazada....LOL...

Lol. Sponsored by honor and lazada
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 11:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I think everyone wait for FireVoucher RM200 whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 12:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 27 2015, 11:10 AM)
Humm how likely would u guys think a RM200 coupon will show up in the next few weeks/month?
might get this phone for my dad too.

This is what I have noticed, please correct if i am wrong
RM200 dont come that often, i think it has only occurred twice since H7 launch, and a recently few days ago but it was a system error.

RM150 ever 2-3 weeks?
RM100 ever 1-2 weeks?
Last month from 26th Oct to - 3rd November almost everyday got RM200 Voucher. Now wait end of the month lar laugh.gif or next month near November. Black Friday / Cyber Monday Voucher... brows.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 06:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 27 2015, 01:37 PM)
oh man I was just about to buy this with RM100 off, now u got me tempted to wait.

I dont really need the phone for another month or 2 before i go overseas

I think i will wait hehe for the RM200, lucky my cc didnt work this morning else i would had purchased it already.
Voucher RM 200 now available on mobile apps only.
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 09:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 27 2015, 09:43 PM)
YES, I finally manage to get it and its the RM200 one, final price of RM1199 for the H7 with RM10 chat voucher.

Was bit of a mission to order this, I tried to order on my phone entered my dads cc in and call him to pass me the message, but then the page is lost, dont know how to get back to the payment screen.
Drove to my brothers house, lives close by and use his phone + another cc instead and made sure the verification text does not send to the phone i am making the purchase from.

Big thanks to the following for people for keeping an eye for coupons
Dyson
azeemzuhair
NightFelix
Use this method to tag someone so that can get notify.
CODE
[@Dyson]
[@azeemzuhair]
[@NightFelix]

Dyson
azeemzuhair

You are welcome. Glad could help you save some money. smile.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 11:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Oct 27 2015, 10:29 PM)
hi guys, new owner reporting in, thanks to lazada's asam pedas code + shopback's cashback  tongue.gif , manage to save rm279.80 + rm67.15.

By the way, great phone for the price  rclxms.gif  still exploring phone settings etc
pedasnya! drool.gif that guy who handle voucher gonna get fire by his manager soon thanks to this loophole.. lol
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 11:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 27 2015, 11:05 PM)
wow thats a lot of savings

How did you get over Rm200 for the pedas code?
what is shopback cashback?
i though only 1 coupon can be used at a time.
Pedas code is a bugs loophole few days ago, that allow people to discount up to RM30, but the bugs allow people to exceed that limit. and Shopback is another website with referal link only work on browsers like PC or mobile only, that allow to cashback 6% to you 60days later iinm.

People at /K manage to discount RM750 for iPhone 6s 64GB.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 27 2015, 11:13 PM
NightFelix
post Nov 1 2015, 11:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sharksuke @ Nov 1 2015, 11:29 AM)
this phone only can buy online?
Can buy from Shop. But RM 1399, online can get cheaper at RM 1199.
NightFelix
post Nov 1 2015, 03:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Nov 1 2015, 01:37 PM)
how to buy honor 7 with cheap price, i know via lazada but coupon only discaunt rm100..

may i ask, any other phone can beat honor 7 under price rm1500..
my main parioty is  camera rear and front, and good display..
oneplus x is good display use amoled but camera sensor from samsung isocell not sony..
You look for the Samsung A8.
NightFelix
post Nov 9 2015, 08:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Nov 9 2015, 07:43 PM)
seriously 20mp on h7 is so so only.
G8 got OIS and dual sim + sd card slot + 32gb internal
if i manage to sold my h7, i will consider G8.
RM1299 for Huawei G8
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/huawe...alaysia-9453520
NightFelix
post Nov 11 2015, 08:50 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 11 2015, 07:57 AM)
Hi guys...

my honor 7 has some pink tint issue. and screen pinkish. help
They got 1 to 1 exchange policy, isn't it?
NightFelix
post Nov 13 2015, 09:39 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Nov 13 2015, 02:17 AM)
Digi Offers
Honor 6
Meizu MX4 for
RM499 Without Contract

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/82630/digi-offe...thout-contract/

All in RM735.64 with 3 months of free call and 3GB seems cheap
So that is the final price included 3 months of digi plan and GST?
NightFelix
post Nov 14 2015, 10:31 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(moonsault @ Nov 14 2015, 09:45 AM)
Noted, thanks.
So which fast/quick charger will be recommended to buy for Honor 7?
Since it's hard to get the original Honor 9V 2A charger.
Samsung Adaptive Charger for Note 4 / S6 / Note 5 can
HTC Rapid Charger for One M9
Motorola (import) Turbo Charger
Aukey (garage sales) Quick Charge
Sony Quick Charge for Z3 and above
NightFelix
post Nov 14 2015, 11:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Nov 14 2015, 10:53 AM)
Why use 9V 2A charger?
I know its fast but will it not reduce the life of the phone battery?
i usually avoid charger with 5V 2A.
I try to find 1.5A or 1A versions
and i usually charge using my pc usb at 0.5A over night.
but when the need arise i will use a 2A charger which is rare
1. It is Faster and Efficient because it came with QuickCharge technology.
2. Battery have life span, and how long the cycle it was is depend how it build from, but most of the time Battery is killed by Heat and Cold not how much we charge it.
3. This is a misleading information, charge slower is not equal longer life span, at the end of the days, the longer you charge, the longer your battery expose to heat, you do know that, no matter what rechargeable products (eg. Powerbank, Phone, TouchLight, Tablet, Laptop) will produce heat when charging? So the quickest you charge, the shorter your battery expose to heat. Of course, with exceptional QuickCharge / VOOC (OPPO) Technology for example.
4. Lastly, 0.5A are the quickest way to kill your battery. Some people even charge using USB port (0.5A) and using at the same time. The result end up hotter and hotter.
5. QuickCharge are new technology which required dedicated Hardware capable to works. For more? watch this:

NightFelix
post Nov 15 2015, 10:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Nov 15 2015, 09:35 PM)
Went to Hua Wei outlet in shopping mall to test the Honor 7 but they said there isn't any display set.
How come the launch of this phone is so secretive? You dont expect ppl to buy without testing the phone right?
Honor is owned by Huawei, but Huawei retail doesn't sell Honor phone. Honor is a brand designed for online e-commerce without middle man. Just like Xiaomi and Meizu, you won't see display sets, except for middle man open at roadside with a small booth with super duper markup price. Get it?
NightFelix
post Nov 21 2015, 09:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(minami_ke @ Nov 21 2015, 09:19 AM)
Hey Honor 7 users,
I have zenfone 2 and honor 7 as my 1st smarthphone choices.
I have a thread asking opinions here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3781542. Zenfone 2 got bashed. haha
As a heavy user, storage is important to me, can l put most apps, games and data into the SD card? Any good bad ugly experience (hardware and software issue) with honor 7, other than less powerful GPU power and storage? 64gb version and honor 7 plus can cost up to rm2000 from overseas. sweat.gif Mostly scared product kena damage or scammed if buy online.
Any other better alternatives? As I will be in KL in early December.
I don't own Zenfone 2 or Honor 7, but I'm a casual reader between this 2 phone thread. And I do recommend both phone to any other as long is within their budget.

I assume your budget is RM1,399. There are better alternative between this two. Huawei G8 RM12XX at Lazada (local warranty), you can use voucher RM100 for extra discount.
NightFelix
post Nov 25 2015, 09:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I would pick huawei or honor devices if you worry about the service after sales. Brightstar? Hmmmm... You decide.
NightFelix
post Nov 26 2015, 08:38 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 26 2015, 07:59 AM)
Hmmm... Too bad no testing unit for H7. Will visit maxis later to try G8 and 1P2. How about video recording between these three? The more reply, the confused I get. Haha...
Both are great phone, test it and feel which one nice and buy it..
NightFelix
post Nov 26 2015, 09:49 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Nov 24 2015, 06:06 PM)
Mine are bought via lazada, can complain at Vmall as well?
Have you register your Lazada sets of honor 7 at vmall Malaysia yet? If not please do so.
NightFelix
post Nov 26 2015, 10:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 26 2015, 03:02 PM)
i just bendgate my honor fuck. how to repair

Congratz, you just win 1 to 1 exchange trip to Huawei Service Center.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Nov 26 2015, 10:49 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0598sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:43 AM