Investment BUKIT JALIL SENTRAL, Development of Stadium landbank

aurora97
post Jul 1 2015, 02:10 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Jul 1 2015, 01:53 PM)
Got LRT, so many highways in Bukit Jalil, MRT in Sungai Besi.

Highways:

Kesas
Bukit Jalil Highway
Mex

Public Transport:
LRT
MRT 2 @ Sungai Besi (1 stop away from Bj station)

If Bukit Jalil infra fail, all other suburb in Malaysia fail lor. This is already the best connected suburb in Klang Valley in terms of highways and Public Transport. Apa lagi mahu lol? MK lagi dense without any public transport and only 1 major entry/exit point by highway.
Even thought MK lack public transport, it is almost at the heart of every business district. It takes 15-30 mins max confirm you arrive either in KL city, Damansara Height, Bangsar, TTDI, BU etc...

Try going from Bukit Jalil to those area i mention above.

Highway, yes very accessible...
Kesas- jam at puchong exits, oug, mex, mrr2.
Bukit jalil highway - jam/heavy traffic almost everyday, from race course to puchong town and all along kinrara area.
MEX - jam in kuchai lama exit and tun razak exit.
MRR2 - this is the worse. can jam until entire kesas and mex also cannot move.

Public Transport:-
Sure LRT and MRT 2, never on time and not connected to KL Central. Need to switch trains like crazy.
If you want to work in KL office @ 7am, you better leave home by 5am or latest 6am.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 1 2015, 02:19 PM
aurora97
post Jul 1 2015, 02:17 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Let me give you some perspective of what is happening:-
(a) Rear of Bukit Jalil - Pavillion 3.
(b) Front (near Bukit Jalil LRT) - 1Malaysia Civil Servant Housing project (PPA1M), estimated over 1,500 units.
© Front MRCB - KL Garden City.

You think Bukit Jalil area can cope?

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 1 2015, 02:17 PM
ivanpei
post Jul 1 2015, 02:24 PM

639 posts

Ok sure if you are so down in BJ, it's your opinion lol. Dont buy anything here lor. The rest of us ready to party!

@ 1500 unit project, that's Parkhill lar. Only 1 block for civil servants, the rest selling now at 500-600 psf. It's not cheap by any measure. Pavilion: good news, Garden City: good news.

Jam? Confirm. Investors? Happy. Not jam not ONG lar.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Jul 1 2015, 02:27 PM
TSaccetera
post Jul 1 2015, 02:28 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Many companies went for the tender site visit way back in November last year.

Basically, it is a tender for the refurbishment works of the Stadium (and others), whereby the bidders will fork out the construction costs themselves without any payment from Government and the land cannot be charged.

In exchange, Government will offer a swap Parcels of Land for Development to the bidder. The bidder will have to liaise with local authorities to identify the best way to develop the swap land and converting the land status.

Essentially, the bidder will tender the highest offer for the swap land which means it willing to undertake the refurbishment up to the value of its bid. In the event of shortfall, then the bidder will pay the Govt in cash or payment-in-kind (assets) or the Govt at its discretion may want the bidder to do more jobs outside from the original scope in view of upgrading relevant government assets.

Many tenders of such projects have been undertaken prior to this, i.e. SP Setia swapping the Setia Alam land for the National Institute of Health Land in Jalan Bangsar and many others.

And btw I think the river here will not be so easy for a resident in Parkhill to crossover.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jul 1 2015, 02:29 PM
elmond
post Jul 1 2015, 02:32 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 1 2015, 01:41 PM)
Pity all the surrounding parks, driving range and paintball park, all the development and bukit jalil is still congested as hell...

rapid development but total lack of planning in terms of transportation and public transport.

another fail city suburb in the making.
quit surprise that you mention bukit jalil lack of public transport

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Jul 1 2015, 01:53 PM)
Got LRT, so many highways in Bukit Jalil, MRT in Sungai Besi.

Highways:

Kesas
Bukit Jalil Highway
Mex

Public Transport:
LRT
MRT 2 @ Sungai Besi (1 stop away from Bj station)

If Bukit Jalil infra fail, all other suburb in Malaysia fail lor. This is already the best connected suburb in Klang Valley in terms of highways and Public Transport. Apa lagi mahu lol? MK lagi dense without any public transport and only 1 major entry/exit point by highway.
the only bad thing of traffic, jam at endah parade junction especially those from mex

xiaojie88
post Jul 1 2015, 02:40 PM

133 posts

in terms of quality, MRCBLand is really shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ... judging from their projects in KL Sentral...
aurora97
post Jul 1 2015, 02:45 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Jul 1 2015, 02:24 PM)
Ok sure if you are so down in BJ, it's your opinion lol. Dont buy anything here lor. The rest of us ready to party!

@ 1500 unit project, that's Parkhill lar. Only 1 block for civil servants, the rest selling now at 500-600 psf. It's not cheap by any measure. Pavilion: good news, Garden City: good news.

Jam? Confirm. Investors? Happy. Not jam not ONG lar.
Exactly that's my opinion only.

Although the developments are most welcomed, you have to balance the pros and cons and I am giving everyone the benefit of the "on the ground" assessment.

I am heavily invested in BJ as well, I like the parks and the recreational facilities in place. The public transport (though it takes quite sometime to reach KL). My only concern is that it will be subject to over-development and all the city greenery around the area will be lost to smog, conggestion etc... which will only devalue the property in the area... like Puchong for instance.

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 1 2015, 02:32 PM)
quit surprise that you mention bukit jalil lack of public transport
the only bad thing of traffic, jam at endah parade junction especially those from mex
one station that go up one route only is called assessable?

Maybe “lack” of public transport is not the right word. I think I would replace it with “connectivity”.

Head into Sri Petaling town, double/triple parking like crazy.

JustNobody
post Jul 1 2015, 02:45 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 1 2015, 02:28 PM)
Many companies went for the tender site visit way back in November last year.

Basically, it is a tender for the refurbishment works of the Stadium (and others), whereby the bidders will fork out the construction costs themselves without any payment from Government and the land cannot be charged.

In exchange, Government will offer a swap Parcels of Land for Development to the bidder. The bidder will have to liaise with local authorities to identify the best way to develop the swap land and converting the land status.

Essentially, the bidder will tender the highest offer for the swap land which means it willing to undertake the refurbishment up to the value of its bid. In the event of shortfall, then the bidder will pay the Govt in cash or payment-in-kind (assets) or the Govt at its discretion may want the bidder to do more jobs outside from the original scope in view of upgrading relevant government assets.

Many tenders of such projects have been undertaken prior to this, i.e. SP Setia swapping the Setia Alam land for the National Institute of Health Land in Jalan Bangsar and many others.

And btw I think the river here will not be so easy for a resident in Parkhill to crossover.
I think currently there is already a pedestrian bridge to cross to the LRT. I wonder will there be vehicle access from the stadium into ParkHill or not..
aurora97
post Jul 1 2015, 02:47 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Jul 1 2015, 02:45 PM)
I think currently there is already a pedestrian bridge to cross to the LRT. I wonder will there be vehicle access from the stadium into ParkHill or not..
use to be the old paintball field, yes there is access to the hill...

If you coming from MRR2, you will see an awkward entrance on your left heading up the hill (this is the old entrance). The second one, if i am not mistaken is near the aquatic center.
ivanpei
post Jul 1 2015, 04:56 PM

639 posts

The jam and congestion cannot be denied. It will definitely get worse, I agree with you. As for devalue, I don't think so. This is an extremely prime parcel and the PSF will not be cheap.

Puchong is going up in price, how is it devaluation? Puchong now and 5 years ago price change so much! Congestion is a sign of demand, it is an unfortunate effect of increasing density and demand. If you like greenery and low density, it think BJ is not that place any more sad.gif

If it's MRCB, KL sentral 2.0 isn't a bad idea. Office towers, high end condos and mall.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Jul 1 2015, 05:01 PM
leftist
post Jul 1 2015, 05:11 PM

734 posts

if greenery is top priority buy at puncak alam or putrajaya..still got many greenery there...at least for the next 10 years
aurora97
post Jul 1 2015, 05:32 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jul 1 2015, 05:11 PM)
if greenery is top priority buy at puncak alam or putrajaya..still got many greenery there...at least for the next 10 years
I think a lot of developers or politician think we can breath with concrete. Only the rich who are staying in Kenny Hills can afford to maintain the so called "last bastion of KL's green lungs".

really sad all the jogging tracks, articial lakes and so on... will be gone soon.

anyway my thoughts and conclusion, for investments the condominiums stretching from Arena Green, Savanna, Conveillia and Vista Con will continue to enjoy investment potential (either maintain or with slight reduction) because of their proximity to TPM, APIIT university and IMU.

With more developments coming online (Ark, Berjaya Project near Ark (mix dev), Andes, KM1, Pavi 3, etc…), rental yield will soften over time and Landlord’s may be required to throw in more incentives i.e. reduce rental, offer furnished homes as inducement to stay in their units.

Once Pavi 3 and Garden City comes online, I reckon rental yield will pick up again but probably in about 5-10 years’ time.

Interesting times ahead.

Chris Chew
post Jul 1 2015, 05:39 PM

10,387 posts

Interesting to wait the master plan on its accessibility and connectivity of the parcel lands for refurbishment.

If not mistaken, that parcel of lands if so huge, there are some hills slope and lower land side. Not sure if my memory is correct.
ivanpei
post Jul 1 2015, 06:33 PM

639 posts

That land parcel is so big, they can do so much with it. Definitely interesting times ahead. I think this project will not kick off that fast. Pavi BJ was rumoured 3-4 years ago and only we see the master plan this few months. Could it be a similar thing for this project? Long wait?
SUStikaram
post Jul 1 2015, 09:20 PM

10,722 posts

any concern last time is a rubbish dumping areas.

KimiLau
post Jul 1 2015, 09:21 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Jul 1 2015, 06:33 PM)
That land parcel is so big, they can do so much with it. Definitely interesting times ahead. I think this project will not kick off that fast. Pavi BJ was rumoured 3-4 years ago and only we see the master plan this few months. Could it be a similar thing for this project? Long wait?
rclxms.gif
willyboy88
post Oct 29 2015, 08:43 AM

1,319 posts

KL Sports City hehehe not KL Garden City

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...City/?style=biz

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd’s (MRCB) subsidiary Rukun Juang Sdn Bhd (RJSB) has won a RM1.6bil deal from the Government to regenerate the Bukit Jalil National Sports Complex into the iconic Kuala Lumpur Sports City.

The property and infrastructure developer said in a statement that the Government selected its 85% owned subsidiary from among the 11 companies that submitted proposals in an open national tender process undertaken by the Public Private Partnership Unit (Ukas) of the Prime Minister's Department.

In exchange for undertaking the proposed privatisation, RJSB will receive three pieces of leasehold land in Bukit Jalil totalling 92.5 acres.

The first phase of the work – Project 1 - will get the Bukit Jalil National Stadium ready to host the 2017 South-East Asia (SEA) Games.

During Project 1, in addition to regenerating the Bukit Jalil National Stadium, RJSB will also carry out targeted works on Putra Stadium, the National Aquatic Centre and the National Hockey Stadium, improve integration to the current and existing public transportation links, and increase pedestrian access across the site.

After the completion of project 1 is completed and the SEA Games are over, RJSB will start Project 2 in early 2018.

This second phase will see the creation of KL Sports City, a fully-integrated sports hub that will consist of new, world-class infrastructure, including high performance sports training facilities, a Sports Rehabilitation Science Centre, a Youth Park, public sports facilities, a Sports Museum, Youth Hostel, Convention Centre, and a sports-focused retail mall.

Youth and Sports Minister Khairy Jamaluddin had announced in June that the Government had allocated more than RM1bil to turn the National Sports Complex and its surrounding areas into a Sports City.
VincentProperty
post Oct 29 2015, 10:00 AM

603 posts

BUKIT JALIL BOOM BOOM BOOM thumbup.gif
ChuiChuiShui
post Oct 29 2015, 10:25 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 29 2015, 08:43 AM)
KL Sports City hehehe not KL Garden City

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd’s (MRCB) subsidiary Rukun Juang Sdn Bhd (RJSB) has won a RM1.6bil deal from the Government to regenerate the Bukit Jalil National Sports Complex into the iconic Kuala Lumpur Sports City.

The property and infrastructure developer said in a statement that the Government selected its 85% owned subsidiary from among the 11 companies that submitted proposals in an open national tender process undertaken by the Public Private Partnership Unit (Ukas) of the Prime Minister's Department.

In exchange for undertaking the proposed privatisation, RJSB will receive three pieces of leasehold land in Bukit Jalil totalling 92.5 acres.

The first phase of the work – Project 1 - will get the Bukit Jalil National Stadium ready to host the 2017 South-East Asia (SEA) Games.

During Project 1, in addition to regenerating the Bukit Jalil National Stadium, RJSB will also carry out targeted works on Putra Stadium, the National Aquatic Centre and the National Hockey Stadium, improve integration to the current and existing public transportation links, and increase pedestrian access across the site.

After the completion of project 1 is completed and the SEA Games are over, RJSB will start Project 2 in early 2018.

This second phase will see the creation of KL Sports City, a fully-integrated sports hub that will consist of new, world-class infrastructure, including high performance sports training facilities, a Sports Rehabilitation Science Centre, a Youth Park, public sports facilities, a Sports Museum, Youth Hostel, Convention Centre, and a sports-focused retail mall.

Youth and Sports Minister Khairy Jamaluddin had announced in June that the Government had allocated more than RM1bil to turn the National Sports Complex and its surrounding areas into a Sports City.
Garden city sounds alot better, more like a tourist spot. hmm.gif

willyboy88
post Oct 29 2015, 10:36 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Oct 28 2015, 10:25 PM)
Garden city sounds alot better, more like a tourist spot.  hmm.gif
Maybe there are other development with Garden concept in KL or Klang Valley lor ....they want to be different ma..

Project 1 will also carry out targeted works on Putra Stadium, National Aquatic Centre and National Hockey Stadium, improve integration with current and existing public transport links, and enhance pedestrian access across the site.

Project 2 is scheduled to commence in early 2018. The second phase will create KL Sports City, a fully-integrated sports hub with
1)new, world-class infrastructure including high performance sports training facilities,
2) a sports rehabilitation science centre,
3) a youth park,
4) public sports facilities,
5) a sports museum,
6) youth hostel,
7) convention centre, and
8) a sports-focused retail mall.

The total project cost is RM1.6 billion, and payment will be in kind. RJSB has appointed international stadium experts Populous as the project designer.

Populous’s designs include the Yankee Stadium, 2012 London Olympic Stadium, South Korea’s Incheon 2014 Asian Games Stadium and the Etihad Stadium Expansion project in Manchester.

Populous is currently working on the design of a new stadium for Tottenham Hotspur FC in North London.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/citynew...-kl-sports-city

It also said that Rukun Juang had appointed international stadium expert Populous as the project designer, as it had worked on more than 2,000 projects worth US$30bil and was a specialist in creating sporting facilities that drew people and communities together.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-win/?style=biz

Some of Popolous works and design are very nice.

Here are some examples:
http://populous.com/
http://populous.com/news/2015/06/30/populo...ter-renovation/
https://vimeo.com/132270400
https://vimeo.com/121737171
http://populous.com/project/incheon-2014-asian-games-2/

I wondered what will they have in mind for Kuala Lumpur Sports City.

Here is my wish lists:
- a giant multi level sports complex with many indoor badminton courts, squash courts, tennis courts, basket ball courts , gymnasiums
- a large, unprecedented outdoor ballroom and tai chi space, world-class flexible meeting space and landscaped public open space for KL residents to walk their dog or go for a jog etc
- the sporting mall should have
a) an indoor rock climbing facilities, and
b) giant ice skating ring and
c) skating ring
d) many retailers that sells sports apparels and sporting stuffs e.g. Nike, Adidas , Under Armor etc.
e) a big indoor open space with giant tv screens dotted with sports bars , restaurants, cafes and mamak outlets for people to watch sporting events e.g. football matches,
badminton tournaments etc while dining
f) cinemas
g) spas

The best part is...all this is within walking distance from ParkHill :-)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3724sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:07 AM