ROM in Bali, Looking for packages or wedding planner

TSSasa88
post Jul 1 2015, 10:01 AM, updated 11y ago

My bf and I plan to have our marriage registration abroad in Bali.
Then we will go for Honeymoon after registration.
We are looking for a wedding planner and packages for next year.
Any recommendation?
Shinz888
post Jul 1 2015, 10:08 AM

Can try contact Carmen 012 337 8151
TSSasa88
post Jul 1 2015, 10:58 AM

Thanks for your info. I will contact with her.

kons
post Jul 1 2015, 03:36 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

marriage registration in bali? will it be recognized by jpn?
unless you get some jpn officer to travel with you to bali.

FOnte
post Jul 1 2015, 05:35 PM

24 posts

As i know, it will be quite troublesome and time consuming.
Anyway, perhaps m'sia wedding planner can help u fix everything.

I only have blessing ceremony there before. I engaged a bali wedding planner to help run things.

cc980024
post Jul 2 2015, 08:31 AM

492 posts

You are going to do your wedding ceremony there or do registration there?

If registration, you don't need a wedding planner tongue.gif
If doing both, will you register your marriage in Malaysia as well? You will need the documentation for your babies in future.
TSSasa88
post Jul 2 2015, 08:59 AM

We just wanna do registration over there and honeymoon after that.
I searched online there are too much options.
I don't know which one is nice and worthy with the cost they charged.
I will try to contact some numbers to find out.
They stated full legal registration so I guess they would settle the problems in Bali.
After that, we will take back the document to register with JPN here.
In JPN website, there is an option for marriage abroad to re-register.

This post has been edited by Sasa88: Jul 2 2015, 09:00 AM
TSSasa88
post Jul 2 2015, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(FOnte @ Jul 1 2015, 05:35 PM)
As i know, it will be quite troublesome and time consuming.
Anyway, perhaps m'sia wedding planner can help u fix everything.

I only have blessing ceremony there before. I engaged a bali wedding planner to help run things.
How was your blessing ceremony? Maybe you can introduce your wedding planner to me?
Maybe they can help me for registration. smile.gif
FOnte
post Jul 2 2015, 01:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Sasa88 @ Jul 2 2015, 09:02 AM)
How was your blessing ceremony? Maybe you can introduce your wedding planner to me?
Maybe they can help me for registration. smile.gif
It was great , lovely and memorable.
I try to look for m'sia wedding planner by that time but however it was out of my budget.
Then i changed to ask hotel package in Bali and the Bali wedding planner company.
Found out that Bali wedding planner cheaper than the hotel's package.
Then google a bit, compare afew company, nego, discuss thru email
and i finally engage this called Bali Exoctic Wedding.

I quite satisfied with the outcome. They are awesome.

Hopefully my experience can help u.
NASUS31
post Aug 27 2015, 01:15 PM

22 posts

sasse & fonte , I am thinking of a bali wedding as well, but we are trying to budget for one, how much did it cost you guys? or would it be cheaper than having it here in KL for e.g.? We are planning a wedding ceremony and maybe dinner or lunch after that
michlove
post Aug 28 2015, 09:45 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(NASUS31 @ Aug 27 2015, 01:15 PM)
sasse & fonte , I am thinking of a bali wedding as well, but we are trying to budget for one, how much did it cost you guys? or would it be cheaper than having it here in KL for e.g.? We are planning a wedding ceremony and maybe dinner or lunch after that
I'm actually going to Bali next month for a beach wedding photoshoot. Couple is from Malaysia. Maybe I'll ask them how they arrange everything and update you all by then?
NASUS31
post Aug 28 2015, 03:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Aug 28 2015, 09:45 AM)
I'm actually going to Bali next month for a beach wedding photoshoot. Couple is from Malaysia. Maybe I'll ask them how they arrange everything and update you all by then?
thank you, it would be great!
michlove
post Aug 28 2015, 05:07 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(NASUS31 @ Aug 28 2015, 03:53 PM)
they are having their wedding here....beautiful hor!
[attachmentid=4842359]
NASUS31
post Aug 28 2015, 06:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Aug 28 2015, 05:07 PM)
[attachmentid=4842359]
wow! that is a very nice venue!!!
hitsugayat10
post Sep 2 2015, 02:57 AM

407 posts

I think u will need to fly over to Malaysia Embassy in Jakarta after your registration there or it wont be recognised, if i remember correctly.

The easier way is for you to just register here and have your wedding ceremony there instead. I did that to avoid the hassle and the hotel requested for a copy of the registered marriage cert for their copy, not sure why but it is their law there since we are not having ROM there.

Some hotels can do full arrangement for you, some services like video, cameraman, make up can come in package while some will merely provide u with contacts in Bali.

Anyway, congrats for ur wedding smile.gif
The Analyst
post Sep 19 2015, 06:07 AM

127 posts

I had my wedding at Ayana resort, my sister had hers at Aliila Ubud. Both are very nice. Let me know if you need more information.
Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 19 2015, 04:05 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Aug 28 2015, 05:07 PM)
[attachmentid=4842359]
where is this place?? looks very tranquil
michlove
post Sep 21 2015, 12:31 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Sep 19 2015, 04:05 PM)
where is this place?? looks very tranquil
Pearl Chapel Bali
Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 21 2015, 12:48 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 21 2015, 12:31 PM)
Pearl Chapel Bali
oh i see.....

btw, saw your hubby punya weddings photography blogspot already, very nice his touch up skills rclxms.gif
michlove
post Sep 22 2015, 08:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Sep 21 2015, 12:48 PM)
oh i see.....

btw, saw your hubby punya weddings photography blogspot already, very nice his touch up skills rclxms.gif
wei, thanks alot. need photographer, just contact me tongue.gif
Eve90
post Sep 26 2015, 10:17 PM

153 posts

Tumpang thread please. I am interested to do pre wedding photoshoot in Bali. Anyone done it before? Taiwan seems much more convenient since they have bridal houses with packages for everything.

Plus I wonder if the weather will be too hot in Bali for photoshoot.

This post has been edited by Eve90: Sep 26 2015, 11:05 PM
michlove
post Sep 28 2015, 09:41 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Sep 26 2015, 10:17 PM)

Tumpang thread please. I am interested to do pre wedding photoshoot in Bali. Anyone done it before? Taiwan seems much more convenient since they have bridal houses with packages for everything.

Plus I wonder if the weather will be too hot in Bali for photoshoot.
Here is a shot we took in Bali 3days ago wub.gif
You can contact me anytime if you are interested to have to a pre-wed in Bali wink.gif
[attachmentid=5013488]
michlove
post Sep 28 2015, 10:29 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Sasa88 @ Jul 1 2015, 10:01 AM)
My bf and I plan to have our marriage registration abroad in Bali.
Then we will go for Honeymoon after registration.
We are looking for a wedding planner and packages for next year.
Any recommendation?
QUOTE(NASUS31 @ Aug 28 2015, 03:53 PM)
Hi dears,

I just came back from Bali yesterday smile.gif You can try this wedding planner in Bali : http://www.samabe.com/en/bali-weddings/wedding-chapel.php
My client used them and they were quite good in organising everything. Bali people are really nice and friendly.

Couple got married at Pearl Chapel. They signed some papers provided by the Chapel but this is not legal in Malaysia. So, couple still register their marriage in Malaysia i.e. JPN.

Only thing you must consider is to get your make-up artist, photographers and videographers from Malaysia. This is bcos in Bali, their make-up style are quite different and you may not be able to accept it. For photos and videos, it's actually quite expensive to engage a local one in Bali and you also may not be able to accept their style of photography...It is totally different.

If you need any further details, can msg me anytime smile.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Sep 28 2015, 10:31 AM
michlove
post Nov 19 2015, 11:40 AM

233 posts

More wedding photos in Bali here : Momentspix Photography
[attachmentid=5334874]

This post has been edited by michlove: Nov 19 2015, 11:56 AM

0.0256sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled