Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 EDGE Official Thread V3, Samsung's Dual Edged "CURVED" Flagship

Melvin117
post Sep 13 2015, 11:17 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 12 2015, 09:47 PM)
I have a problem with S6. I cannot load data when using H+ (maxis/UM). However, in 4G or Edge mode and Wifi, I can use internet without any problem.
When I use my sim card in another phone no problem at all. So it is nothing to do with Service provider. I have updated APN setting and seems H+ mode is not working.
Anyone face this kind of problem and can share?
umobile lagi teruk, u either get Edge which data moves at less than 20kbps or H+/4G aka usable vmad.gif
got E that day in front of KLCC WTF
done with um after this month vmad.gif
Thing is at the same location where I got E, my sis's Note 2 got H+ always, Penang,Perak,Melaka...
I think perhaps S6E's reception got problem sweat.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
Since UM rode on Maxis network, I'm not surprised.

Personally I had horrible experience with Maxis 3G since last year which prompt me to MNP to DiGi and later to Celcom.

Where is your location? I can vouch that Maxis 3G sucks like hell in Kepong until now. Their 4G works fine though. I'm suspecting they throttled 3G network to make room for their 4G network.
Gonna switch to Celcom soon, are things smooth and working in KL area?
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2015, 12:16 AM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
Since UM rode on Maxis network, I'm not surprised.

Personally I had horrible experience with Maxis 3G since last year which prompt me to MNP to DiGi and later to Celcom.

Where is your location? I can vouch that Maxis 3G sucks like hell in Kepong until now. Their 4G works fine though. I'm suspecting they throttled 3G network to make room for their 4G network.
Not surprising. Maxis is only concentrating on upgrading its 4G LTE network and facilities.
screwedpeep
post Sep 14 2015, 12:21 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Sep 13 2015, 11:17 PM)
umobile lagi teruk, u either get Edge which data moves at less than 20kbps or H+/4G aka usable  vmad.gif
Thing is at the same location where I got E, my sis's Note 2 got H+ always, Penang,Perak,Melaka...
I think perhaps S6E's reception got problem  sweat.gif
4G is ok. 3G is not okay. Might be too crowded ady.
Melvin117
post Sep 14 2015, 02:27 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 14 2015, 12:21 AM)
I just want to make sure got coverage and connection, um coverage best in msia sial, cheap plans oso tak guna doh.gif
can load FB n stuffs at 3G rite?

This post has been edited by Melvin117: Sep 14 2015, 02:27 AM
andrekua2
post Sep 14 2015, 07:53 AM

12,489 posts

Im not too sure how the situation with UM now but last year, I bought a prepaid to test their network. I found that they tend to favor streaming than surfing/downloading. Youtube always load smoothly without any problem while updating app via Play Store only gave 300-400kB/s. Youtube can go as fast as 1MB/s. I was using them on my Mi3 thus can monitor the speed.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 14 2015, 07:53 AM
shenglimzdavid
post Sep 14 2015, 08:50 AM

1,579 posts

umobile lagi teruk, u either get Edge which data moves at less than 20kbps or H+/4G aka usable  vmad.gif
Celcom is quite smooth in KL... Getting 4g quite frequently on my nexus 5 and s4 LTE smile.gif could even connect to internet at underground lrt station, both UM and Maxis doesn't have any connection doh.gif
mhhee
post Sep 14 2015, 08:55 AM

1,258 posts

Used to be Celcom user for 3 months but switched back to UMobile after line issue in my area. Celcom has coverage on 4G in most of my area but when it dropped to 3G or below then totally no Internet connection but still can make phone call or SMS.

I had complained to Celcom & their technical team verified it's their station issue & unable to resolve it unless they add on new station. The fact is, they said it may be next year or else. doh.gif

Therefore, switched back to UMobile although overall speed is slower than Celcom but still I have consistent connection in my area around Shah Alam & Klang. Other places I'm not sure but last time before I switched to Celcom I was UMobile user as well, MNP to Celcom just because of Basic38 promotion & though they're reputed for stable connection. Who knows?

Simple say, switch to the telco which have best coverage & stable connection in your area but not the plan.
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2015, 09:41 AM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 14 2015, 12:21 AM)
But UM 4G coverage is not very good. Its 3G used to be quite fast last time.
Melvin117
post Sep 14 2015, 11:45 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 14 2015, 07:53 AM)
Im not too sure how the situation with UM now but last year, I bought a prepaid to test their network. I found that they tend to favor streaming than surfing/downloading. Youtube always load smoothly without any problem while updating app via Play Store only gave 300-400kB/s. Youtube can go as fast as 1MB/s. I was using them on my Mi3 thus can monitor the speed.
Duno sometimes there will be throttle to 64kbps~ for youtube, and others also.
That speed I'm ok as long as got coverage sweat.gif

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Sep 14 2015, 08:50 AM)
Celcom is quite smooth in KL... Getting 4g quite frequently on my nexus 5 and s4 LTE smile.gif could even connect to internet at underground lrt station, both UM and Maxis doesn't have any connection doh.gif
Ooh sounds good to me

QUOTE(mhhee @ Sep 14 2015, 08:55 AM)
Used to be Celcom user for 3 months but switched back to UMobile after line issue in my area. Celcom has coverage on 4G in most of my area but when it dropped to 3G or below then totally no Internet connection but still can make phone call or SMS.

I had complained to Celcom & their technical team verified it's their station issue & unable to resolve it unless they add on new station. The fact is, they said it may be next year or else.  doh.gif

Therefore, switched back to UMobile although overall speed is slower than Celcom but still I have consistent connection in my area around Shah Alam & Klang. Other places I'm not sure but last time before I switched to Celcom I was UMobile user as well, MNP to Celcom just because of Basic38 promotion & though they're reputed for stable connection. Who knows?

Simple say, switch to the telco which have best coverage & stable connection in your area but not the plan.
true, the connection at ma home quite okay but I rely on home wifi so it's not a concern, for me um cheap plan w/o coverage useless also doh.gif
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2015, 05:22 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 14 2015, 07:53 AM)
hmm.gif Weird. Should be the other way round to cap data download speed.
ave666
post Sep 15 2015, 01:16 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Guys, anyone know how to change csc without root? Try *#272*imei# didn't work
edwinlcw
post Sep 15 2015, 01:20 PM

1,754 posts

hi all.. would like to know what case and sp or tempered glass good for s6 edge.. thanks
mhhee
post Sep 15 2015, 01:20 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Sep 15 2015, 01:16 PM)
Guys, anyone know how to change csc without root? Try *#272*imei# didn't work
No. It won't work since 5.1.1. Need root & install Samsung PhoneInfo + to change CSC.

Alternative way without root is flash other region firmware with Odin & boot into official recovery & wipe data to change CSC.

ave666
post Sep 15 2015, 01:31 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Sep 15 2015, 01:20 PM)
No. It won't work since 5.1.1. Need root & install Samsung PhoneInfo + to change CSC.

Alternative way without root is flash other region firmware with Odin & boot into official recovery & wipe data to change CSC.
Done that numerous times already but still Thailand csc applied.
mhhee
post Sep 15 2015, 01:45 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Sep 15 2015, 01:31 PM)
Done that numerous times already but still Thailand csc applied.
Haha. Need to go back to XME is it? Then the only way is root your device no others... The other option is send back to SC for motherboard change (Experienced by one forumer in XDA). No other ways beside root to change CSC back because you have registered to XEF during phone software update & it locked to first CSC enabled in any firmware you downloaded.

Now, even you installed XME firmware but the first option is THL so system will use it instead of XME.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Sep 15 2015, 01:45 PM
ave666
post Sep 15 2015, 02:25 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Sep 15 2015, 01:45 PM)
Haha. Need to go back to XME is it? Then the only way is root your device no others... The other option is send back to SC for motherboard change (Experienced by one forumer in XDA). No other ways beside root to change CSC back because you have registered to XEF during phone software update & it locked to first CSC enabled in any firmware you downloaded.

Now, even you installed XME firmware but the first option is THL so system will use it instead of XME.
Chainfire's root still got problem eh? How about unikernel? Good?
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 15 2015, 02:54 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

Ok guys, its 130 Pages. Im closing this thread. Please continue your discussion on our V4 page here.

Samsung Galaxy S6 & S6 Edge Discussion V4

0.0153sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:15 AM