4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Account gets banned..., And I got pwned?

knumskul
post Nov 6 2006, 03:58 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Nov 6 2006, 09:13 AM)

Oh btw, did anyone send you a large amount of money? Because that's how Blizzard tracks gold selling :\
thats the way they do it. but if a friend who is quitting wow sends all his gold to me, i'm screwed shocking.gif
Peanutz
post Nov 6 2006, 04:39 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Nov 6 2006, 03:58 PM)
thats the way they do it. but if a friend who is quitting wow sends all his gold to me, i'm screwed  shocking.gif
Uhhh..who the heck quits WoW??!?! laugh.gif
TSMaugrimX
post Nov 6 2006, 08:18 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 6 2006, 03:57 AM)
Did you gank anyone? Like, kill them over and over again until the cows came home? Or happened to use foul language? Blizz can ban you for those 2 things.

And yeah I doubt they work on weekends. Try contacting them on a US monday morning.
QUOTE(Peanutz @ Nov 6 2006, 04:57 AM)
Dude, corpse camping is not an offense. So you can gank someone over and over again till your eyes bleed and they won't ban you.
Haha nope, I didn't gank anyone. I can't even reach Alliance territory in one piece.

I've only played 3 weeks sad.gif

And nope, no one sent me gold. They did send me some packs though. Is that considered? I have been spending lots of time in one place, grinding though. Do you think they ASSUMED I was a bot? sad.gif
Peanutz
post Nov 6 2006, 11:17 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(MaugrimX @ Nov 6 2006, 08:18 PM)
I have been spending lots of time in one place, grinding though. Do you think they ASSUMED I was a bot? sad.gif
That is possible. How long were you at that one place?
TSMaugrimX
post Nov 7 2006, 07:37 PM

95 posts

Quite a long time. Probably 2-3 hours? Around Sepulche.

But if that's really the reason they banned me, it would be really unfair. A simple whisper would have shown that I was not botting. sad.gif
mengdez
post Nov 7 2006, 09:47 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(MaugrimX @ Nov 7 2006, 07:37 PM)

But if that's really the reason they banned me, it would be really unfair. A simple whisper would have shown that I was not botting. sad.gif
I don't think you will get ban for that, i myself spend all the time grinding at Felwood for the Timbermaw trinket, after that, go to Winterspring to farm Yeti. So, if that is the reason you get ban, i think i might get it first.

This post has been edited by mengdez: Nov 7 2006, 09:47 PM
seen
post Nov 8 2006, 10:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MaugrimX @ Nov 7 2006, 07:37 PM)

Don't think that's the reason. There was once I was chatting in AV and kinda stayed at one spot for a while, a GM whispered me. I think he/she just wanted to confirm if I were a honor/rep leeching bot.
TSMaugrimX
post Nov 8 2006, 09:00 PM

95 posts

I got a reply from the Admin Account people.

They said my account was locked coz they suspected it was being illegal accessed (by someone other than the account owner). So yeah. Now I have to fill up a form, and send them some identification. They'll investigate further, then decide if it's right to unlock the account.

Such a hassle... vmad.gif
TSMaugrimX
post Nov 8 2006, 09:01 PM

95 posts

But I'd just like to say thanks to all those who came into my thread and offered words of advice / comfort. It's nice to see that I'm playing this game with a good community smile.gif

Thanks !
Peanutz
post Nov 10 2006, 11:35 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(MaugrimX @ Nov 8 2006, 09:01 PM)
But I'd just like to say thanks to all those who came into my thread and offered words of advice / comfort. It's nice to see that I'm playing this game with a good community smile.gif

Thanks !
No problem smile.gif

I know how it feels to get banned for no reason smile.gif Btw, try asking what sort of compensation you can get from Blizz since they locked your account unexpectedly. If you get a good GM (who handles your case) he might give you something tongue.gif

seen
post Nov 10 2006, 12:19 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Nov 10 2006, 11:35 AM)
No problem smile.gif

I know how it feels to get banned for no reason smile.gif Btw, try asking what sort of compensation you can get from Blizz since they locked your account unexpectedly. If you get a good GM (who handles your case) he might give you something tongue.gif
Really? I got nothing at all. Probably you can demand for some extra days of playtime i guess.
slash
post Nov 10 2006, 04:10 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

ask for sword of a thousand truths!!!
TSMaugrimX
post Nov 10 2006, 06:53 PM

95 posts

Lol, will try that when I get my account back.

Should I ask in-game, or via e-mail? I wouldn't know which GM handled my case though right? No mention of his/her name in my e-mail sad.gif
Peanutz
post Nov 10 2006, 07:23 PM

423 posts

Oh yeah, that's a big bummer sad.gif you won't know your GM ><
Kusa
post Nov 22 2006, 11:49 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

KANASAI now my turn kena ban.. wtf!

***Notice of Account Closure***

Hello,

This is a notification regarding the World of Warcraft account, <account name>. Access to this account has been disabled for behavior contrary to the "essence" of World of Warcraft. While we try to be as lenient as possible in our assessment of all account investigations, multiple trends in prohibited behavior on the account in question have ultimately led to its closure.

As a result, this account will no longer be able to access any aspect of World of Warcraft. This action has been taken in accordance with Section 3, Paragraph C [Rules Related to Game Play] of the Terms of Use (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html) and our game policies (http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowgm/?id=agm01712p).

Thank you for your time and understanding of our position in this matter. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns you may have.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com

i emailed them already.. so happens that i was farming Argent Dawn rep for 5-6 hours yesterday and today kena liao.. wtf!

This post has been edited by Kusa: Nov 22 2006, 11:52 AM
calvinteh
post Nov 22 2006, 02:47 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

wow banning is quite often ah...
but i'm quite bad as well, my char in dath remar had been robbed. all my items, bags, gold had been stolen! all my precious blue and purple items!!

i reported to blizzard already but still waiting for their reply.
i was only left with my underwear when i logged in. WTF man!
SnoWFisH
post Nov 23 2006, 02:47 PM

2,250 posts

I realised there's a lot of WoW accounts getting closed, and one of my ex guildie was a victim too. But it seems that not all hope is lost as her equipments got restored....below is an email from blizzard.

Hello,

Thank you for your patience and understanding while we investigated the situation that you reported. We have concluded our investigation of the above account, and we were able to restore as much missing items and gold as possible. For ***, please free up about 84 inventory slots so that we may perform the restoration of the character's items. Respond to this email once the space has been made.

So to the victims who are affected, talk to the GM's nicely and they might respond positively. what my ex-guildie did is that she used a guest pass account to login and and submitted a GM ticket regarding her main character account closure.
calvinteh
post Nov 23 2006, 03:29 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

yea i'm still waiting for them to respond, how long did your ex guildie took?
Peanutz
post Nov 23 2006, 04:15 PM

423 posts

Now it's my turn for my account to be closed >_>
SnoWFisH
post Nov 23 2006, 04:33 PM

2,250 posts

around a week...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top