Forex Version XVI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 12:06 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:49 PM)
First ! laugh.gif
Second xD

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Jun 30 2015, 12:06 AM
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 02:02 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 30 2015, 01:35 AM)
This is the t1fx investor log in. Dare to come and offer me this kind of rubbish robot. Earn few hundred daily. Lose few thousand a day. Totally rubbish. Pity those investor who had already putting so much of money inside. They ain't investing, lose 1 lot double up 2, lose 2 double up 4..

Traders pls becareful. #t1fx

[attachmentid=4516270]
isn't this the one recently in lyn kopitiam too???these type of people really ruining reputation of good forex traders. sad.gif
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 02:42 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 30 2015, 02:24 PM)
Yes, out of my curiosity I go add them and request investor password. Funny things is when I said investor account, they don't even know what's that.

Those small kids only using their boobs and ass to attract customers. Who don't know about forex will blindly go invest.
funny thing is the other day I saw some people showing how much they made and their tp/sl level. Ever seen 100 lot size with SL 90 TP 10? And some of them don't even know how to count the pips. biggrin.gif
I remember meeting a proclaimed forex trader that don't even know what regulation is haha. Traps everywhere
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 02:56 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 30 2015, 02:51 PM)
Warned my friends, if someone promises "fully auto" "no need use your fkin brain"
"free income generator" "confirm profits" we now how it usually ends up laugh.gif dumb
I met someone from IBS 2.0 or something like that told me how good, professor give tips blah blah,
I just ask them is your broker "regulated", they told me what's that LMFAO~~~
ikr~! biggrin.gif its good that we at least know some basic knowledge so won't get scam by these peoples. ^^ we should like add things to watch out for at the first page like u mentioned. ^^
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 04:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 30 2015, 04:11 PM)
Learn from mistake. You never have any mistake. You will never learn.
agree to that~! cheers.gif smile.gif
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 05:10 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 30 2015, 05:03 PM)
Ahhh yes.... initially couple of weeks ago when reading forex version XV, i was considering starting up in Oanda

Any particular nagging issues or downside to it?

Thx for recommendation  thumbup.gif
Any from here would be fine. biggrin.gif
http://www.forexfactory.com/brokers.php

Ohh~~ welcome to this side of the world. ^__^
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 05:19 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jrmsong @ Jun 30 2015, 05:13 PM)
all sifus, do you have a dedicated threads just to talk about ur trading style and strategy? would really like to learn the thought process when u opening trades, holding trades, and closing trades...
there are other threads on other website which discuss strategy, technical analysis etc. Such as dailyfx, forums on forexfactory. Here's not so much i guess. All the links are on first page. smile.gif
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 05:55 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 30 2015, 05:52 PM)
All newbie problem. Wan more exciting game from fx? Go enter XAU. I'll confirm you will ever get a good sleep. laugh.gif
thats the reason why I still havent enter XAU. biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 05:58 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jrmsong @ Jun 30 2015, 05:49 PM)
i usually trade on EJ, GJ, EU, GU pairs. among these pairs, whichever that trend better or have higher volatility, i will trade.
i believe that i need to focus on certain niche in order to be success.

i've used forex tester to accelerate my back testing, so far the strategy seems promising to me. however, when i start trading in live account, it's receiving mixed results. some months i get TP many times. some months i get SL many times.

my question is, how do you overcome the fear/depression/frustration in the month of many SLs and move on to keep trading?
One thing I can share laa I guess is knowing your risk management well. Risk reward ratio, etc. Its the foundation of everything.
How many trades you are able to lose, how much trade u need to win to cover back those loses, how much risk per trade, etc. ^__^
With that strong foundation, then u no need worry even when Market are moving against you. smile.gif
just my2cents. ^^
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 06:53 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jrmsong @ Jun 30 2015, 06:34 PM)
Thanks for sharing. My risk management is superb. I've been trading in super small lots, well below the "recommended" risk. I do this so that i want to get myself comfortable with my trading method before I'm confident enough to adjust my risk.

However, risk management is one thing, trade management is another thing. No matter how good is ur risk management, if ur trading strategy isn't sound, u still lose money, just that it will take u longer to lose money.

How do u deal with ur losing streaks? Will u inadvertently adjust ur lot size to be smaller or larger after the streaks?
It really depends on the person's trading method and their preference.
For me I won't if it means it will screw up my trading method or risk even more and cz I know where my limits are.

Maybe Zanmai0146 can share his experience with us on dis area? ^^

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Jun 30 2015, 06:53 PM
gxthelord
post Jun 30 2015, 06:54 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 30 2015, 06:32 PM)
Just boom your account then you will learn icon_rolleyes.gif
I am ready to fly ~ haha icon_rolleyes.gif
gxthelord
post Jul 1 2015, 01:17 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Got some profits on my stop loss. But nothing much. Was expecting gu to continue its bullish trend.
gxthelord
post Jul 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 6 2015, 01:17 AM)
did anyone here playing this strategy?

account A: long EJ
account B: short EJ

Let 1 of them margin call after Greece voting, but another one let it triple riding the gap?
I think its called hedging. smile.gif
gxthelord
post Sep 3 2015, 01:16 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

anyone here is using MT4 with Windows 10? It worked well for me until yesterday for no reason it just wont start. =="
Tried compability, run as admin, disable dpi. Still same

0.0520sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:54 PM