QUOTE(9kingsir @ Sep 2 2015, 03:03 PM)
who going long forGU n EU at 6pm?
For me, waiting to go long on EURUSD at 1.13000
GU, Short only.
carrer
post Sep 2 2015, 10:16 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Sep 2 2015, 08:14 PM)
you referring to EURGBP ka bro? if yes, 1.1261 is like rclxub.gif
the highest since 2008 is like 0.98XX only
I think he meant EU.
carrer
post Sep 4 2015, 09:07 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 4 2015, 08:24 AM)
Sry newbie here...  What's nfp?
Nonfarm Payroll
carrer
post Sep 4 2015, 03:24 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 4 2015, 12:25 PM)
Mostly asian and early european session will whipsaw up down as the like of yesterday.. even interest rate release have no impact until uncle draghi came out... expecting the same today...

now scalping nikkei better  laugh.gif
You trade index too?
Indices are very nice to trade.

carrer
post Sep 5 2015, 11:22 PM

453 posts

Market makers who don't hedge their clients' positions are very risky to trade with.

I believe many brokers learnt their lessons after the SNB crisis, and hopefully they will not repeat their mistakes.

This post has been edited by carrer: Sep 5 2015, 11:23 PM
carrer
post Sep 16 2015, 07:39 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 16 2015, 07:24 PM)
May i ask, how many pips do you aim for per day or monthly to survive as a full time forex trader? Monthly how much you plan to aim?
Don't aim for pips, aim for the return.

Even 1 pip profit per month can be a full-time trader. You trade 1 yard, and you make 100,000 USD per pip. One trade is enough per month.
carrer
post Sep 17 2015, 02:43 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2015, 12:38 AM)
hmm... let say i wanna aim for 1k USD every month, so i need to know no of trades i need to do based on my trading method with risk reward ratio of 1:2 and risking either 10USD or 50 USD per trades...
You have to look at a number of things.
1. Risk reward ratio.
2. Win rate.
3. Drawdown.

Pips does not matter actually.

For example, your system has a 50% winning rate and 1:2 risk-reward ratio and a maximum drawdown of 10% a month with 10 trades a month.

Assuming that you are comfortable with a 20% maximal drawdown a month, in order for you to make 1000 USD, you will need about 2500 USD of equity.

You will be making about 40% a month with 20% drawdown every month with this system, ideally.

But of course it depends on your money management, win-loss sequence, etc.
carrer
post Sep 17 2015, 03:07 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Sep 17 2015, 02:54 AM)
if you kena 1 time drawdown of USD 500 from USD 2500... you cant really go for the same method oredi.. psychologically u have fear and mathematically doesnt work anymore ...
True, I was just giving him an example.

It depends on one's risk appetite.
carrer
post Sep 24 2015, 04:09 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Sep 24 2015, 02:54 PM)
because it is first time to withdraw, the second time then can use via wire transfer
I sometimes find it funny why a broker has such a rule or condition.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 02:00 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 01:30 AM)
your tradings here mostly is intra day kah, scalping or swing oo
Swing for me.

Can scalp too, but I don't like spending a lot of time monitoring the chart.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 02:01 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 01:45 AM)
i m new , just learning. my friend is earning almost usd100 a day lately, the progress started from usd 150/month, now like usd500/week...

i so green yet not give up. abit stress when trade not going like plan. when im stress in fx, it does feel alittle 'feel like be quiet' yet not like the office kind of stress, stress your boss, stress sales type....fx, its kinda like a mixfeeling stress. the kind of stress feeling, neither here nor there, like you cant figure it out...

how long does it take u guys, or u can say about someone or even heard of someone, how long did they take when 'start earning/making consistent pips', doesnt have to be making big bucks already
2 Years for some, some up to 10 years, for me about 4 years.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 03:47 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 02:06 AM)
thank you for your sharing. what keep you going? im sure it is your dream that you not give up
The desire to make money and financial freedom.

I don't stress myself, do it slowly. Sometimes you give up, but not for long, then you come back.

Give yourself a break and eventually the day will come.

If you have a mentor, the process would be very much faster.

4 things to do to be successful.

1. Have the passion or desire to make money.
2. The effort automatically follows.
3. Concentrate, day and night, research.
4. Observe what works and what does not.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 02:54 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:49 AM)
Do you look at multiple timeframe in your analysis?
My main strategy no, but my other strategies, yes.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 03:06 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 10:42 AM)
started with usd250-300, then he set and went for holiday, swing for almost 1-2 weeks, come back...usd 4xx-500, then set round 2, then equity up to usd 7xx and 3rd round then 9xx, but the last few weeks  usd drop like hell mah kan so he lost back equity to usd 7xx..last week (thurs-fri) he set another trade, from 7xx, float till 350usd (wed afternoon), then we went for movie at midnight on wed, before the movie start, he showed me got one tp liao usd100, so the floating supposedly 250 but at that time 350usd. after the movie ended, his equity floating to around usd1200 d. a short span of less than 3 mths. just using fibo, trendline, MA, and stoch only, nthg else. dont have any fancy indicators. he has used those alot before but now no more, just the basics...
so can say is from usd300, now usd 1200 d...not trying to be ambitious but the progress is looking very solid...his lot size increase proportionally with equity from 0.01 to 0.03 now
I did the same when my equity was low. I risked 10% a trade, and my exposure is more than a 100% (leverage + many pairs at once). Some months, I managed to get about 100% return.

But when my equity got larger, I lowered the risk, now I am targeting at 10% a month.

I was quite surprised too that I didn't get a margin call, maybe I was lucky, but I hope I will never have to do that again.
carrer
post Sep 25 2015, 03:34 PM

453 posts

EU 4H Short.

carrer
post Sep 26 2015, 12:51 AM

453 posts

Where is Zanmai? He seems to be missing.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0383sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:04 PM