PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V68, Have you WUEKEKEKE today?!

suadrif
post Jul 2 2015, 11:48 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

guys
just wanna confirm, my mileage now is 130,000km
which service schedule should i follow?
is it the one with gearbox oil change & brake oil change?
suadrif
post Jul 2 2015, 11:50 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 2 2015, 11:49 PM)
flx?
sorry
forgot to mention

mine was SAGA BLM 2010
suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 12:05 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 2 2015, 11:52 PM)
have you changed the timing belt prior to this?

AT or MT?
Sorry, i thought i already type the details, but actually its not there tongue.gif
must be ngantuk already yawn.gif

my ride:
Saga BLM 1.3 (M), Model 2010
Current mileage 130,000km
Last timing belt change out was in 80,000km, together with A/C belt and few other belts that i m not sure what its name

I am expecting this time of service as below, but i am not really sure if its correct or not:
- change engine oil
- replace oil filter
- replace drain plug gasket
- replace spark plug
- change manual transmission gear oil
- change brake fluid is this necessary??
- change air filter
- top up radiator coolant my aircond is damn cold with level 2. is this necessary??
- change fuel filter
- change power steering fluid dunno if this should change or not rclxub.gif

p/s: dont ask me why sometimes i type "replace" and sometime i type "change" eventhough its actually the same thing rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by suadrif: Jul 3 2015, 12:24 AM
suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 12:22 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jul 3 2015, 12:18 AM)
Somebody is really “sek bao fan mou yeh zou”. Please go study what is cyber bully in cyber law. sleep.gif
is this related to my question? rclxub.gif
or is it something that i don understand? biggrin.gif
suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 05:49 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 3 2015, 12:52 AM)
woops, was watching show.. .forgot to reply. tongue.gif

coolant doesn't have anything to do with your A/C. It's merely to cool down your engine. Coolant are quite cheap, but if you wish to skip it then it's ok also. My car's coolant stendet kilang since 2011 still havent change yet. tongue.gif brake fluid is better to have it changed when the color is like kopi-o. power steering fluid, if really like cincau then better change also. 

are you servicing it in Proton SC or outside workshop?
Outside workshop, how much is the estimate cost?
Long time already haven't go to SC
no warranty already

suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 05:51 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 3 2015, 12:55 AM)
If you have never changed the highlighted items for 130k km, now would be a good time to get it done.

Radiator coolant has little to do with aircon. You might wanna check your coolant level and color.

Brake fluid....I can't find any reason why not, unless you recently changed it. Bleed the brake lines while you are at it.

Power steering fluid, again check the fluid level and color.
How to check power steering fluid?
Any harm if I did not change?
I think last 80k I had change it during proton major service
suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 09:51 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 3 2015, 08:50 AM)
suadrif
in the picture, the circle in red is the power steering fluid tank. we use ATF fluid as power steering fluid. normal color is red. if color change to kopi o, it's time to change. brake fuid tank is abobe it. recognize it withe cover have round yellow sticker. chjange brake fluid if color turn to kopi o. normal brake fluid color is lemon yellow color.

below is the comparison of fresh power steering fluid vs. old fluid.
Thanks for the infographic bro!
It does help me and stick it to my brain in less than 2seconds!
notworthy.gif

U r very helpful! smile.gif
suadrif
post Jul 3 2015, 09:55 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 3 2015, 08:29 AM)
after 100k, just think like reset to 0k mileage then calculate the service intervals lor,  service. if your EO change is 5K, every 5K lor. if 10k, calculate very 10k. just like that. with mileage 130k like that, i think your should  know it by now.

remember back how many time you change the power steering fluid. if change every 50k, then it's time. remember that power steering fluid takde kena mengena with car mileage. do you realize how many turn you make within the 50k mileage until now. fluid will degrade and it will affect the performance of your power steering.
when service outside, we tend to skip several items when servicing. so cannot follow entirely from usual plotong service intervals.

about coolant change, my current mileage is 53k, last time change is 20k, and haven't change till now. my usual workshop mechanic say my coolant color is okay so no need to change. but i'll change it later (dunno when yet lol but always monitor the fluid)

aircond, usually is service aircond. i never go service aircond yet. for me, my aircond still sejuk and only will wait aircond rosak baru go service /repair. but aircond also go normal service once a while. roughly around rm2xx per normal service.

power steering change need 1 bottle ATF fluid. my mechanic method of change is : 1) take out old fluid, 2) then pour in new fluid. repeat step 1 & 2 again, then lastly pour in new fluid. every time pour in new fluid is 300ml so althogether is 900ml got balance 100ml. labour charge is rm30 together with change ATF GB oil. so around rm10 la change power steering fluid alone. coolant change i estimate around rm20-30. (haven't done, so i dunno, didn't ask) my ATF oil change is rm30 together with EO change. EO change alone is rm10. price is before GST. after GST haven't go service yet. 

so to estimate price you find the parts price then add up the labour change i mentioned then you get the total amount.

my service intervals is haywire. i merely follow according to the items to be changed/service due to budget constraint a.k.a poorfag in result skip few items when servicing. by then when servicing that time doesn't feel like burned a big hole in pocket  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the detail explanation, step by step smile.gif
Its so much helpful
This post and above post is the most informative reply that I ever had in this forum biggrin.gif
Actually my servicd schedule is also haywire due to budget limitations
Just that this time get extra little bit from my bonus, so why not I extend little bit for my safety nod.gif

Anyway, I think I will follow u once I done with my bonus money in next service tongue.gif

0.0244sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:25 AM