5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

s@ni
post Aug 14 2015, 06:46 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 13 2015, 05:55 PM)
Just got my GLX yesterday. Very fun to drive around lol.
Everything ok after driving for about 200km. Will see when the rattling starts hahaha.

But it is really fun to zip around town with this car biggrin.gif
enjoice your glx.. fun indeed rclxm9.gif

a bit soft spring/abs.. thats all tongue.gif
s@ni
post Aug 18 2015, 12:01 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 17 2015, 05:39 PM)
that other car also his tongue.gif
sad.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 17 2015, 11:57 PM)
The suspension feels fine for me, it's okay, not too soft, just nice.
I don't think the Swift has that feature.
Maybe your area have nice road
s@ni
post Dec 21 2015, 04:46 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 21 2015, 09:07 AM)
guy, lately my swift 2011 model, when i go thru speed bumps, my handbrake light will turn on then off.
izit because of low brake fluids?
possible also.. have u checked it?
s@ni
post Dec 30 2015, 01:34 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Dec 29 2015, 09:41 PM)
Hi Guys,

A research company looking for Suzuki Swift spec owner bought from 2010 and intended to buy new car in the next 4 year for survey.

Duration 3 hours

On 11/1/2016 (Mon) 5:30pm

Token Cash RM 380.00

Please PM me with your contact for more detail.

bought 2014 jan possible kah? tongue.gif

can be there on time yo
s@ni
post Feb 2 2016, 01:24 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(marcus655 @ Jan 30 2016, 01:13 AM)
Hi, everyone.

Any recommendation for coilovers? Stock absorber is dead so thinking of upgrading.
any choice u made, my advice is to choose reputable brands , or existing sport version setup.
s@ni
post Feb 4 2016, 01:02 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(vmh90 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:55 PM)
whole malaysia no stock, i went for honda jazz. sad.

not bad. But I still prefer the swift looks.. Simple but evergreen

QUOTE(marcus655 @ Feb 4 2016, 12:24 AM)
Thanks for answering. I've come across gab se/ss and bc racing v1/br. Are they consider reputable brands? (the gab ss is from the same bc racing factory if not mistaken) Have you had any past experiences on these coilovers? Going any higher (cost wise) is not justifiable i guess.  sweat.gif

Also I've come across a lot of negative comments on comfort after changing to coilovers. Well, I won't be expecting a very comfy ride of coz but some described it as non-tolerable.
Thanks again and drive safe. =)
Depends..used to use sport setup but not comfortable once whole family in the car.. For spirited driving sure ngam
s@ni
post Feb 16 2016, 06:32 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 15 2016, 08:26 PM)
so now that Proton is taking over all Suzuki SC, can anyone recommend me where to service my ZC21S? (bought in 2011)

or should I go to my usual SC (Roda Baiduri KD)?
Send to your usual place.just service mine yesterday.
s@ni
post Feb 25 2016, 06:33 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ Feb 24 2016, 10:38 AM)
how abt warranty? mine bought ard year 2012, got extended warranty till 5 years?
any sharing for this warranty?
They will still honor the warranty.. No problem.. But pls check t&c for the 5 years warranty
s@ni
post Apr 28 2016, 08:04 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 27 2016, 08:50 PM)
Hi, where can find for Suzuki Swift dealers? Their website only shows an announcement? Has Suzuki ceased sales of their cars in Malaysia?
Indeed. Only time will tell.. However parts are still available and they still service their customers
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 07:58 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 29 2016, 01:22 PM)
In case if anyone's concerned about the Takata airbag recall, fret not.

I've called and verified that the Swift is NOT affected by the recall as the Swift uses airbags from Siemens and Continental.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanx bro..

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jul 11 2016, 10:06 PM)
hi owners,
Mind to share to d reliability of current gen swift 1.4l ?
Mine 2.5 years.. No issue so far.. Except absorber or spring too soft laugh.gif

Guys, anybody know which service center that can accept our own engine oil?

Thank you
Sani
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 09:38 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 09:17 AM)
Proton SC Batu Caves? Ooppss
Received text that they are shifting to kota damansara .. Not sure if it's them or other service center sweat.gif

I didn't go to that place yet.. Bro you didn't want to swap your steering that have auto cruise with mine? tongue.gif

Sakit kaki la driving to JB using this swift.. Its so underutilised, so decided to take this swift for a ride to JB today.
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 02:18 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jul 13 2016, 11:27 AM)
thks for ur info.

just survey only. Ergati could be P1 volume seller. If screw this up, mean 1 step nearer to close shop, not a bad thing for consumers right! brows.gif
anything re-badge is better than their own R&D (engine and transmission)

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 01:01 PM)
Hrm original KD branch dint change to proton sc? Bought my car there. Maybe existing dealer dont take up proton offer so they relocate batu caves sc to there. Anyway i alrdy heard they shifting location but dono to where since my last service few months back.

Mine is 1.4, can fit auto cruise? I guess need add up some electronic control. Im interested if price is right.
oh yours same like me la? mine glx tongue.gif i thought yours is sport
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 04:16 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 03:53 PM)
Haha nope mine just tiny 1.4 smile.gif
found at ebay... but... USD115 blink.gif
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 06:41 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 05:06 PM)
Not so expensive but dono if it's ori or oem quality
The main point is how to install it..

Wiring?
Any activation needed.?

I found a link somebody install diy at his grand vitara.. But 2005 version.. Not our latest version..
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 01:16 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 08:22 PM)
I guess many wiring works, chips,  ecu reset and dashboard control light setting.

Ideally plug in and sterring wheel control swap will do the job.
checked swift sport malaysia version.. no autocruise as well doh.gif shakehead.gif

haiz... so my biggest source would be half cut shop.. which i dont have any friend2 there. (just to check on the wiring from steering to engine/ecu.

button, i could get it from ebay/elewhere.. installation bangwall.gif
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 05:30 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(crywolf @ Jul 14 2016, 02:39 PM)

During my last service, the sc advised me to change the absorber and all other suspension related items ( arms, etc) which will cost me around rm3k excluding labour. My tyre is in good condition, so I dont think this change is necessary for now.

However, do you guys have any recommended sc or shop if i want to change the absorber only( original suzuki).

Thanks 😊😊
which model? latest?

as for the absorbers, ckd malaysia, normally its APM or KYB.. anyway if latest model, just avoid the stock original oem. try to get other brand.
found out its too soft. and im surely going to change it. its in my to do list.

1. mud flap. anybody bought it elsewhere?
2. re-call, appointment done, pending.
3. center arm rest -> laugh.gif - RM200 dry.gif
4. rear boot mat/container -> RM150
5. Engine oil, will start using 5w type from now on. previously 10w40 tongue.gif

urgently: auto cruise.. vmad.gif mad.gif very2 difficult to get info about this item
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 05:33 PM

2,843 posts

oh tinted as well doh.gif

the car has been in stock mode for 2.5 years
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 09:13 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 14 2016, 08:20 PM)
actually only the first batch of SSS no cruise control (july 2012).  2013 july batch onwards has cruise control
checked on facebook (which i just joined today), indeed.. some got some dont have.. yours got? can give it to me?
i didnt really like to put aftermart product.. love the elegance/simple/oem design

now, i might be using pivot jp product. unfortunately that item not so popular in Malaysia hmm.gif
s@ni
post Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 06:05 AM)
mine first batch SSS, no cruise control

sorry for not really understanding, but are you planning to add cruise control to your car or some other
function but using the buttons on the steering?
Add on auto cruise..

It's easy to source for the button.. But installation is another different roadblock..
s@ni
post Jul 15 2016, 08:52 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM)
Wow thats long list
going to use this car for long run due to cheaper FC and maintenance compare with my other car..
so... tongue.gif

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 08:23 AM)
I'd like the center arm rest too
in Malaysia, have some OEM style, RM150 to rm200
if you go anywhereelese in the world (nearest singapore), their is better center arm rest, but cost SGD300

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 08:27 AM)
When I first got my car thought of adding it, but later realized KL roads no need to use cruise control.
Highways may be useful though.

I did remember doing some research:

http://www.swiftfive.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=645
that is previous gen swift. however, just for sharing, our member in LYN which is k3nnykl82 successfully install auto cruise on inspira/lancer without any problem.(im using it now as well) very2 gooding function liao for me who always on the road

as for swift, i reckon it wont be much different, however nobody ever done that before in MAlaysia
which is why i need to go for pivot jp. Drex from EA Autoworks mentioned it is not advisable to install ETC for auto cruise function.
he said due to some problem... sweat.gif sweat.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:09 AM