post Nov 20 2015, 10:40 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

which swift version will be rebatch???
post Nov 20 2015, 11:49 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Nov 20 2015, 10:40 AM)
which swift version will be rebatch???
not sure how true but from my SA they claim proton will re-badge sedan first. hmm.gif
one81
post Nov 20 2015, 04:23 PM

854 posts

suzuki-rebadge will start next year so i don't think they will rebadge hatchback or sedan model for now... because proton just come out with iriz for hatchback segment and for sedan, proton already have their own model for every segments... new persona based from iriz (B-segment), preve (launched in april 2012, so i don't think proton will come with new model for 2016) and new proton perdana based from 8th gen Honda Accord (D-segment)... so i don't think proton will kill their own new model with rebadge model..

since current suzuki grand vitara and alto to be axed (READ THIS), maybe proton will rebadge this 2 models... at least proton can have different market segment which is grand vitara for SUV segment and alto for A-segment car...

btw this is only my assumption so please don't take it serious... hahaha

This post has been edited by one81: Nov 20 2015, 04:27 PM
conqu3ror
post Nov 21 2015, 03:57 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(OsakaKnight @ Nov 19 2015, 01:08 AM)
What information is required to give ? Just fill in form and get paid ?

And yea.. i have a new GLX
Please PM your contact and the company will arrange the interview session. Cash will be paid right after the session.
chiafoo
post Nov 21 2015, 06:41 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Thirt3en @ Nov 11 2015, 12:01 AM)

CBU quality....

Becoming fish tank soon in this rainy season...
Bro how is ur car doing? My SSS MT change jo clutch kit ( plate and the cover ) still got the sound lol doh.gif
megahertz
post Nov 23 2015, 05:43 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

guys, want ask about tires recommendation for my swift '12 model, 15' size( stock rim)
any good tyre u guys can recommend + price? thinking to go for continental cc5. need to change all 4
Thirt3en
post Nov 24 2015, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 21 2015, 06:41 PM)
Bro how is ur car doing? My SSS MT change jo clutch kit ( plate and the cover ) still got the sound lol  doh.gif
Those sound for me still acceptable la... Immune to it already...

But the driver pleasure overcome those small small problem...
samlok
post Nov 24 2015, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 21 2015, 06:41 PM)
Bro how is ur car doing? My SSS MT change jo clutch kit ( plate and the cover ) still got the sound lol  doh.gif
It was a know issue that manual sss is a bit notchy
choti
post Nov 24 2015, 01:02 PM

Just to digress, wouldn't mind the rebadging exercise provided they do that to the excellent kizashi.

But most likely it'll be the sx4 sedan.
-Sigh-

This post has been edited by choti: Nov 24 2015, 01:02 PM
conqu3ror
post Nov 24 2015, 01:58 PM

636 posts

Hi Guys,

A research company looking for Suzuki Swift owner for survey.

Now the survey open for both Swift 1.4GLX. & 1.4GL owner.

Require owner who bought Suzuki Swift from June 2015 till Nov 2015 1.4GLX. & 1.4GL owner

Date & location will be arrange accordingly with owner

Token RM 180.00

Please PM me with your contact for more detail.

chiafoo
post Nov 24 2015, 03:07 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(samlok @ Nov 24 2015, 12:00 PM)
It was a know issue that manual sss is a bit notchy
It is not from gearbox , the noise in the clutch kit (plate&cover) , metal sound "tak" when release clutch. When press clutch pedal "kruk" sound at clutch pedal , sc say it is normal becoz the clutch got on/off switch to start the engine . Had replace clutch slave( release bearing) and clutch kit but still same .
tinphaik
post Nov 24 2015, 11:44 PM

will zc32s headlights/rear lights fit in a zc72s ???
samlok
post Nov 25 2015, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 24 2015, 03:07 PM)
It is not from gearbox , the noise in the clutch kit (plate&cover) , metal sound "tak" when release clutch. When press clutch pedal "kruk" sound at clutch pedal , sc say it is normal becoz the clutch got on/off switch to start the engine . Had replace clutch slave( release bearing) and clutch kit but still same  .
In that case it should be normal, swift is a little car that has a lot of mechanical sound. Even the air cond sound loud when initialize. By the way, can u recommend your sale assistant to me, I m looking forward to buy sss too, I'm thinking maybe this is the last chance to own swift sport.
Plutoman
post Nov 25 2015, 03:42 PM

145 posts

Hi guys, need some advise regarding engine oil for 6 years old swift. What grade of engine oil should I use? is 5W30 too thin for it?

chiafoo
post Nov 25 2015, 04:37 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(samlok @ Nov 25 2015, 07:05 AM)
In that case it should be normal, swift is a little car that has a lot of mechanical sound. Even the air cond sound loud when initialize. By the way, can u recommend your sale assistant to me, I m looking forward to buy sss too, I'm thinking maybe this is the last chance to own swift sport.
Tis is abnormal , early batch zc32s dont hv such problem . Try contact 016-3141661 Jerry

This post has been edited by chiafoo: Nov 25 2015, 04:38 PM
zaoldyeck
post Nov 25 2015, 05:57 PM

327 posts

Did my first 1k km service today. The SC did a good job topup my battery water and brake oil eventho not included in the service payment list. He pumped my tyre and even wax black shine it.

Is it the same at others SC?
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 25 2015, 06:46 PM

104 posts

Now there's the plug n play obd brake lock for new swift , but too bad only compatible for push start version sad.gif
samlok
post Nov 25 2015, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 25 2015, 04:37 PM)
Tis is abnormal , early batch zc32s dont hv such problem . Try contact 016-3141661 Jerry
Thanks Bro
iloveOov
post Nov 25 2015, 10:15 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Nov 8 2015, 05:09 PM)
Wait i post utube link

Here u go

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=znAVGChWP7Q
weird sound, mine no have, hope yours able to fix it....btw gearbox faulty might happen after change gear oil, was studied some CVT issue forum...
alwinnng
post Nov 26 2015, 11:22 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(tinphaik @ Nov 24 2015, 11:44 PM)
will zc32s headlights/rear lights fit in a zc72s ???
Should fit

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 25 2015, 06:46 PM)
Now there's the plug n play obd brake lock for new swift , but too bad only compatible for push start version sad.gif
How much leh?

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Nov 25 2015, 10:15 PM)
weird sound, mine no have, hope yours able to fix it....btw gearbox faulty might happen after change gear oil, was studied some CVT issue  forum...
Yeah :c so far I only heard it on my unit

11k km..never change gear oil yet

84 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 PM