6,596 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 29 2015, 01:40 PM)
Got, Surf More 50 increase 2GB. Pussycat fight.  yawn.gif
and for 6 month only......really cheapskate whistling.gif
Invendetta1
post Jun 30 2015, 06:09 AM

59 posts

Cannot trust UMobile.my sister n mum use umobile.a lot of times they cannot be reached because out of service or somewhat.one time we were truly worried when they cannot be contacted for few days during a visit to relatives in kelantan..hahah
fattfatt1818
post Jun 30 2015, 08:55 AM

239 posts

maxshit is a pussy but after numerous complaint in my area seremban now improve a lot H+ becum 4g .be4 hard to connect and use.i still prefer maxshit and sialcom.tried digi sp36 now facing tower issue call n login playstore pun susah..
JJKTP
post Jun 30 2015, 01:27 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Jun 30 2015, 08:55 AM)
maxshit is a pussy but after numerous complaint in my area seremban now improve a lot H+ becum 4g .be4 hard to connect and use.i still prefer maxshit and sialcom.tried digi sp36 now facing tower issue call n login playstore pun susah..
Hahaha, Maxshit & Sialcom. Seriously, I like the way you put it.
coolstore
post Jun 30 2015, 03:13 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Jun 29 2015, 04:27 PM)
Here is the comparison now.
thanks...
Corsair0418
post Jun 30 2015, 04:07 PM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 29 2015, 08:56 PM)
the only strong point for maxis is that the fact their 4G coverage is waaaaay better in KL than any other telcos and their limitless calls and sms

other than that, they suck balls
totally agree with u,i was a maxis user 2 days ago lol, i ported in to digi from maxis because digi promotion is much more better,for RM3x u can enjoy for 3gb.but i was alittle upset when i ported in to digi and i realised maxis has a promotion for my previous plan which is surfmore50 + extra 2gb.and yea this is the fact, Maxis 4g coverage is way better in KL and PJ selangor AREA.DIGI always show 3g in some area in KL. haiz alittle bit regret la.but this is what you pay for.
pcbase
post Jun 30 2015, 11:10 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(Invendetta1 @ Jun 30 2015, 06:09 AM)
Cannot trust UMobile.my sister n mum use umobile.a lot of times they cannot be reached because out of service or somewhat.one time we were truly worried when they cannot be contacted for few days during a visit to relatives in kelantan..hahah
umobile can use maxis 2G unless u lock network to 3G only.
Alexis Sanchez
post Jul 3 2015, 03:39 PM

590 posts

Digi sure win biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
adonhhk
post Jul 4 2015, 06:44 PM

137 posts

Maxis so high and mighty ah? Ok loh, TONIGHT I TERMINATE YOU!!!

I switch to Celcom first basic 85. JUST WATCH ME!

ROFL.
sHawTY
post Jul 4 2015, 08:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Tagging Maxis's official tech support in our forum to see if they can tell us a little bit if Maxis is coming out with a new plan to counter all of this.
Maxis MaxisHelp #Hotlink

Though I highly doubt they'll respond. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 4 2015, 08:14 PM
Chun36
post Jul 4 2015, 08:32 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 4 2015, 08:12 PM)
Tagging Maxis's official tech support in our forum to see if they can tell us a little bit if Maxis is coming out with a new plan to counter all of this.
Maxis MaxisHelp #Hotlink

Though I highly doubt they'll respond. rolleyes.gif
i trust that the maxis mgt knows their
client is leaving one by one. They should
be sack if they did not come out with
any counter plan to stop the bleeding.

If they think they are premium class
( Mercedes), then no need to worry.
But the consumer like us, cannot
see which of their services and
products are mercedes class.

By the time i finish writing this message
, another 56 left!!

GAMEOVER
post Jul 4 2015, 08:57 PM

119 posts

Morning, my friend went to celcom to migrate from maxis.

Evening, maxis call him offering "new loyalty" package; monthly rm46 3gb data, 200 min free call, 100 free sms.
sHawTY
post Jul 4 2015, 09:16 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Jul 4 2015, 08:57 PM)
Morning, my friend went to celcom to migrate from maxis.

Evening, maxis call him offering "new loyalty" package; monthly rm46 3gb data, 200 min free call, 100 free sms.
I want that package too! vmad.gif
Getting really frustated with Celcom's coverage in both my office & at home.

Damn it Maxis, come on already!
Release that plan to the public so everyone can enjoy.
wild_card_my
post Jul 4 2015, 09:31 PM

6,562 posts

My dad has 3 lines (dad, brother, mother) under Digi, I called Digi and asked if they could offer me something in the form of loyalty bonus for being their customer for the past 7 years.

They said no.

So I told my dad to go ahead and jump to celcom. Only RM2 more expensive, but with much better network. Superb offer. Was thinking about Umobile, but Celcom it is.

I would have preferred Digi, but decided that it was stupid for them for their 12-month limit on their DG50 offer. Even if some of you guys say come next year they will probably have better offer and I can jump to that, I don't want to entertain a company that can't provide the same service for longer than 12 months. If they had removed that limited-time offer, I would consider them too, even without a loyalty-bonus.
wild_card_my
post Jul 4 2015, 09:33 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Alexis Sanchez @ Jul 3 2015, 03:39 PM)
Digi sure win biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Can't say for sure. Celcom network is more robust than Digi, but just a little more expensive by RM2, and 50 less minutes and sms

But you can carry forward the data up to 2x max your monthly allocation.

All that for RM2 more? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Alexis Sanchez
post Jul 7 2015, 09:36 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 4 2015, 09:33 PM)
Can't say for sure. Celcom network is more robust than Digi, but just a little more expensive by RM2, and 50 less minutes and sms

But you can carry forward the data up to 2x max your monthly allocation.

All that for RM2 more?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Celcom is good?
fat16
post Jul 8 2015, 07:36 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(Alexis Sanchez @ Jul 7 2015, 09:36 AM)
Celcom is good?
dont think so at least i know i'm not alone.
Alexis Sanchez
post Jul 8 2015, 09:31 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 8 2015, 07:36 AM)
dont think so at least  i know i'm not alone.
Digi also not so good
Sirius
post Jul 8 2015, 12:34 PM

274 posts

This morning I reply Y to port from maxis to celcom, then maxis counter offer me with the rm46 plan:
- talkmore 28 (RM28) - 200 mins call/ 200 sms
- 3GB data (RM18), ori price RM58
- valid for 1 year only, and 1 year contract.

so next year it will become RM86, i got to change plan just after expired, else will kena charge kao kao.

I check back my previous 6 months usage, talk time is around 30 ~ 100 mins

Thinking, should I jump to celcom or stay with maxis ?
wild_card_my
post Jul 8 2015, 02:04 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Jul 8 2015, 12:34 PM)
This morning I reply Y to port from maxis to celcom, then maxis counter offer me with the rm46 plan:
- talkmore 28 (RM28) - 200 mins call/ 200 sms
- 3GB data (RM18), ori price RM58
- valid for 1 year only, and 1 year contract.

so next year it will become RM86, i got to change plan just after expired, else will kena charge kao kao.

I check back my previous 6 months usage, talk time is around 30 ~ 100 mins
Thinking, should I jump to celcom or stay with maxis ?
Part of the reson i am having my family ported from Digi to Celcom is because of Digi's "1 year promotion". I dont want to get caught with 1 months dealyed bill and this month's prorated current usage bill of DG50.

Celcom's offer is foreever which is nice.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:37 PM