Pr1ma house can rent or not?

TShandsome max
post Jun 29 2015, 10:51 AM, updated 11y ago

If I buy Pr1ma house can rent for other or not?
The Gov will check the owner whether got stay there or not?
If I got 1 property before, then when I get approve from pr1ma house, I need to sell the previous house or not?
breaker84
post Jun 29 2015, 10:52 AM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

After 5 years if not mistaken...
arayz
post Jun 29 2015, 10:55 AM

194 posts

you got 1?
dz91
post Jun 29 2015, 10:58 AM

726 posts

Prima house cannot be sell nor rent for 10 years
if got caught , authority have the right the take back the house
HarvinDhillon
post Jun 29 2015, 10:59 AM

81 posts

PR1MA is for first time buyers to own stay, it is not for investors so leave it be. There are other properties for investment
HarpArtist
post Jun 29 2015, 11:19 AM

3,838 posts

why keep asking this question haiz. rule made but ppl still wanna break it hopefully can get away. then blame authorities.
TShandsome max
post Jun 29 2015, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 29 2015, 11:19 AM)
why keep asking this question haiz. rule made but ppl still wanna break it hopefully can get away. then blame authorities.
The first house is for parent stay. the Pr1ma house is own stay and want rent it out another room to cut it down the loan, wish can save it more. No one want to break the rules, is the investor make us do like that.

I saw the application form is able for got not more than 1 property unit person.

This post has been edited by handsome max: Jun 29 2015, 11:35 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2015, 11:43 AM

20,146 posts

if you want to rent out one room....who will know? say he is your boyfriend will do loh
Stamp
post Jun 29 2015, 11:50 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(handsome max @ Jun 29 2015, 11:25 AM)
The first house is for parent stay. the Pr1ma house is own stay and want rent it out another room to cut it down the loan, wish can save it more. No one want to break the rules, is the investor make us do like that.

I saw the application form is able for got not more than 1 property unit person.
Primahouse is for first time buyer. Period.
JustNobody
post Jun 29 2015, 12:01 PM

2,004 posts

Taking risk, later get caught don't cry lor. Period.
nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 12:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

hahaha really stunned to TS question..

PR1MA house for own stay only..

TS can take risk by renting, but if some neighbour butthurt complaint.. then bye.gif
HarpArtist
post Jun 29 2015, 01:22 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(handsome max @ Jun 29 2015, 11:25 AM)

dont be crybaby and blame investors ok. every country has investors and thats how the country moves forward and net worth increases. if u wish houses forever 200k per 1000sqft, well, no wonder people call us treehouse dwellers...

as said above, pr1ma meant for own stay period. want to rent out rooms to cover cost buy normal apartment, still plenty in KV.

anyway my personal doubt on pr1ma: it is not controlled by housing ministry, or state govt or any majlis. directly under PM department. very risky for me considering the current... climate. i also wanted to apply one for my own stay but thought abit too risky.
cfa28
post Jun 29 2015, 01:34 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 29 2015, 01:22 PM)
dont be crybaby and blame investors ok. every country has investors and thats how the country moves forward and net worth increases. if u wish houses forever 200k per 1000sqft, well,  no wonder people call us treehouse dwellers...

as said above, pr1ma meant for own stay period. want to rent out rooms to cover cost buy normal apartment, still plenty in KV.

anyway my personal doubt on pr1ma: it is not controlled by housing ministry, or state govt or any majlis. directly under PM department. very risky for me considering the current... climate. i also wanted to apply one for my own stay but thought abit too risky.
The best rule for PR1MA is that if owner is renting, unit will be forfeited and sold to tennant.

All tenants will want to report and owner will not dare to rent

But that's just me.
HarpArtist
post Jun 29 2015, 01:35 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 29 2015, 01:34 PM)
The best rule for PR1MA is that if owner is renting, unit will be forfeited and sold to tennant.

All tenants will want to report and owner will not dare to rent

But that's just me.
that does sound good, IF got enforcement.
Hunakadoo
post Jun 29 2015, 01:38 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

but if like what ts say , he still staying there and rent out 1 room for tenant to reduce his loan repayment ,
for me still acceptable since ts still staying there , while just wanna reduce his monthly commitment so that's why rent out one room .

shall be fine , as long you're not rent out whole unit . people butthurt surely go report u one . haha
cheahcw2003
post Jun 29 2015, 01:42 PM

5,379 posts

Usually there is a legal document involves, say Tenancy Agreement (TA).
Government can trace the renting transactions via Tenancy Agreement submitted for stamping.

Real estate agents also need to submit the rent and sales transactions to the authority every month. Everything is traceable. The next question is how strict the enforcement only.

TA protect the landlord/ tenants right with all the Do and Don't.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jun 29 2015, 01:44 PM
llika
post Jun 29 2015, 01:43 PM

275 posts

prima houses actually got potential better living environment than med-class condo (500~600k), med-class condo always for investment use and renting to black or chick , almost 70% for rent out.. the living environment become zapelang.
HarpArtist
post Jun 29 2015, 01:44 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jun 29 2015, 01:38 PM)
but if like what ts say , he still staying there and rent out 1 room for tenant to reduce his loan repayment ,
for me still acceptable since ts still staying there , while just wanna reduce his monthly commitment so that's why rent out one room .

shall be fine , as long you're not rent out whole unit . people butthurt surely go report u one . haha
sorry but i disagree.. coz this affordable housing shld be for ownstay + family. if need to rent means TS doesnt need the space and shld apply smaller unit. if u see singapore, one old aunty (family all pass away or move out) rented some rooms in her hdb out and end up the unit was confiscated by hdb authority. she claim unable to pay the loan without rent out, ruling was she shld hv apply downgrade to smaller unit. sad part was she was so upset she commited suicide.... sad.gif
Hunakadoo
post Jun 29 2015, 02:05 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 29 2015, 01:44 PM)
sorry but i disagree.. coz this affordable housing shld be for ownstay + family. if need to rent means TS doesnt need the space and shld apply smaller unit. if u see singapore, one old aunty (family all pass away or move out) rented some rooms in her hdb out and end up the unit was confiscated by hdb authority. she claim unable to pay the loan without rent out, ruling was she shld hv apply downgrade to smaller unit.  sad part was she was so upset she commited suicide....  sad.gif
no choice , who knows after 5 yrs TS lost his job and couldn't afford stay alone in such big house (3Room)
he HAVE to rent out 2 rooms to others , and i don't think government or any council can stop him or giving him saman or whatever . and i don't think government can take back the unit after TS 5 years stay .

it could be not only could be happen on TS , it could be happen on every pr1ma buyer .
chii_haur86
post Jun 30 2015, 12:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(handsome max @ Jun 29 2015, 10:51 AM)
If I buy Pr1ma house can rent for other or not?
The Gov will check the owner whether got stay there or not?
If I got 1 property before, then when I get approve from pr1ma house, I need to sell the previous house or not?
http://www.pr1ma.my/register.php?lang=en

NOTE

• Additional state guidelines may apply.
• Selection of successful home owners and allocations of PR1MA house units will be carried out through an open balloting process.
• A 10-year moratorium will be imposed, during which the property cannot be sold or transferred to another party without prior approval from PR1MA.
PR1MA homes must be owner-occupied. No sub-letting will be allowed.

0.0160sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:19 PM