Sofas, Sharing your experience of buying sofa

kinwai88
post Nov 24 2016, 12:09 AM

964 posts

Help Needed Sifu... Pls. advise ..Worth or not?

Wanted to grab sofa but I noob..

I saw Lorenzo doing sales.. I went to their shop - 3 shops together 3 storey high..I think so big no close shop or cheat ppl right?

2 + 3 seater for RM4575...The one with tiger in broucher..

half leather top is Bovine leather means cowhide leather right?

meranti hard wood means this is better quality wood can last longer? Can sustain termite bite?

I did not take the last 1 seater or else the price will be RM6020.. around RM1400 for additional 1 seater not worth.. I may as well top up a bit get a 1 seater rocking chair right?

I go online check again Lorenzo which design series and technical specs just to be 100% sure....

My biggest issue with Lorenzo is I saw their receipt mention pay 30% deposit but the sales person asking me pay 50%... Can ar?

warranty list black n white on Sales Order - New Set, warranty on stiches and wooden frame 3 yrs.. Is this all I need? Anything to add? I saw at Lorenzo website they do not warranty against leather surface, in case your dogs or cats scratch on them sad.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kinwai88
post Nov 24 2016, 12:18 AM

964 posts

My other question will be if 2+3 seater above I put one straight line by the wall ok or not? I don't want to put L shape to save space smile.gif

I do the conversion around 11.6ft, my living room hall 12.5 ft...

The design ok or not? To me look solid... No recliner, strong wooden leg..

What does it means by rounded structure is formed with a mix of high quality foam and natural fibers? The material long lasting or not?

The sales girl tell me pocketed spring? Is this good?

This post has been edited by kinwai88: Nov 24 2016, 12:22 AM

0.0145sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:15 PM