Sofas, Sharing your experience of buying sofa

GuyM
post Mar 28 2021, 06:37 PM

1,787 posts

Am very interested with the below design sofa which comes with Aqua Clean fabric and according to SA the frame is made of solid meranti wood. Comes with 10, 3 and 2 years warranty for the frame, cushion foam and mechanism (pushback). This is fro Crown Living Dsara with only miserable 10% discount. Size is 12 x 10. Current living room has 3+3+2 leather seats

Any adv where, what's the best price for this similar type in KV?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 31 2021, 08:14 AM

GuyM
post Mar 31 2021, 08:15 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Mar 30 2021, 09:40 PM)
Just came back from Tekni Direct & Hugo Casa and I'm torn between the 3 sofas in Tekni Direct now as 3 of them has different pro.  rclxub.gif
1 with back mechanism system but lack in design, 1 with preferred design but least comfy due to straighter back support and 1 with best comfort out of 3(mix of goose down & HR foam) but basic design.
But I definitely don't regret to drive more than 40mins to Semenyih as I find they have much better option than most furniture store I went in downtown. thumbup.gif

Btw, any sifu here has purchased any sofa that contain goose down from Tekni Direct? Will it sink easily?  notworthy.gif
Are there plenty fabric or leather sofas?
GuyM
post Apr 2 2021, 02:11 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(takwee @ Mar 31 2021, 12:46 PM)
Yes, the showroom is pretty big and there any many customization options. Some of the sofas are modular too. I have placed a booking and they need 2 months lead time to make the sofa.
How much is this set?
QUOTE(Jitty @ Apr 1 2021, 02:38 PM)
Anyone using KINSEN sofas?

how was it ? Good?

Initially I plan to go with IKEA Ektorp series.
i had tried other series but just love the soft bounce feel for the IKEA Ektorp series.

But don't know why, I had been waiting for months and yet ikea has yet to restock the stock for EKTORP.

End up, I went to KINSEN to try their sofa.
price and design seem not bad.

Quality need to ask all sifus here.
Can than 5-10 years ?
normal use
Which outlet you went to?

QUOTE(Snoy @ Apr 1 2021, 02:51 PM)
Last July, I bought my L-shape, 12' sofa with AquaClean (Nordic) and Meranti wood frame for RM4.7k.
The shop is Mzi Gallery, Setia Alam.

Your sofa is L-Shape corner type which should be more expensive... but I'm not sure if it really worth that much.
Will drop by cos staying nearby
GuyM
post Apr 3 2021, 08:08 PM

1,787 posts

Went all the way to Tekni Direct @ Hugo and I'm impressed with the workmanship, leather selection and design. Didnt buy as I was looking for fabric but will sure come if I'm looking at leather

End up in MV and bought my fabric acacia U shape (7.6' x 13' x 5.') fro I Benz based on my customization (exactly the design fro Crown Living)

Hugo quoted u shape leather (pic 5) at $12k

I Benz also has nice new 3 seater fabric (3rd and 4th pic) at $4.3k

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0288sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:04 PM